Top-rated product

Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.

<p>The Tefal Actifry Family can hold up to 1.5kg enough to feed the whole family! The unique patented technology makes for healthier crisps and chips without those horrible greasy odours. One spoon of oil to cook your favourite fresh food with no preheating. The transparent lid makes it easier to see your food as it cooks. </p><ul><li>1.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.02L.</li><li>From 170&deg;C.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H24, W33, D45cm.</li><li>1350 watts.</li><li>EAN: 3045386353095.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
60 of 6592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This cooks with amazing results. Have had fun trying other foods not listed like frozen wedges. Flavour is just as good as deep frying foods with very little oil. In some cases no oil at all. Easily removable parts that are dishwasher safe make keeping the product easy to keep clean. Timer stops the cooking process however beeper is somewhat quiet.
All in all a great product, just practice with cooking times for foods like chips to get the food how you like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Actifry - fabulous
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amethy5t
Age:45 to 54
"Expensive but i am so glad that i bought it! I was fed up of soggy over chips. The actifry leaves them crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. They smell like chips, and taste like chips but without the greasy outside of the chip. The whole family loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Slimmers
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Val55
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Wish I'd bought this earlier, great product easy to use & makes the most wonderful chips but not just that it's healthier too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Appuse
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am very happy about this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By noms
From:belfast northern ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"nomsthis is my second actifry the other one being used by my daughter & i wouldnt be without one. chips roasties chilli everthin is beautiful cooked in the actifry would reccomnd to every one & so little fat needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Normz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Upon first use I was unsure of this fryer as it didn't seem to be doing anything, my fried chicken wasnt Frying....On second use I loved it. 1 tablespoon Of oil cooked me six large chicken thighs in 40 minutes. Healthier fried chicken! Luv it and use it all the time. Didn't give the five star excellent rating because I think it's a bit over priced....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ram
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We use this all the time and love the product! Great food produced with hardly any fat - our only regret is not getting it earlier!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal acti fry
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lana
From:Downpatrick N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is great I love the flavour of the food and the chips are crispy also well worth the money. Easy to clean and looks attractive as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fat free chips
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hutchy
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The product is noisy this is my only fault. The pan is big enough to do ample chips for a family of 4. It says 5 on the box but we like chips and been fat free this product is what a lot of people have been waiting for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wouldn't be without it
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fusspot
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I started off originally with the smaller ActiFry and when it got towards being on its last legs after 5 years of regular use for a large family I felt I could do with this larger capacity ActiFry. I love that I can make healthy chips for the family rather than boring oven chips and intend to experiment with some of the recipes this time round. An all round good product - expensive - but worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of kit.
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Torfaen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I only cook real chips on Boxing Day but this year year they took so long to cook and even though I use fresh oil for each fry, the house was full of frying aromas. I bought the Actifry to eliminate this problem and it works. I used Crisp and Dry oil and the chips are delicious. I've only cooked half the recommended amount and used half the oil so far. I bought the 1.5kg model to accommodate my family of eight.A brilliant way to cook real healthy chips and more all year round. A superb machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Healthy Fryer
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza72on
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We purchased the 1.5kg family one, although on the expensive side, we put some of our Xmas Money towards. We our really pleased it's not just for chips you make a meal in one go with hardly any oil at all. Still experimenting, but would Definetly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaycee
From:Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
"I am delighted with the actifry, I have used it for chips,sausages,onions and small roast potatoes, I am pleased to say I was impressed. I only have it a while and still experimenting but I am glad I bought it, easy to clean, don't miss my old fryer at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry family.
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen 45
From:darlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Booklet with recipes very thin,Phoned Tefal Actifry up to ask why didn't get thicker book as my friend did when she bought hers a year ago,answer was they have stopped supplying them,I could print them off from internet,I said I couldn't so they sent me some they printed off for me free of charge there is loads of information and recipes I think they have printed off the whole book,Very impressed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teal family actifry fryer
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By minxy
From:newcastle up on tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this fryer it's a replacement for my old one which had gone faulty after 5 years of using so I chose this more expensive one and can't fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Best thing we have bought in years, well worth the money and food actually tastes like the food should. A*"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bal
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A fantastic buy, brought in sale as would have been to expensive otherwise. Cooks really well, haven't managed to cook a lot of variety of foods but what i have cooked has been very easy and doesn't take much time or fat. Potatoes and chicken cooked well with all the flavour.
only down side is the loud noise when on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous piece of equipment
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lily
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This gadget makes the most wonderful roast potatoes. The chips are pretty good too. Hopefullywe will try it out with a stirfry tonight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry low fat
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dressmaker
From:leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lovely fantastic cooking without to much fat food taste better with this go buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AW950040 Family ActiFry Fryer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pokermum
From:surrey, england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We love this, not chips every night, but more often than buying alternatives. Have cooked as recommended, washing and drying the prepared chips and also cooked straight from chopping board, unpeeled straight into Actifry. Both ways work great and so tasty. Have also cooked chicken stir fry with great success. Definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>