Top-rated product

Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.

<p>The Tefal Actifry Family can hold up to 1.5kg enough to feed the whole family! The unique patented technology makes for healthier crisps and chips without those horrible greasy odours. One spoon of oil to cook your favourite fresh food with no preheating. The transparent lid makes it easier to see your food as it cooks. </p><ul><li>1.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.02L.</li><li>From 170&deg;C.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H24, W33, D45cm.</li><li>1350 watts.</li><li>EAN: 3045386353095.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
81 of 8694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Loobi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my Actifry. Wouldn't be without one now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shonal06
From:aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had been thinking about getting one of these for a while, I should have done it ages ago. Its so easy to use and doesn't leave a greasy smell a deep fat fryer does. Would not hesitate to recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wcoorse
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality,Well made.Usual tefal standards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product can reduce your weight
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased to cut down on my fat intake, it has succeeded admirably and it highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rubydoo53
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Actifry is amazing. Fantastic results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it wouldn't be with out it chips and roast potatoes excellent without the smell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal family actifry
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product, easy to use and very healthy, I made lamb chops in here and they were delicious. I haven't tried the home cut chips but have tried frozen fries without oil and they were just like what u would buy freshly made from the shop but way better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family ActiFry Fryer
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By TINKERBELL
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product does exactly what it should; food comes out well cooked and with no grease. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and easy to use.
I enjoy cooking with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By The BA Is Ify
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Mrs hasn't used it that much but its a handy kitchen appliance to have. Used it a handful of time to chips, fried plantain and stir fry and its been great.
Not sure its worth the price tag though but that's a different matter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family ActiFry by Tefal
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lushy
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill ! Was a bit unsure that it would be as good as people said only just purchased it and tried home made chips which not done for years ! And guess what ! They were awesome would defo recommend getting one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tootie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Would recommend makes yummy chips, far nicer than oven chips. I like so much that I bought this larger one to replace the 1kg one I had. The whole family love the chips, must make sure the potatoes are dry before putting in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
family actifry
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sooty
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Couldn't live without it already! It is efficient and clean with no smells, lovely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not what I expected . but cooks very well i only done chips up to now they are nice my family like them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best kitchen Appliance
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Celia H2o
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A friend recommended this product but, I resisted & resisted as I didn't want another fad-type useless kitchen accessory taking up room. I took the plunge using some Nectar points to minimize the expense.
In a nutshell it is brilliant. Why?
Easy to clean & dishwasher safe.
Love chips but wannabe healthy? Pop your oven chips into it no added oil
Love real chips? Throw chipped potatoes up to 1.5kgs & add only own spoon of oil.
Love stir fries? I like to cook & chop - this does the stirring/cooking
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works a treat
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liverpool Lass
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great product once you get a hang of timings for different things. Easy to clean. Easy to use. I would recommend especially if your cooking for a family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blossom
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Love the Actifry - does lovelly chips, baked potatoes and all sorts. Easy to use. Looks sylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of equipment
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the second ActiFryer we have purchased, the family one is light, quick easy to read instructions, cooks evenly, use it every day. Wouldn't be without one, great product highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Actifry
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Griz
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very surprised to see how it worked, but work it does, brilliantly!
Chips are great, still trying different foodstuffs but no problems so far.
Easy to clean too.
All in all a good product that I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LindZ
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
" Excellent - healthy chips that taste fab and that the whole family enjoy. We are a family of 5 and this family size actifry cooks enough chips for us all. Would highly recommend it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>