Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>Perfect for everyday use, this stylish stainless steel slow cooker from Morphy Richards will be a welcomed addition to your kitchen. Simply add all of your ingredients in the morning and come home in the evening to aromatic smells and a piping hot, nutritious meal. With a 3.5 litre capacity, you'll have enough space for the largest of meals - great for when the family come around!</p><ul><li>330 watts.</li><li>Capacity 3.5 litres.</li><li>Removable ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Cool touch body.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>Indicator lights.</li><li>Recipe book.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011832007513.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy Richards Slow Cooker
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this slow cooker, even though I have only used it once so far. The price was good and it looks good in my kitchen on the counter top. The casserole I cooked was very successful, and I look forward to getting great use from it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely item
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"my old slow cooker was good, but needed a new one. chose the Morphy Richards, glad I did, it is really good. Have had a chicken casserole today, put it on high at 9.30 and it was ready at 12.30."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Aurshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does the job perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Janine
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"First slow cooker and i find it very easy and convenient to use. This particular product is the perfect size for a family of 4. I have cooked casseroles and also chicken and meat joints and they are just delicious. Its handy that the crock pot lifts out for ease of cleaning and its a good heavy duty crock pot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the first slow cooker I have bought and I have not been disappointed. It is easy to use and the 3 settings give flexibility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it, looks good too.
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucky Lady
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a bit large for one, (I make two portions and freeze one), but will be fine when cooking for 2-3, or perhaps even 4. Great making soup, put everything in and forget about it. Recipe leaflet included is not a lot of good, but there are hundreds of slow cooker recipes on line, if you are not too happy about adapting a regular recipe.
The only real problem I have is that the ceramic liner is rather heavy, and gets very hot, and I have a problem cleaning it. But a younger, stronger, non-arthritic user wouldn't have any problems at all.
I am sure I am going to get good value for money out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for your money.
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Zena
From:Basingstoke
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Basic nice and simply to use, cooks really well meat came out really lovely and tender worth every penny :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Friends bought this slowcooker and recommended it to me. I have cooked a few dishes already and I am not disappointed. As the cooker tends to produce a lot of juices, it can make some dishes a little too watery. So, I put much less water when I want a more solid result, and it works perfectly. My latest chicken with lemon and black olives was a great success! The Argos experience was very easy and quick. Great alternative to online shopping and no delivery fees when you pick up items in store!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and reliable
Posted16 February 2013
Customer avatar
By rachyrah
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Ideal for my busy family, this is a basic and reliably good product. It heats to a suitably high temperature, you get a good bubble when set on high (unlike some slow cookers). The oval dish suits meat joints, it's the ideal size for a family of four.
My one and only small quibble is that there is a gap between the body of the cooker and the heat selection dial, so a drips of food could get in there. Unlikely though since we tend to remove the bowl to serve!
A good product that I'd recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for busy mums & dads
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sportsboy
From:Greater Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"With a demanding baby and long working hours this slow cooker is a lifesaver. Literally throw the food in and forget about it till dinner! Early evenings are always a tough time for baby so we prepare dinner in the morning knowing it will be ready as soon as baby is asleep.
Washed beautifully in the dishwasher.
Soups don't work- the vege tastes awful but for meat/chicken with potatoes, carrots... brilliant!
A lot of the recipes included say to fry/saute etc before putting in the bowl. For me this option isn't useful at all because if I was frying anyway I would just cook the meal in the pan and then reheat later.
Before purchasing I read all reviews from all 4 slow cookers (different colours) and there were many reviews saying you can fry on the hob before putting into the slow cooker base. The safety instructions clearly say not to do this and the bowl itself looks as though it is not made for the hob. I'm unsure whether Argos has put the reviews on the wrong items or if people just do it anyway. I would say read the instructions to safely use your appliance.
If you do want to fry your onions or brown the meat before cooking in the slow cooker be aware that you will be changing pans and washing both up later, not to mention the extra time involved.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how did we manage without it?
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By suzi
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought our slow cooker and have used it almost everyday,simply wonderful and so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mort
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The second Morphy Richards slow cooker we have owned in 15 years; solid, functional, easy to use and cooks the food to perfection. The description above is inaccurate - this is not a rice cooker and the power rating is 170 watts maximum - so 1 star for Argos on this, however we have always found the standard of service to be good and particularly useful is the ability to be able reserve and collect via their website."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By lisey-lise
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this on offer - I had wanted this specific model. Used it once so far and was fine. Do read the instructions as it gives helpful advice and also either borrow or buy a slow cooker book for more hints and tips. It is very simple and easy to use though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Morphy Richards 48710 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product