Top-rated product

Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>The Davina range is designed to help you keep fit and feel great. Forget expensive gym fees, this foldable exercise bike is a great value for money way to work out at home. It features a magnetic resistance system for a smooth session and the console gives feedback including pulse and calories.</p><ul><li>Folds easily for convenient storage.</li><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: calories, distance, pulse, scan, speed and time.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>1.5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Size H110, W46, D88cm.</li><li>Weight 15.6kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 9061583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
265 of 29390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 21 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact lightweight Bike.
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trendy Wendy
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike does what it says, a very compact easy to use exercise bike. Bought for my husband before his knee operation, and it is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davina foldaway bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TM44
From:Banes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only thing I find poor with this bike it's not always easy to put the pin in when folding or unfolding the bike otherwise extremely pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It broke but argos replaced it
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumofmany
From:East Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is very comfy.The belts broke after 6 weeks and argos replaced it . Will see if lasts the year "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great exercise bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I decided on this exercise bike based on value for money, features and other buyers reviews. I have found it to be a great little bike which was easy to put together and to then use.It is quiet in use and fairly comfortable.You can check your heart rate, calories burned and distance travelled during your exercise.The only thing that I miss is being able to input a programme.I would highly recommend this bike to anyone, young and old, wishing to improve their fitness and to burn some calories. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On yer bike !
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Busy Person
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little excersise bike if you want to keep ticking over. I'd been unable to go to the gym due to a car accident and needed to get fit again , started using it daily for 20 mintues increasing the time and tension each week now feeling good . Its Sturdy, quiet, and good value for money doesnt take up much room either. Takes a minute to collapse enough to put behind a door or in a corner im only 5' 2' but my husband of 6' can ride it reasonably comfortably "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bike
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Stoke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is great for money. Very quiet and feels comfortable. Would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this exercise bike which was recommended to me, and I then recommended it to my father who needed static exercise following an illness. The display is great. It's very useful being able to see the time, distance, speed etc directly in front of you.
Only problem is the batteries for the display panel run out very quickly for some reason.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, foldable bike
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JWolfe
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a neat bike that didn't take up too much space and could be moved easily. This bike is great, much stronger and more solid than expected, folds neatly, is comfortable and is everything I need. Only gripe is that the pedal straps were hard to attach to the pedals, otherwise the bike was easy to put together. Am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am getting on a bit, and required an exercise bike that was easy to assemble, fairly light to move about the house, and had all the features that I needed without going ott. This bike fitted the bill down to the ground. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product was great at the start!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LAH!
From:Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was great at the start but only lasted a couple of weeks before the internal belt of the cycle broke I think after reading other comments online it may have been a common product fault which was a shame as it was a lovely cycle. Had to take it back and change it for another bike. Would buy it again if I knew they had fixed the fault. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SH
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the third Davina Folding Bike I've had in the past few years. I do like the bike but have had so many as something always seems to break on it, admittedly after a lot of use (it's used every day). So, it's really worth taking out the extended insurance as Argos are very good at replacing the bike with a brand new one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina exercise bike
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has good features, especially like the calorie counter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excersize bike
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By squiggle
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this bike so glad I purchased it, easy to set up and doesn't take loads of room up, very quiet so great for excersize while watching TV, I would highly recommend this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina exercise bike
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Plant lady
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was easy to put together, I am so pleased with my purchase, seat comfortable and is so quite when in use. My friend is getting one after trying mine. Money well spent .get one its great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Folding Exercise Bike
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shergar
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The standard of construction indicates a quality product. The the number of features means that it is adaptable. It can be used in different ways by people who have differing requirements, for example as an item of sporting equipment for developing muscle tone, or by reducing the level of exercise simply for therapy as a way of keeping knees and joints supple.
It is suitable for use in the home and the folding feature is helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By geoff4929
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product at a good price.
There are many similar products, but most are much more expensive to get the features this product has. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money basic exercise bike
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Teresa7
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Davina folding exercise bike was relatively easy to assemble and quite robust. It does not take up too much space and is fine for general exercise. It has fairly basic features which is what I wanted and is good value for money. The only downside is that the saddle feels a bit hard after about 15 or 20 minutes of exercise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted01 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Megan
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Month ago I have bought it, and few days ago belt inside has been broke and can't even replace it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pina
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only downside to this exercise bike is that it doesn't fold in such a way as to be useful, so I store it unfolded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Davina Folding Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exercise bike
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By M
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I managed to put this together myself, with only a little puzzlement!
It is easy to use and compact
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>