Top-rated product

Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>With an impressive 18 hour talk time battery and 50m indoor range, this Gigaset A220A twin cordless telephone set allows you the freedom to talk while on the move. With an 80 name and number memory, it has never been easier to stay in touch. The large buttons and clear display ensure it is accessible as well as stylish.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>80 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 18 hours talktime/200 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 4250366826332.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
228 of 26088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last.
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mothermadness
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last a phone I can set up on my own without help from anyone. Clear instructions for putting in numbers, setting up ring tones etc. It said not to use it until charged but I had to use it for an emergency call and worked great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has more than great features
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Grace
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Fantastic product. Excellent store staffs approach. I've recommended for friends and will continue to recommend. All hail Argos the best! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent 10
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JD
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sound quality very poor so had to return these
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By witchoneru
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" although the phones had everything we needed, easy to use etc the sound quality was so poor we had to return them "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By vlard
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this telephone dose what is say,s on the tin good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By fozzy
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" l am please with the phones. The answer machine is easy to use and it was easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIGASET A220A CORDLESS TELEPHONE
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sue's
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By T
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The sound is adequate but not brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr J
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had BT ones before and thought these would be similar, not so clear, both the viewing and hearing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Reliable
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandpa
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for a previous Gigaset cordless phone which, after some 12 years, had finally reached the end of its shelf life.
It is easy to operate but it should be noted that the answering machine has to be activated/de-activated through the menu instead of just pushing a button on the base station. The wall mounting facility is very useful and is the main reason for my purchasing this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By abz
From:Leyton Road, London E15, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Argos product are always in good condition.
Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value phone
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sueshed
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These were the only wall mountable cordless phones we could find - but they have all the features we could want and are easy to use and good to look at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A smart looking phone that is very easy to use. No real problems so far. Occasionally there is a slight echo when talking but great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phones
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought these b 4 so bought for my daughter for xmas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Triciag1263
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace an existing Philips twin handset which I've had for over 8 years.Love this set which has got lots of extra features which my other handsets didn't have.Including answer machine,alarm & back light.Very easy to use & really light weight.Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really simple to set up (it's already paired) & great sound quality - plus lots of extra features that you usually pay more for. All in all excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone & Answering M
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By omedarling
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Limited review space:The twin phones already linked to bases making it very easy to just plug in & use. Variety of ring tones -limited & tinny sounding (only 2 stars) Ringer is loud enough. Volume up/down for hearing loud/quiet speaker. Distance transmitting - used 30/40Ft away without negative effect.The controls easy accept answering machine- slightly difficult to delete old messages. Internal ring - set tone different from external phones. Loud speaker button which is good. A nifty phone set "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJC
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pretty much all I want in a home phone system. Couldn't be certain from description and reviews that conference calls are supported but they are. Only slight niggle is that you can't assign different rings to different contacts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price & quality
Posted20 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sav
From:Redditch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact design, clear display and fairly easy to use, Great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact phone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By malc100
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was purchased tp replace an existing set up. Having the answer phone in the phone itself reduces the amount of space needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>