Top-rated product

Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.

<p>The Tefal Actifry Family can hold up to 1.5kg enough to feed the whole family! The unique patented technology makes for healthier crisps and chips without those horrible greasy odours. One spoon of oil to cook your favourite fresh food with no preheating. The transparent lid makes it easier to see your food as it cooks. </p><ul><li>1.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.02L.</li><li>From 170&deg;C.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H24, W33, D45cm.</li><li>1350 watts.</li><li>EAN: 3045386353095.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
68 of 7393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
family actifry
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sooty
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Couldn't live without it already! It is efficient and clean with no smells, lovely"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Not what I expected . but cooks very well i only done chips up to now they are nice my family like them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best kitchen Appliance
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Celia H2o
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A friend recommended this product but, I resisted & resisted as I didn't want another fad-type useless kitchen accessory taking up room. I took the plunge using some Nectar points to minimize the expense.
In a nutshell it is brilliant. Why?
Easy to clean & dishwasher safe.
Love chips but wannabe healthy? Pop your oven chips into it no added oil
Love real chips? Throw chipped potatoes up to 1.5kgs & add only own spoon of oil.
Love stir fries? I like to cook & chop - this does the stirring/cooking
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works a treat
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liverpool Lass
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product once you get a hang of timings for different things. Easy to clean. Easy to use. I would recommend especially if your cooking for a family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blossom
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love the Actifry - does lovelly chips, baked potatoes and all sorts. Easy to use. Looks sylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of equipment
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the second ActiFryer we have purchased, the family one is light, quick easy to read instructions, cooks evenly, use it every day. Wouldn't be without one, great product highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Actifry
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Griz
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very surprised to see how it worked, but work it does, brilliantly!
Chips are great, still trying different foodstuffs but no problems so far.
Easy to clean too.
All in all a good product that I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LindZ
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
"Excellent - healthy chips that taste fab and that the whole family enjoy. We are a family of 5 and this family size actifry cooks enough chips for us all. Would highly recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This cooks with amazing results. Have had fun trying other foods not listed like frozen wedges. Flavour is just as good as deep frying foods with very little oil. In some cases no oil at all. Easily removable parts that are dishwasher safe make keeping the product easy to keep clean. Timer stops the cooking process however beeper is somewhat quiet.
All in all a great product, just practice with cooking times for foods like chips to get the food how you like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Actifry - fabulous
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amethy5t
Age:45 to 54
"Expensive but i am so glad that i bought it! I was fed up of soggy over chips. The actifry leaves them crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. They smell like chips, and taste like chips but without the greasy outside of the chip. The whole family loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Slimmers
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Val55
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Wish I'd bought this earlier, great product easy to use & makes the most wonderful chips but not just that it's healthier too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Appuse
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am very happy about this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By noms
From:belfast northern ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"nomsthis is my second actifry the other one being used by my daughter & i wouldnt be without one. chips roasties chilli everthin is beautiful cooked in the actifry would reccomnd to every one & so little fat needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Normz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Upon first use I was unsure of this fryer as it didn't seem to be doing anything, my fried chicken wasnt Frying....On second use I loved it. 1 tablespoon Of oil cooked me six large chicken thighs in 40 minutes. Healthier fried chicken! Luv it and use it all the time. Didn't give the five star excellent rating because I think it's a bit over priced....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ram
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We use this all the time and love the product! Great food produced with hardly any fat - our only regret is not getting it earlier!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal acti fry
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lana
From:Downpatrick N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is great I love the flavour of the food and the chips are crispy also well worth the money. Easy to clean and looks attractive as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fat free chips
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hutchy
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The product is noisy this is my only fault. The pan is big enough to do ample chips for a family of 4. It says 5 on the box but we like chips and been fat free this product is what a lot of people have been waiting for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wouldn't be without it
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fusspot
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I started off originally with the smaller ActiFry and when it got towards being on its last legs after 5 years of regular use for a large family I felt I could do with this larger capacity ActiFry. I love that I can make healthy chips for the family rather than boring oven chips and intend to experiment with some of the recipes this time round. An all round good product - expensive - but worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of kit.
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Torfaen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I only cook real chips on Boxing Day but this year year they took so long to cook and even though I use fresh oil for each fry, the house was full of frying aromas. I bought the Actifry to eliminate this problem and it works. I used Crisp and Dry oil and the chips are delicious. I've only cooked half the recommended amount and used half the oil so far. I bought the 1.5kg model to accommodate my family of eight.A brilliant way to cook real healthy chips and more all year round. A superb machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Healthy Fryer
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza72on
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We purchased the 1.5kg family one, although on the expensive side, we put some of our Xmas Money towards. We our really pleased it's not just for chips you make a meal in one go with hardly any oil at all. Still experimenting, but would Definetly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>