Top-rated product

Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.

<p>This mains operated Pretty Pink chocolate fondue set is the perfect gift for chocoholics! Great for parties or as a dessert with a twist, you can enjoy dipping fruit, chocolate and marshmallows with the four forks provided - chocolate bliss! Includes 4 forks, 1 bowl and 1 stand.</p><ul><li>Plastic.</li><li>13cm.</li><li>Set includes:stand, 4 fondue forks.</li><li>EAN: 5051494019257.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Review 1 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just write size
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MR Tams
From:North lincoshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"well this pink Fondue is the wright size to have for making choclets with the children to having a party buy 2 instead of a fountain then you can have one cheese one chocolate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice looking but small
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladyrattled
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This looks so much larger on the video, so I was disappointed as this was for my child and 5 friends to dip fruit and marshmallows in at a birthday party. Wish I'd gone for a chocolate fountain."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Err Very Small But Ok
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Well, I read the reviews, like most im sure, and I did see people saying this is quite small, I didn't expect it to be really small though lol - To be honest, it is quite good - but, if you expect something that's maybe the same size as an average pot / pan then you'll be very disappointed - It's maybe about the size of a hand -
The cord is not very long either :-("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for kids
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bil
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Safe and easy to use, ideal for kids all round family fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Fun Gift
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By daffodil
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this for a fun Christmas gift I haven't been told how it functions but it was well received."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun together
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn234
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"me and my daughter had so much fun with this over christmas. She melted some of her chocolate coins in it and we dipped strawberries and grapes on the end of the sticks into the chocolate and had are own treats. She is 8yrs old and was able to opperate and do this by herself with me watching and eating.We both liked it being pink in colour too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So small
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindsay74
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"First impression was it was so much smaller than I thought it would be, I bought this for my daughters 9th birthday and I have to say she loves it, the choc melted really quickly and it was really easy to use and clean afterwards"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good @ neat very nice.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Kombe
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good quality for the price/brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Incorrect catalogue description,poor quality
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hjw
From:cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
"Item was not the same brand as advertised in the catalogue. The item I received, and immediately returned, was very poor quality, very small in dimensions.
It is electric, the lead was extremely short and could not have been kept plugged in to keep warm when taken to a table to serve!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gift idea
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Emz17
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for a party and was great although obviously more suitable for smaller numbers of people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misleading
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By H
From:Eastbourne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Although this product shows lovely melted cheese on the box - it does not melt cheese. The small element is only hot enough to melt tiny amounts of chocolate."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate Fondue
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I purchased this item for a special family meal and then gave it to my daughter. It was smaller than I thought it would be. However, it melted the chocolate very quickly and was big enough to provide chocolate for four of us to enjoy a fruit fondue. I would recommend it though I think it would be too small for big parties."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect present
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachie
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 14 yr daughter. It is quite small but big enough for 7 girls. Chocolate melted quite quickly and because of its size was refilled which gave them a few minutes rest between sessions. Really easy to clean & small enough not to take up much cupboard space"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect size for a treat
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MG
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was an emergency buy for an after dinner treat! It is small but deceptive, adequately serve 4-6 people. Very easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fondue.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Only used this twice so far but pleased with it. It takes about a hour to melt 400g chocolate, but it's worth the wait and you can be preparing the fruit etc while you wait. My only negative is that it has two settings but the instrutions instructions only refer to one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fondue set
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By FrankMcD
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great gift for an 11-year old girl - it was a top birthday present! And £3 cheaper than I thought, so a real bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By SparklyDeb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as I had friends coming round for a meal and thought it would be a fun way to have a pudding. Served it with bananas, strawberries, marshmallows and fudge and it was yummy. My friend went and bought one a few days later as she enjoyed it so much. And my 6 year old grandaughter loved it too the next day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect product
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady D
From:Catford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product is quick and easy and does exactly what it says on the tin with NO hassle. Oh and very very easy to clean. It can hold a decent amount of melted chocolate.
I Highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small!
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Grace
From:Staffordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I reserved this set from the website and sent my partner to collect it as I was having people round for a get together and thought this would be perfect! When he got the box home I was really suprised at how small it was! I took it straight back and swapped it for a chocolate fountain instead...It is a lovely set...but I wouldnt reccomend it for a large amount of people! Its probably suitable for 1-2 adults or maybe little children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fondue Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sontag
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for a dinner party and it went down a storm! Chocolate melts really quickly and don't be fooled by what appears to be a small melting bowl because you can fit loads of chocolate in. Really easy to clean afterwards as well. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>