Top-rated product

Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.

<p>Enjoy the freedom of doing as you please whilst chatting, thanks to the hands-free speakerphone on these slim handsets. The phones features a simple to use interface and have the capacity to store 350 names and numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>350 name and number memories.</li><li>40 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/250 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>40 mins recording time.</li><li>EAN: 5025232672035.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 of 2997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor sound quality but overall good features
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TPPP
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone could be a leader but unfortunately the sound from the earpiece is appallingly weak. It is hard to believe that phone manufacturers do not solve this problem which seems to be a general issue with cordless phones. One would pay more if only the sound were better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent phone for the money
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PJO
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use does everything it says on the box.Speech is very clear phone is comfortable to handle.So far i am very pleased with the phone. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic cable free phones
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jmc
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My third set of this type of phone. Had to replace due to lightening strike. Good features in all the sets, but all the features I like to use don't come together in one set.
Good sound volume in the Panasonic which I need. The display is very bright and I have to turn away the phone in my bedroom. But otherwise it is a nice phone, and takes a hands free jack which I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim56
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fairly easy to set up, working fine no issues so far. Great all around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Larry
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Generally good product with easy basic set up, not done anything other than answer phone, and play messages back.caller id good feature but voice that speaks is a bit strange, and not clear to understand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It seemed relatively easy to set up. The ring tone is clear, as is the sound from the ear piece. No problems yet but have only used the basic functions so can't comment on the range of features. Happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
user friendly
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Dersingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have found that most of the features are easy to set up and use. Some I haven't had the need for but would be confident to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic cordless twin telephones
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dancer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These phones are great.I have to admit that I must wait until I can get my grandson to go over all the uses with me as I am a silver surfer, and I cannot absorb all the facilities. However the ones I have ,managed to do,sort out junk calls and barr them. They show me callers name and number. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone after reading favourable reviews.
Very smart looking phone. Set up was easy.
only disappointing thing was that the second handset was out of range in another room in the house only a few metres from the primary set. Hopefully this will not cause problems when I am moving around the house talking on the phone. Sound quality is okay
I have decided to keep the phone rather than return it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best 'phones we have purchased.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By caj
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They have many features and have not set them all up yet.
They look stylish and display is easy to read, although it remains quite bright when left on the handset. Maybe when I have more time to read instructions this will be rectified. They are the best 'phones we have had so far. Well done Panasonic!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mingming
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very very poor ring sound. people with hearing problems would not hear phone ringing. I have extremely good hearing, but if I was in another room, I missed the call, due to lack of ring sound "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good all round pair of telephones
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bootydibs
From:Kings Lynn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The many features these telephones provide is sound basis for ease of use. The volume of the speaker is a bit low for anyone with limited hearing but otherwise they perform brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic phone
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By martin666
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice phone ease of use also looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch home phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By astro
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Forget cheaper makes , I've had most of them over the years you get what you pay for. ( this set is the best I have owned to date ) at a good price too, go on take the plunge buy a set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent foe the hard of hearing
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product as one would expect from Panasonic, would have preferred the keys to have been a wee bit bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated and simple
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good set of phones, reliable and good looking
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tonyinbristol
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I like this phone. All the features mentioned in the advert are true. I particularly like the facility where the phone tells you who is ringing (eg "call from Mavis" or "call from 01234-567890").
The only downside is that the voice on the other end isn't as clear as I would like it to be, but that may need me to have the booklet in front of me tinker with the phone.
Otherwise, would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love em
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does everything I want in a phone.
Key pad lights up, address book transfers to 2nd phone, screen really clear, even tells you who's calling if they're in yr address book if not it tells u the number, the loudspeaker is lovely & clear too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product with many features.
Posted08 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent phone and is very easy to set up and use. We love the fact that it announces the name and number of the person calling. Would definately buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG8562EB Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
okay
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By wouldIBuyIt?
From:Argyll
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A bit disappointed with the plastic-ky feel of the phones considering the price, but sound quality quite good. Good quantity of ring tones available (40) but 38 of those are quite unbearable I am afraid :(. However, technically, the phones are good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>