Top-rated product

Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.

<p>The Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor is both versatile and stylish. The Kenwood Multipro range offers a traditional food processor to suit every cooks everyday needs. Featuring a classic simple design, this all-white Multipro Classic FP734 food processor combines Kenwood's trusted performance and reliability at fantastic value.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>900 watts.</li><li>8 speed and pulse function.</li><li>1.5L main bowl liquid working capacity.</li><li>1.5L blender capacity.</li></ul><p>Functions:</p><ul><li>Slices, grates, whisks, kneads dough.</li><li>Safety interlock system.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>11 attachments including: coarse slicing/grating disc, fine slicing disc, fine chipper disc, rasping disc, chopping blade, dough tool, whisk, mini bowl, maxi blend canopy and mill.</li><li>EAN: 5011423166308.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 of 4691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Review 1 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value.
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and it does encourage me to make more soup, stews & bread which I can now accomplish in jig time! I would have liked a chopping tool which cut the veg into chunks as well as ones that cut veg into little nibbles and slices.
Bread dough gets a bit stuck everywhere, but the bread turn out just fine!
Cleaning & assembly is easy.
I haven't tried all the functions yet but am looking forward to making some nut butter. It is a great product for the money and I didn't want to spend more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product!!!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shreshtha
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this product though I have only used two features. This food processor can perform 35 different functions. I am really glad that I decided to buy this product from a big list of food processors.
I have a suggestion for Argos. They should rectify one thing in the description. The motor is of 1000 watts & not 900 watts.
Thanks...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood Food Processor
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny23
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good product with lots of extra attachments"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chemax
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the second Kenwood food processor that I have purchased and is much better than the old one I replaced, though that owed me nothing after 20 years. It has lots of attachments and stores more easily in my cupboard. The liquidiser comes apart for easier cleaning, it has a pulse option and the control knob is easier to use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kenwood multi pro
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have returned the item and received my money back. Years ago for a home to own a Kenwood mixer was a real pleasure the price was expensive but the quality was unbeatable.
Now the product is plastic and flimsy and not fit for purpose . Kenwood have put cheap mass produced items before quality not made to last..
no complaint with Argos service or return policy .I will continue to purchase items from them. ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood Multi Pro food processor 7320
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fothergilla
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Lots of bits and pieces that need to be stored and a bit of practice needed to fit them. All very plasticky so I don't know how durable the most used parts will be. The drive shaft has an annoying habit of parting company with the machine when components are being removed and falling onto the floor!
Has performed well so far but is it being withdrawn?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By seeweed
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is ok product, when using small container the big is getting dirty = extra washing. I mixed pizza dough the dough got under the blades and inside the motor, I would not call it ideal. The chopper for herbs amazing, chopped sage perfectly; grating attachments no way to grate the onions, but really good with mushrooms, carrots, It will always leave bigger chunks at the normal for that kind of devices.
Overall good value for money but I would save up and buy something more expensive next time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nana
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This processor has everything required, a separate small processing bowl, a grinding pot, liquidiser and slicing and grating facilities. Have used a couple of times and it was very easy to use once you read all the instructions about how to assemble the different sections of it. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Just as good as something twice the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack K
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The product seems good. Performing well so far.
Only negative points - Assembling the stuff each time : Spindle, container, cover are all different
Another point is that the numerous pieces are difficult to store. Needs a large container..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product, has all you need.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement for my Kenwood processor of 25+ years.
Obviously it has changed appearance and has far more really useful attachments, so I am truly thrilled with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best but not even best
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shafiq
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great food processor and it comes with a good selection of attachments/blades with detailed instructions of how to use everything. This is the first food processor I have bought and I would recommend it to everyone.
Bad thing is Grating blade,not good enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great addition to any kitchen. Have made smoothies, milkshakes, cakes, bread....list goes on and on. Excellent results every time. Wished I had bought one year's ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ryan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for the price, it is allrounder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood FP734
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AgedP
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent machine, easy to use. One point (for the manufacturers I think): my daughter cut her thumb on the blades when undoing the product - there was no specific warning and it was all too easy to cut oneself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multi product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By She'll
From:Stokesley, North Yorkshire TS9, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am smitten with this food processor, never used one before, but this has all the attachments you need. So far used chopper blade great for onions and dicing veg, made an awesome Victoria sponge and fairy cakes. Used mini chopper for a salsa. Well impressed with ease of use and cleaning process. Blender is great too. Definately value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gem
Age:35 to 44
"Excellent product, very well made, and has many uses, good value for money. The only disappointment is the the juicer, not the best, and needs cleaning often to alow the juice through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not that bad
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I would like to say this product made my cooking easier but from the quality point of view I have to say I am a little bit disappointed. All maine parts are made from plastic. Negative example: chopping You have to make on pulse mode because if You turn it on speed Your staff will change to mash. Even on pulse mode will definitely NOT make same sizes as picture is showing so if You like nice salad You have to make it by knife. Whisk accessories is the worst i have ever seen, after second use I have to say I have seen plastic piece coming out from rotating part and beaters coming out from stand very easy and as whole part is NOT doing proper potatoes mash. All shred discs in all ends, small bits coming through the disc to inside a bowl. Maybe not made equally to fit in to the bowl. Dough tool is doing the best job I have ever seen, paste looking fantastic and You will save big energy to make it. That is it what I have found after month of used but did not try everything as centrifugal, maxi blend canopy. Anything else is make job very nice. I almost forgot, this product was buy on one third promotion. But in the end, the time will show limits of this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good food processor
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Replacing previous Kenwood food processor - robust with lots of attachments, loses a star from my wife as no spatula with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little helper!
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"With a new baby to look after I needed a machine that could help me to cut food preparation time. This food processor has so many attachments that you don't need any other bulky pieces of kitchen equipment, saving you so much space!
Cons: Super powerful blender. I make smoothies daily and it never let's me down. Blades are great, therefore I think mill should work very well too.
Chopper does the job efficiently both with fruit, veg and dry products.
Super fast whisk.
Haven't tried the juicer yet.
Pros:
If you fill the processor a bit too much it climbs in the blade and makes the main unit dirty. You have to be very careful when taking blender jug off, u must hold the blade base, otherwise it gets lose and leaks. While using mini chopper things fly into main chopper dish. Blades are a bit too fast, making it very hard to grate softer items. I would love it had a little storage box.
Overall, I am very pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood FP734 Multipro Food Processor - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid powerful food processor
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:South West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with my purchase. The processor comes with a huge range of attachments including a juicer and blender.
All the various attachments will need a fair amount of storage space though.
Powerful, but a little noisy when running at full speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>