SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.

<p>The Sega Megadrive plus 40 games is the perfect gift for those who love classic Sega games. This wireless console is ready to plug and play. With two controllers and a total of 60 classic games on the Megadrive and separate cartridge, this package gives you hours of gaming fun!</p><ul><li>Plug in and play on your TV.</li><li>Includes two wireless controllers and cartridge loaded with 40 bonus games, AC power adaptor, scart connector, AV cable and instruction manual.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 7 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9063330.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
38 of 5273%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Review 1 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sega megadrive
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect father's day presentry. And everyone been asking where to get one from "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Nostalgic fun!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kellygirl
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my husband for Father's Day! He and my daughter have had great fun playing Sonic and Alex the Kidd! The console is light and compact and easy to store! Great fun for the whole family! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saga magadrive
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessicalove
From:leeds west Yorkshire uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great deal good value for money
.my three year old boy loves it and brilliant for all families and ages.with loads of games to choose from there's a game or games to suit all.good graphics and sounds for adults it a blast into the past playing these legendary games . This is much cheaper than playstation and other things on the market and more durable so ideal for the younger generation when we all know to well accidents can happen.I love!!!! It in stock grab it while you can
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings back so many memories!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By AmandaB90
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console - brings back so many memories.
Only down side is the wireless controls. Sometimes there is a delay because it hasn't caught. Other than that top product!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mega drive
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By john 19
From:clacton on sea,essex ,uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" All the great games on one console "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Took me back to my childhood
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really enjoyed playing with this, took me back to my child good days. excellent value for money lots of games!
Only negative is you can't save your progress so unless you want to spend all day you have to keep playing the same bits. The controllers are wireless as well which means you have to sit quite close to the console.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This item is ok for the money!
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Leady78
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is a great price and allows you to allow to regain old childhood memories. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nostalgia trip, lacks Blast Processing
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By PatchworkBoy87
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this item as a nostalgia trip and for the price I can't grumble too much. The wireless controllers aren't exactly top notch as they run on infrared and tend to make controlling the games a bit difficult. The audio for the games isn't quite exactly the same as the original Mega Drive (either slow or off-key). Good, but not the same. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent, but has issues.
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Redcar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The design of this console is great it's tiny a lot smaller than I thought which means you can pretty much put it anywhere on your TV stand. One minor gripe I have with it is when you put a normal sega cartridge in you have to turn the console off and on which is strange. The biggest problem is the wireless controllers. Forget playing 2 player games because it's like the pads fight with each to get the signal to the console so one of the players buttons dont register. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa1984
From:dundee
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my 6 yr old daughters xmas n we have played on it together ever since! takes me back to my childhood....excellent value for money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sega megadrive wireless games console
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By g.man
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with this product great games hours of fun I great buy for the price fully recommend this item to anyone who enjoys the good old days of game play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sega
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought 2. Brilliant for young kids but need to get wire remotes as wireless are rubbish. Does jam at times but reset and fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent retro gaming
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SOB28
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This took me back in time. Easy to set up with original game offering. Good value for money and a great gift for someone to reminisce with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sega mega drive revival
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tessa
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent present for my children who still have some of the original games and always loved this games system "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sega megadrive
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Martha O
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these for my son whose 29 to remind him of the days he once had one. End result was I ended up buying another 2 as when others saw it they wanted one too. Great response on Christmas Day fantastic price and was worth every penny x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good to play old cartridges
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fabemmy
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this as a christmas gift to play my old cartridges on.
The built in games are very poor. The only games on it I know are the classic sonic games. A lot of the other ones seem like just arcade games and not sega.
I think this is way over priced for the quality. The original console from the 1990s was better quality then this.
Overall it's ok to play your old games on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cornished
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't buy this.not compatible with all uk TVs sound quality very poor one very disappointed kid on Christmas day suggest Argos check quality of there stock before selling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for a geek
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My brother loves retro consoles. So what else would you buy a geek that loves consoles? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than before it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To good to be true
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tikabilla
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Don't waste your money on this. Is it nothing like the old mega drive you carnt make out the games apart from sonic which is very slow useing the wireless controllers. Took it back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>