Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.

The Sennheiser HD 419 headphones are a fusion of attractive aesthetics with a powerful, punchy, dynamic bass. With a closed circumaural design, you can expect efficient isolation of ambient noise making it friendly in all environments. Special single-sided cable eliminates tangling, ensuring comfort and usability - an ideal companion for your all-day audio pleasures.

Powerful neodymium magnets for stereo sound with powerful punchy bass

  • Fabric ear pieces.
  • 1.4m cord length.
  • Adjustable headband.
  • 3.5mm jack.
  • 40mm driver.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 4044155071573.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good enough
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought in sale ( £25 off) so decent value. Comfortable and ok for general listening. Have used with stereo, ipod and ipad and found sound quality good enough for my expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones- great bargain
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Daventry
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really enjoy using these Sennheiser headphones. I had some years ago ad then had a different brand, but I am so pleased I went back to Sennheiser. They have quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sennheiser ear phones have adjustable head.band
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sennheiser head phones are example of experience you will find that have all the sounds
You love to near excellent quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these and were not disappointed! Great depth sound quality, comfortable and more importantly...great value as I got them at half price...RESULT! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has Good features
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this product on an offer in Argos and felt happy overall. The sound quality of sennheiser is always good and for the price I have brought, can't expect much more than this. They could have little more focussed on Comfort when sits on the head and the Design as well to bring more attractiveness. Otherwise good product, worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" See title. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect soud and good bass "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good bit of kit for music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bass
Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good headphones, music is really clear and bassy. Only downside is they're quite uncomfortable on your ears after about an hour or so, other than that they're great soundwise! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprised at how cheap they are for the quality of the product. They are comfortable, and have excellent sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome headphones
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Perfect clear sound, punchy bass and zero distortion. Much better than the skull candy that they replaced. A1 thanks Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD419 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressive for the price
Posted29 October 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:North East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good headphones for the price. They block out some background noise and are comfortable. They also dont appear to 'leak' sound, so no annoying others.
sound quality is very good for this price range and is particularly good for dance, rock, pop, etc. with a bit of EQ manipulation on my ipod they are also pretty good for classical music as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.