SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.

<p>The Sega Megadrive plus 40 games is the perfect gift for those who love classic Sega games. This wireless console is ready to plug and play. With two controllers and a total of 60 classic games on the Megadrive and separate cartridge, this package gives you hours of gaming fun!</p><ul><li>Plug in and play on your TV.</li><li>Includes two wireless controllers and cartridge loaded with 40 bonus games, AC power adaptor, scart connector, AV cable and instruction manual.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 7 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9063330.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.372 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
30 of 4370%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Review 1 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa1984
From:dundee
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my 6 yr old daughters xmas n we have played on it together ever since! takes me back to my childhood....excellent value for money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sega megadrive wireless games console
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By g.man
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with this product great games hours of fun I great buy for the price fully recommend this item to anyone who enjoys the good old days of game play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sega
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought 2. Brilliant for young kids but need to get wire remotes as wireless are rubbish. Does jam at times but reset and fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent retro gaming
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SOB28
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This took me back in time. Easy to set up with original game offering. Good value for money and a great gift for someone to reminisce with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sega mega drive revival
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tessa
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent present for my children who still have some of the original games and always loved this games system "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sega megadrive
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Martha O
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these for my son whose 29 to remind him of the days he once had one. End result was I ended up buying another 2 as when others saw it they wanted one too. Great response on Christmas Day fantastic price and was worth every penny x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good to play old cartridges
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fabemmy
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this as a christmas gift to play my old cartridges on.
The built in games are very poor. The only games on it I know are the classic sonic games. A lot of the other ones seem like just arcade games and not sega.
I think this is way over priced for the quality. The original console from the 1990s was better quality then this.
Overall it's ok to play your old games on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cornished
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't buy this.not compatible with all uk TVs sound quality very poor one very disappointed kid on Christmas day suggest Argos check quality of there stock before selling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for a geek
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My brother loves retro consoles. So what else would you buy a geek that loves consoles? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than before it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To good to be true
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tikabilla
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Don't waste your money on this. Is it nothing like the old mega drive you carnt make out the games apart from sonic which is very slow useing the wireless controllers. Took it back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good console bad controls
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The console only works properly with the controls that plug in. Somehow when you use the supplied wireless controls there is an interference and doesn't play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent console!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shauna :)
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift, he absolutely loved it as he was a huge fan of the older consoles. Lots of built in games so no worries about buying new games and the wireless pads are fantastic! Would definitely recommend for a gift! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sega megadrive wireless console
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Haymic
From:Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Save your money, its a shame you canot give no stars. The graphics are terrible, they were not that bad when i had one even though it was 20 years ago. It says Classic games, none that I remember playing on the sega apart from sonic. Its mainly tetris and match 3 games. It may be cheap but still not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sega
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl and tina
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
" Works well uses old carts very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the original mega drive
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen87
Age:25 to 34
" Brilliant game system. Small and compact so doesn't take up much space. The games are full just like the originals. Control is just the same also. Only negative is the controller only works well if sat close to the system not so good if sat across the room. Good value for money though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Retro
Age:25 to 34
" This product is o.k for the price but there is no sound coming from the console and the controllers have to be facing the sensor precisely or your buttons don't work! I'm really disappointed as I loved Mega Drive when I was younger. The cable provided is rubbish. iT DOESN'T EVEN GO INTO THE CORRECT OUTLET! YOU HAVE TO SWITCH THEM ROUND! FIX UP SEGA!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for reminissing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayl
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought this for my hubby and he loves it. He had one as a child so brought back a lot of memories - they dont make games like they used to. I agree with some of the reviews you do need to be close to the tv but suits us as he has it in the conservatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
childhood memories
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lily
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" amazing. Just as I remember it. has alot of games that can occupy you for hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SEGA Megadrive Wireless Games Console.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
80 games value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mum of 4
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Classic game console with 80 games keeps the kids entertained only downfall is the wireless controls you have to be close to the console for it to work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>