Top-rated product

Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>With an impressive 18 hour talk time battery and 50m indoor range, this Gigaset A220A twin cordless telephone set allows you the freedom to talk while on the move. With an 80 name and number memory, it has never been easier to stay in touch. The large buttons and clear display ensure it is accessible as well as stylish.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>80 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 18 hours talktime/200 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 4250366826332.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
205 of 23388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dido
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The features appear to good but, due to the complex nature of the huge instruction booklet, I haven't quite worked them all out yet!
I reserved on-line which was a great idea and meant was in and out of the shop in minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok phone useful features but a bit disappointing.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DRS
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"These are nice phones easy to assemble lots of useful features like hands free and dial internally. But phone cradles are too light, they tend to slip off the surface when replacing handset. Also the wires are too short especially the one that plugs into the phone line which ment relocating the phone. Ring tones annoying & too low even at full volume. The instructions a bit complicated however all in English & comprehensive. I would hesitate before recommending this phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets expectations of previous reviews
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By James's Dad
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I read all the reviews and they are a fair summary. I bought on brand reputation. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Llandudno
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone had all the features I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. The intercom facility was important to us as we can contact our son more easily who's room is 2 floors up in the attic.The speaker phone is also very handy. The display screen could be a bit larger although it is back lit which helps. Overall, the phone is solid & I would recommend it as being the best we could find for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and use.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By D101
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good Features and easy to use for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Son9
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good phone, small in the hand, easy to set up with clear instructions. Can even synchronise the phonebook between handsets :-) Ringtones, not too bad. Only downfall for me, the phone cannot be placed standing up when using it on the handsfree option :-( Otherwise a good little phone for the money, well worth its price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dect phone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good phone, great value for money, good storage time for messages, works well after two weeks of use, good battery life. Everything you could wish for from a phone for a cheap price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small, neat, easy to use.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By plum64
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was looking for neat, easy to use house phone and this fitted the bill. Only thing I would change would be the ringtones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigaset Phone and ansawer machine
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice set of phones, with useful features.
Easy enough to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisE57
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phones are a simple design, easy to use and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up and use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jeffndery
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good set of phones for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phil 77
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good all round product, clear screens and easy to use larger buttons ideal for the elderly lady it was purchased for.no problems to date"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Base + remote station useful
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with product and service received from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gigaset Phone and ansawer machine
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wills
From:Acocks Green, Birmingham, West Midlands B27, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought product looked and sounded good value in catalogue - when got it home product not up to standard, quality poor, sounds tinny, feels cheap and the visual display is useless you cannot read who is ringing- would definately not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Bedford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought these phones for my elderly mother, but ended up keeping them and getting her some more. The instruction leaflet is quite difficult to understand as it is not very clear. My mother found it too hard to operate, didn't understand how to access answer phone and other functions. Altogether too complicated. Is ok if you understand how to operate without instructions."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gigaset phone
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris 32
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money, plug and play,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick & easy set up.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Tricia123
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed an easy set up & quick replacement, these have good clear ring tones, easy to input numbers, battery life is great & instead of wondering what button to press on receiving a call, no worries it flashes. And to tip it too the excellent range it has an answer machine which requires no set up & a clear screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value phones
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Boz2013
From:Wimbledon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased this after reading the reviews of others
Definately a good buy . Very satisfied
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma7
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone works well and the line is clear. Good answering machine capacity and excellent battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SJL
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've paid much higher prices in the past for these type of phones so thought I'd try the cheaper option this time because they all have a limited shelf life. They are small and compact and do have an answer machine which is useful. I guess the phones instructions are not the best but you get there in the end. Overall a reasonable product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>