Top-rated product

Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>This foldable exercise bike is a great value for money way to work out at home, featuring a magnetic resistance system for a smooth session. The console gives feedback including pulse and calories.</p><p>Folds easily for convenient storage.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: calories, distance, pulse, scan, speed and time.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>1.5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Size H110, W46, D88cm.</li><li>Weight 15.6kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9061583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
156 of 17788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 21 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By John72
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Quiet, smooth and stable which is a must to be able to use it with confidence. I agree with the majority of reviewers that this is a robust piece of kit made with good quality materials and represents very good value for money. I noticed the comments from taller people and although not an issue for me at 5'8" I can see that it may not suit the taller amongst us. No problems with the setting up which is pretty easy even on your own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great range of features
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to move about. Being able to change the pace is a great feature as is calorie counting!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
"I was not sure wether to get this bike or not as I was very near the maximum weight limit recommended, but I need not have worried as it seems to be perfecly sturdy. I had wondered about getting a more expesive bike but I liked the fact that this one folded up and was not too heavy to move when needed. The assembly was straight forward and did not take too long even though I did it on my own. In operation it is very quiet so I can watch TV as I pedal away. Over all very good for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Keithglos
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent exercise bike. The lcd panel showing 8 functions is a bonus.
As an elderly person I assembled it in less than one hour alone, the supplied tools were adequate but I did use a 13mm spanner on the saddle nylock nuts. The quality of the construction is far better than I expected, and it represents outstanding value.
It runs silently and the pressure adjustment works well for me.
I have used it daily since the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike BUT not for tall people
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nidy
From:Avon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was very upset that I had to return this exercise bike as it seems to be good value for money and a good, sturdy piece of equipment, BUT be aware of the fact that if you are any taller than 5.7 ft then this bike is NOT for you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny lope
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bike wasn't that easy to put together but well worth the effort. Very quiet so can use watching tv without disturbing rest of family. Not for anyone expecting to do a spin class level but good for everyday exercise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a really good buy
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Butterfly 5
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this exercise bike, and use it regularly.
It is comfortable and easy to read the dial.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hattie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After some reviews, a little hesitant buying this bike but we are really pleased with it.Took 20 minutes to assemble (1 person). The bike is very solid, stable and does not take up too much space.The digital display is very clear/helpful, particularly recording of time, distance, pulse and calories burnt. The seat is easily adjustable with a range of height settings and is comfortable (as comfortable, if not better than bike seat).The bike itself is very quiet ideal for use when watching TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Krish
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Light weight and Simple"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The exercise bike was bought for my 15 year old son, but was totally disappointed by the performance. The belt came off after just one day of use. I have not had the time to return it to Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sturdy, quiet and works well
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very happy with this bike - only slight complaint is the time it takes to adjust the seat as you have to take the knob and bolt completely out before finding the next hole in the frame. Otherwise it's sturdy, quiet and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain buy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trisha
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased the exercise bike in the sale and it was worth every penny, just what was needed to get rid of those extra pounds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have been using the bike for two weeks now and all ok. Assembly was simple. Checked for out of trim fly wheels, before assembly, as this appeared to be a major concern in previous reviews. they were all in reasonable trim. bike very quiet in operation and easy to use. Good value in January sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davina folding exercise bike
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Pontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Found this great and it folds for easy storage. Great price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exercise bike
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Guitar Joe
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product which can be put away when not in use.
Excellent service from Argos reservation facility. Helpful staff at the store.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davina mcCall
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wee phyllis
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with exercise bike. Easy to assemble and comfortable to exercise on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was very pleased with this purchase, it was easy to put together and very sturdy to use. I found the saddle very comfortable and the controls easy to use. The pulse monitor is a great feature. I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews online, but after several weeks of use I have had no issues. The sale price was an added bonus. Quite a heavy product so needs 2 people to pick it up from store or just get home delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is well made
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hammy
From:west dunbartonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this bike whilst on 50% off offer.really easy to assemble and no problems with tension wheel being warped.
have been using it every second day and find I get a good workout.easy to read fuction screen.a little heavy to move,but not really a problem.would recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By COYS
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Have only started using it but it all seems to be working fine, folds away very easely and buying while in the sale seems quite good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By you
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>