Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.

<p>The Motorola MBP31 digital video baby monitor features a large 2.4 inch LCD colour screen picturing live vision of the baby. It also has infrared night vision to monitor baby in the dark and a long range of approximately 200 metres. The high sensitivity microphone allows you to hear even light noises such as baby moving.</p><ul><li>Model number: MBP31.</li></ul><p>Baby monitor features:</p><ul><li>DECT signal.</li><li>64 channels.</li><li>Up to 300m range and out of range indicator.</li><li>1 parent unit included - portable.</li><li>2 way talk - allows you to reassure or comfort your baby from another room.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Volume control.</li><li>Mute function on parent unit.</li><li>Vibrating alert.</li><li>3 lullabies.</li></ul><p>Video features:</p><ul><li>2.4 inch colour screen.</li><li>Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark.</li></ul><p>Power features:</p><ul><li>Power saving mode.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x NiMh (included).</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012786576308</p>
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Review 1 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is so cooooool!
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Hannz43
From:Berkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my cousin, as a present for her new baby. Works really well, has good night vision & the sound is clear enough. Only problems I'd say are
1) The camera itself doesn't have like a clip or anything so it's not very good for watching babies in a moses basket. Its good for the cot though
2) The sound that comes out of the camera is quite loud, and you can't lower the volume. But I guess speaking quietly on the talkback function is an alternative?
All in all, it's a really good buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a really good buy
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nici
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is ideal for me. I can put my 20 month old 2 bed and then get on with things while keeping an eye on her via the monitor. The picture and sound quality r really good, the only thing that isn't great is that the battery on parent unit only lasts a couple of hours so it's best 2 keep it on the mains. Overall it is a great product and was the cheapest i could find. Would recommend this 2 anyone. I also love that it has 2 way communication as i can talk and sooth my little one without having 2 go into her in the middle of the night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with it...
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lipi
From:Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A bit expensive, but not if you want a peace of mind! The device is great, easy to set up, good picture and sound quality. If you're a parent with little one, you should get one of these! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Charyorks
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The sound and picture quality is super including the night vision, so easy to set up and gives peace of mind whilst my daughter is sleeping. I would certainly recommend this baby monitor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alam
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This camera is really good and very clear. You can even hear baby breathing. Excellent item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor monitor
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Made a white noise sound when the screen was off and you could hear it was alway on. Battery life was terrible 1-2 hours. I suppose this was a faulty unit but exchanged it for a BT unit which is much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy fisher
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lahiru
From:Lanka
" Poor sound quality. Good vedio day or night. Have another voice only monitor for sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
No. Children?1
" Very good intercom good , clear vision , good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Thing I Have Spent My Money On
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?My Child
No. Children?1
" I always read the reviews and this looked really good as it is very good value. Every feature is very good i can not find a thing rong with it at all. It took me and my partner many years for our baby and i wanted to see him when he was asleep and i can so now i can rest and relax knowing he is fine. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola MBP31 Digital Video Baby Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant monitor
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By nurse steve
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is an excellent product with a good wide screen. The screen is very clear unlike some other monitors and has some good features e.g. monitors room temperature. It also has an attached stand which is very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.