Top-rated product

Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>The Davina range is designed to help you keep fit and feel great. Forget expensive gym fees, this foldable exercise bike is a great value for money way to work out at home. It features a magnetic resistance system for a smooth session and the console gives feedback including pulse and calories.</p><ul><li>Folds easily for convenient storage.</li><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: calories, distance, pulse, scan, speed and time.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>1.5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Size H110, W46, D88cm.</li><li>Weight 15.6kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 9061583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
210 of 23589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 21 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for exercise!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KitKat95
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" if you wanna start or continue exercising from the comfort of your own home this bike is fab! it's comfy to sit on and it's quiet so you can watch TV or listen to music while you cycle
There are different resistance settings for all abilities. height adjustable seat though I wouldn't recommend for over 5'8...
I have a knee injury & I can use it easy
It tells you distance, speed, heart rate and calories burned all on the little screen. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really excellent.
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pixie
From:West Bromwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item because of limited mobility on one side of my body. The exercise bike is easy to set up, with clear instructions and all the nuts, bolts and spacers packaged up neatly.
I have only had this product a couple of weeks, therefore I cannot comment on further on the seat, or the settings. However, for how much it costs to purchase, you would think that Argos would supply a battery.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wen
From:Oxford UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very sturdy and well built. Absolutely no noise when peddaling. I am very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Piece of Kit
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PnJ
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought on the previous recommendations. Easy to put together , comfortable, easy to use and extremely quiet. Can be used in the same room with others watching TV. Brilliant customer services too, helpful, friendly and efficient staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit as a fiddle
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with by bike use it every day thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gaz
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my wife.item is easy to use. great for exercising in front of the telly. Just what she wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Exercise Bike - but not for taller people!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DEEDEE50
From:West yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wish excise bikes specified inside leg measurements. I am 5ft 8ins, and find that even with the seat on its highest setting the bike is quite small. I cannot straighten my legs with my foot in the pedals. I find my knees are almost touching the handlebars when I'm cycling. My son who is 6ft 2ins tried it, and is in the same position. I was going to take it back, but have decided to persevere as won't be using it for more than half an hour or so at one go & its nice & compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good folding bike
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Patti
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Read the positive reviews and decided this was the right one for me. It is fairly light and easy to move and fold and the right size for my 5'2" height. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mendedman
From:South East London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I looked at lots of reviews and went for this Davina bike. It was easy to put together and when folded doesn't take up too much space. The settings for me are fine and it's more or less silent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chiara
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin... it's easy to use and set up, and very quiet during use so you can watch television without the need for headphones (a crosstrainer I had before was so noisy that I needed them!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good product
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this bike based on the features,design and product reviews, the bike was also on a promotional offer.
I can honestly say I'm glad I purchased this bike I'm on it almost every day and I love the fact that it is fairly quiet. I can watch tv as well as others without any interruption, which is great.
The only thing is the seat I don't find it comfortable after a while that little extra comfort would make a difference.
I would happily recommend this product as I'm happy with it so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great to start with!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nanzi1
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Used this product now for 6 Hours in total, so quite! But is now starting to make a very annoying squeaking noises in the pedal area! I will be returning this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product for home use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with machine. In daily use with whole family.
Can already see improvement in my body tone after 1 week's daily use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Astra614
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased to recommend this product. It is well-designed for its purpose, fairly heavy but strong & sturdy, with a clear indicator of speed, time etc. Instructions for assembling the machine were straightforward and, as an 84 year-old woman, I had no difficulty in following them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vijay
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything you could expect from an exercise bike at a budget price. Main frame was already assembled and the other parts were easy to put together. Heavy enough and steady. tension levels are adequate for routine exercise. control panel was good as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great but works
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first bike was faulty and had to be returned. The second one is OK but fairly basic. The assembly instructions were easy to follow son very good. The bike is fairly basic and moving the seat is a chore but other than that it does what we need for very basic fitness. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exercise bike
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bob66
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as an aid to weight loss and hopefully fitness
for my husband. It was easy to assemble and appears to be helping him.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davina bike
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By julie 34
From:rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am thrilled with this product, the seat is padded so its comfotable, folds up, very well made, its excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Renee
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sturdy, quiet exercise bike! Aiming to be as fit as Daviina! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exercise Bike
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to assess the different options - also we were pushed for time when we needed to collect our order but everything was ready and exactly as we had planned. and so a good experience "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>