Top-rated product

Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>The Davina range is designed to to help you keep fit and feel great. Forget expensive gym fees, this foldable exercise bike is a great value for money way to work out at home. It features a magnetic resistance system for a smooth session and the console gives feedback including pulse and calories.</p><p>Folds easily for convenient storage.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: calories, distance, pulse, scan, speed and time.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>1.5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Size H110, W46, D88cm.</li><li>Weight 15.6kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9061583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
186 of 20989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 21 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need for toned legs..
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Toots
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great bike, silent in action, perfect for exercising in front of the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam Gran
From:Notts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great for exercise even for us " oldies ". Well made and certainly good value price from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just love my new exercise bike
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JDS
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great exercise bike, I am so glad I bought it. If you are looking for a bike buy it. Well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd time lucky
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoppy
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The initial bike had to be returned due to a faulty computer readout. It would appear that this is not an unknown fault! The second one works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davina exercise bike
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jan53
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great product easy to use and great to store when needed. have used it every day since purchasing very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
Age:35 to 44
"Thought this good value and compact ... And no noise so would recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By flos
From:south derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased this exercise bike for myself and my husband to use when we cann't get out to walk and have used it every day since getting it even though we have walked as well. We are both 60plus and have found it easy to assemble , folds to a acceptable size and simple to use. We would recommend it to anyone wanting light exercise to help keep the old bones moving."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is great
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jacs
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased the Bike to help strengthen and tone the muscles in my leg, l have osteoarthritis in my knee. l have been using it for 2 weeks and can feel an improvement. It was easy to put together, and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony99
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a sturdily made product, well finished and easy to use. It has a little computer which displays distance travelled (virtually), speed, revolutions rate, heartbeat and number of calories burnt (bit suspicious of how they work this out). The user can vary the amount of effort required by turning a rather stiff dial.
The product is compact, can be folded to take up a little less room and, I reckon, is excellent value for money. I don't see what extra features anyone would want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd buy it
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Villa shell
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really good product for the price. It's really sturdy - not flimsy like some bikes. Very please."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good.
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bikeModerate
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great for moderate use. If you have a knee problem, then this is one of the necessary tools you need for recovery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinning Around
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RS45
Age:45 to 54
"Very sturdy product, easy to put together and has been used every day since we got it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It's great to have one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this exercise bike to help my wife build up muscle wastage after having a knee replacement operation. She has found the bike useful and there are already signs of improvement in the movement of her knee and less pan in the area. This is a simple to erect exercise bike and is easy to store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exercise Bike
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By crankiefrankie
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent piece of equipment. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Well done the Davina folding magnetic exercise bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos review Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Melksham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was very happy with this purchase. It represents good value for money, it was easy to follow the assembly instructions and works well. The only small complaint I would make is the spanner is made of thin metal and it bent when tightening the nuts. Most people would find a decent spanner of their own though to finish the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, can't recommend enough
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By charlotte
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I've been dieting and wanted to give myself that extra push to lose the pounds and while I walk a lot, I often find it hard to find the time to exercise with 4 children to care for. I now sit in the evening pedalling away catching up on all my favourite TV and have the added benefit of warmth and the count of calories time etc I've done. It's easy to fold/use and takes up no space at all behind my door. Seat is quite wide so pretty comfy too. All round great, couldn't have asked for much more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Louella
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I put the cycle together by myself. It doesn't take up a huge amount of space. Seat quite uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great exercise bike
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By KJ
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this bike. Set up was pretty quick and it has been well used in the week I have had it. Even a hit with my 8 and 10 year old! Very quiet so can use without disturbing anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey63
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am delighted with my bike it is very quiet when in operation and the setting options allow you to work at the best of your ability. I would recommend this bike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>