Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.

<p>With a 20 hour talk time battery and 50m indoor range, this triple set of Gigaset A420 cordless telephones allow you the freedom to talk while on the move. With an impressive 100 name and number memory, it has never been easier to stay in touch. The large buttons and clear display ensure it is both accessible and stylish.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 20 hours talktime/240 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
21 of 2584%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Review 1 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good phone
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tolexy
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use,I like it.wish the ringing tones were better.but overall it's a very good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phones yet
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up following instruction book.
They do all what the book says .
Would Highly recommend them especially at the sale price ..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old phones died!
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent service from argos(Fort Kinnaird)
Great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product - would recommend it
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By keithy
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good to have three phones one sited at various parts of the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Leigh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not impressed with this product, if I hadn't already set it up, I would have returned it. Incoming caller display. The number is onscreen for the first ring only then it just says incoming call. So to see who is calling before answering you have to be very quick."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Welsh gran
From:Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good quality phones but I found them hard to put all the items right eg echo in the phone, but I suppose after a few weeks I will find all the instruction easy. I would recommend these phones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have found the three set phone from gigaset very good, well made and easy to install and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great value for money
easy to use
recommend to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality & PRICE
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By charles
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, excellent quality & price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Only had a month, but very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gagaset cordleess phones
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By BigNev
From:GT Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"These phones are not very good quiet on all phones"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Simple to set up and use with a clear display, I particularly like the handsfree feature and that you can listen to messages from either the base station or handset, both features that my previous phones did not have. Very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We got the phones on sale but would have payed full price they are easy to work very clear I would recommend anyone to buy them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ring ring
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sully1701
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"after I had set them up, (ring level, ring type and answeing machine) that was easy to do, The phone works well and the way I set them. but if you want to make a phone call to a number you have not dial to befor you have to keep the green button depressed a little while. Its fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought these phones to replace our old ones, easy to set up , lots of good pionts for the price.
Would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First class product, with many time saving features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By k,s
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy set up, plug in and go. Good sound quality.
If like me you hold phone in neck nice shape and sit nicely. Very good value for 3 handsets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super set of cordless
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Wlad
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Its a well made swt of handsets (Made in Germany!) that was tested to last about a week with average use without charging. Good clarity and features.
Some advanced functions refused to work on Virginmedia network but it does not change the opinion on the phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Ncle
"needed new house phone, when we searched the new catalogue noticed the Gigaset A420 with answer machine, checked it was just what we required, 20 hour talk time with large phone book, Ordering was easy, it was also h
alf price which was also a bonus.
It was easy to set up&running
Happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset A420 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PHONE, GREAT PRICE!
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great phone or in this case 3 phones!!!
Easy set up and only have to input names and numbers on one phone and then transfer to other 2 phones- very clever as this phone takes up to 100 names and numbers!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>