SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.

<p>The Sega Megadrive plus 40 games is the perfect gift for those who love classic Sega games. This wireless console is ready to plug and play. With two controllers and a total of 60 classic games on the Megadrive and separate cartridge, this package gives you hours of gaming fun!</p><ul><li>Plug in and play on your TV.</li><li>Includes two wireless controllers and cartridge loaded with 40 bonus games, AC power adaptor, scart connector, AV cable and instruction manual.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 7 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9063330.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
23 of 3566%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Review 1 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for a geek
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My brother loves retro consoles. So what else would you buy a geek that loves consoles?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Better than before it's great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To good to be true
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tikabilla
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Don't waste your money on this. Is it nothing like the old mega drive you carnt make out the games apart from sonic which is very slow useing the wireless controllers. Took it back for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good console bad controls
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The console only works properly with the controls that plug in. Somehow when you use the supplied wireless controls there is an interference and doesn't play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent console!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shauna :)
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift, he absolutely loved it as he was a huge fan of the older consoles. Lots of built in games so no worries about buying new games and the wireless pads are fantastic! Would definitely recommend for a gift!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sega megadrive wireless console
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Haymic
From:Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Save your money, its a shame you canot give no stars. The graphics are terrible, they were not that bad when i had one even though it was 20 years ago. It says Classic games, none that I remember playing on the sega apart from sonic. Its mainly tetris and match 3 games. It may be cheap but still not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sega
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl and tina
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
"Works well uses old carts very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the original mega drive
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen87
Age:25 to 34
"Brilliant game system. Small and compact so doesn't take up much space. The games are full just like the originals. Control is just the same also. Only negative is the controller only works well if sat close to the system not so good if sat across the room. Good value for money though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Retro
Age:25 to 34
"This product is o.k for the price but there is no sound coming from the console and the controllers have to be facing the sensor precisely or your buttons don't work! I'm really disappointed as I loved Mega Drive when I was younger. The cable provided is rubbish. iT DOESN'T EVEN GO INTO THE CORRECT OUTLET! YOU HAVE TO SWITCH THEM ROUND! FIX UP SEGA!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for reminissing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayl
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my hubby and he loves it. He had one as a child so brought back a lot of memories - they dont make games like they used to. I agree with some of the reviews you do need to be close to the tv but suits us as he has it in the conservatory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
childhood memories
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lily
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"amazing. Just as I remember it. has alot of games that can occupy you for hours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
80 games value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mum of 4
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Classic game console with 80 games keeps the kids entertained only downfall is the wireless controls you have to be close to the console for it to work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We currently have an original Sega megadrive console and when my husband saw this he was interested in the fact it was wireless. We purchased it and it's generally good, large choice of games inbuilt and you can use original cartridges in it as well. The down side is that, you have to have the handsets completely in line with the console, otherwise sometimes they do not work, also some of the games are a bit basic. But all in all, its good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is not worth the money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen2000babe
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my Husband for Christmas. When we set it up we realised that you have to almost sit onto of the console for thw wireless controllers to work as they dont have a very long range on them.
It did have some great games on it, but they is no save feature so for example you could play Sonic, but you would have to always start from the beginning.. It would be worth spending a bit more money and buying an old megadrive and the games seperately
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted08 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Aj1990
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The console didn't have any decent games even being adversitied with sonic and knuckles, as that was the main reason I brought the console I was extremely disappointed.
The wireless controllers were useless, you had to have the controller pointing and facing the console constantly.
Very disappointed and not worth buying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By KarenHX
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ITEM
It constantly freezes, is really flimsy and certainly not worth the money paid for it.
There should be a 'no star' option
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed feelings
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jnr
From:Glasgow
Gender:Female
"Same as most other reviews.. Was great fun, nostalgia aplenty but the slightest movement away from the box and the controllers stopped working.
It also crashed and went back to the home screen of it's own accord, although not sure if that is linked to moving the controllers.. Will need to play more to find out - otherwise how are we going to complete Streets of Rage?!?!?
Brilliant fun though, they don't make games like they used to :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for nostalgia
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Radny
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great little idea but the main issue I had was with the 2 wireless controllers... They have no batteries and the screw to access the battery compartment is so tiny you need a very specific screwdriver to open it. don't try with a knife like i did, it wore off the screw face and now i'm left with only one functioning controller"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Henry
From:Caithness
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"we have had megadrive games tucked away for years and now they are being played thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted08 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product but some of the games aren't as good and some I've not ever heard of! But all in all a good product and hours of fun.
Bought for the hubby and he loves it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>