Top-rated product

Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.

<p>The Tefal Actifry Family can hold up to 1.5kg enough to feed the whole family! The unique patented technology makes for healthier crisps and chips without those horrible greasy odours. One spoon of oil to cook your favourite fresh food with no preheating. The transparent lid makes it easier to see your food as it cooks. </p><ul><li>1.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.02L.</li><li>From 170&deg;C.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H24, W33, D45cm.</li><li>1350 watts.</li><li>EAN: 3045386353095.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
100 of 10793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase!!!
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By roxsan
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item during Ramadhan. This has been helpful and useful fryer. Keeps me on my healthy diet, I tried chips, samosas, fish fingers, lamb chops and they all came out nice and crispy.
Easy to use and easy to clean.
Can't wait to use it again!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chips.....chips....chips
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, tasty, healthy chips. what more do I need to say?......CHIPS!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chips + low fat = mmmmmmmm
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been wanting one of these for ages, makes great chips.
So far have tied real potatoes & oven chips, both came out great.
Tried "roasties" they to came out great,
even tried some smallish potatoes in a "herby" butter,
guess how they came out???
Looking forward to trying other food items in this soon
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a brilliant idea
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Loopy
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an ideal solution for the family to have fried food but a healthy alternative. The only criticism is that it is quite bulky but the positives outweigh the negatives. I am definitely glad we bought this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puts a chip pan to shame!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Techy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing since sliced bread, no more greasy chips or roast potatoes. Have one at home and bought this for my caravan. so easy to use and doesn't create lots of steam and fits easily in a cupboard when not in use! Easy to clean, everything comes apart for washing, and clips back together when dry.Just love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality product, now even I can cook !
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works great and the food tastes so much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindylou
From:Co. Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find this product to be of a very high standard. I would be lost without it in my kitchen. I use it everyday! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By suz
From:west mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fabulous. even used it to cook bacon and steak. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cooker
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my son is totally blind and he can cook everuthing I can with this cooker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely food cooked to perfection
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Josie32
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only thing letting this product down is the lid it's really flimsy so u have to be very carful with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic fryer
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kristina19
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I held off buying this for ages as it seemed expensive, but I only wish I had bought it earlier! This produces fab chips and I dont use oil but frylight. It can make enough for the whole family and is really easy to use. Certainly would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jzr
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We borrowed one of this of a friend for the weekend and it was brilliant but only the 1kg. We bough this the following weekend and have used a few times. We have made chips and currys. But the best is chicken wings and legs with some chilli flakes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry fryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By smiler
From:tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything we expected first class "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fryer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ing.
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just purchased the item, however found it very easy to use and keep clean. Certainly does chips extremely well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for healthy cooking
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary Ann
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and cleaning the parts is not an issue. The real deal for healthy cooking, the chips and chicken have a great results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By June
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, saves money and time. Cooks healthily with not fat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressive
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:North Wales UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose the actifry as the reviews were quite good and it dosent dissapoint. No smells so easy to clean and no mess . I did find them quite expensive but you get what you pay for and if you can get one in the sale like I did then even better. I read reviews and people were commenting on the time to cook chips it does take longer but I found if I put the chips on first ever thing else was cooked at the same time , and we'll worth the wait in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barn
From:Market Weighton, York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and great outcome of the food cooked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules09
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is an oven, it should not be sold as something you can do chips in. The potatoes don't cook, they had a chewy film and had a funny taste. Returned mine and got a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry family
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By colinlow539
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reserved online for next morning collection (great service as always).
The product itself is great, good build quality and easy to use.....after reading a very detailed set of instructions.
Takes quite some time for a full load of chips but the family assure me they are as good as those from our old deep fat fryer......and not so bad for the figure!
All in all very satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>