Top-rated product

Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>With an impressive 18 hour talk time battery and 50m indoor range, this Gigaset A220A twin cordless telephone set allows you the freedom to talk while on the move. With an 80 name and number memory, it has never been easier to stay in touch. The large buttons and clear display ensure it is accessible as well as stylish.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>80 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 18 hours talktime/200 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 4250366826332.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
213 of 24388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJC
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pretty much all I want in a home phone system. Couldn't be certain from description and reviews that conference calls are supported but they are. Only slight niggle is that you can't assign different rings to different contacts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price & quality
Posted20 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sav
From:Redditch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact design, clear display and fairly easy to use, Great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact phone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By malc100
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was purchased tp replace an existing set up. Having the answer phone in the phone itself reduces the amount of space needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Instruction booklet not as clear as it could be, but overall this is a good quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Danikatt
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A really nice phone, easy to use, and over all very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NWAF66
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product. I needed a cordless phone with inbuilt answer machine and this twin pack fitted the bill. Call quality is great and range is not an issue. Can be out in the garden taking a call some distance from the base and no deterioration in quality at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless phone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mellorz
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The second phone is a bit crackly. there are lots of features included. good range. good value for money. does what it says on the tin really. Only thing that could be changed, perhaps a light or something when you have a message - "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately had to return this item as it was faulty .... the sound quality was very poor .... hissed and crackled "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Will be returning this asap it echos and crackles not a happy bunny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dido
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The features appear to good but, due to the complex nature of the huge instruction booklet, I haven't quite worked them all out yet!
I reserved on-line which was a great idea and meant was in and out of the shop in minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok phone useful features but a bit disappointing.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DRS
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" These are nice phones easy to assemble lots of useful features like hands free and dial internally. But phone cradles are too light, they tend to slip off the surface when replacing handset. Also the wires are too short especially the one that plugs into the phone line which ment relocating the phone. Ring tones annoying & too low even at full volume. The instructions a bit complicated however all in English & comprehensive. I would hesitate before recommending this phone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets expectations of previous reviews
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By James's Dad
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I read all the reviews and they are a fair summary. I bought on brand reputation. So far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Llandudno
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone had all the features I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. The intercom facility was important to us as we can contact our son more easily who's room is 2 floors up in the attic.The speaker phone is also very handy. The display screen could be a bit larger although it is back lit which helps. Overall, the phone is solid & I would recommend it as being the best we could find for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and use.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By D101
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good Features and easy to use for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Son9
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good phone, small in the hand, easy to set up with clear instructions. Can even synchronise the phonebook between handsets :-) Ringtones, not too bad. Only downfall for me, the phone cannot be placed standing up when using it on the handsfree option :-( Otherwise a good little phone for the money, well worth its price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dect phone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good phone, great value for money, good storage time for messages, works well after two weeks of use, good battery life. Everything you could wish for from a phone for a cheap price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small, neat, easy to use.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By plum64
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was looking for neat, easy to use house phone and this fitted the bill. Only thing I would change would be the ringtones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigaset Phone and ansawer machine
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice set of phones, with useful features.
Easy enough to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisE57
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phones are a simple design, easy to use and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset A220A Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up and use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jeffndery
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good set of phones for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>