Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.

Electric opener that opens cans, jars, lids and foil packaging.Includes non-slip jar opening device.70 watts.Magnetic lid holder for safe disposal.Includes bottle opener.Simple blade release for easy and safe cleaning.Auto shut-off.Cord storage.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011832035783.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Idulgence
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BC Boy
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ideal for anybody who is infirm and has difficulty with manual openers. The screw top bottle opener is useful.
Not the most essential kitchen item, but functional and well engineered.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By June
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really easy to reserve on line, and collection was quick and easy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy bit of kit
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By K
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and takes the hard work out of can opening"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great can opener
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kitty-Kat
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Looks good & is so easy to use even my hubby can manage to open a tin now.
The jar grip & bottle opener are also very useful & save you having to rummage in a draw when you need them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product
Would recommend
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By The bolt
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Makes opening so easy and the extra s for opening tight lids on jars, would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tripleboss
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was very happy with my purchase, makes a difficult job so easy. Would recommend :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:scotland, Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So easy to open cans now that my hands are not so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good but only for standard size cans
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Edward
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A very good company but please don't uso large cans like Fray Bentos - best to use the best hand-held on these"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Kakan20
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had many electric tin openers over the years.
This one is by far the best one that I have ever purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best opener I have ever had
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the best opener I have ever had. My others did not last very long and was not as easy to use as this one. This one has got lots of helpful gadgets included, so is very helpful to me with my arthritic hands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Paulie
From:Blackburn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"What an excellent product. Finding the ring-pull attachment very very useful. Also the bottle opener as opening new bottles can be difficult with arthritis. Looks great and would certainly advise anyone to buy this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By susan
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does wot it says. So many uses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am so over the moon with this Morphy Richards product It is stylish works Great as a can opener, and the intrgrated jar opener works just as wel. It takes up little room on the counter top and with the bonus of being run from the mains ensures it will work everytime you use it. If I had one complaint it would be that I would of liked it made from stainless steel and not plastic. But for the price I say Well done Argos and Morphy Richards"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tin/bottle opener
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this product bought for an elderly person who has arthritis and cannot hold ordinary can openers. takes all the effort out of openingcans/and handy tool for opening bottles and ring pull cans attached to the base of the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Lancs
"found this a really good buy with all the extras with it,I have artritis in my hands and was told that the extras that were on the opener would help me and so I biught it for that reason and have found them very helpful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 46718 Electric Can Opener - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By aunty B
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Best thing iv`e bought this year.....don`t know how i managed without one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.