Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.

<p>Adjust your volume levels quickly and easily with controls built-in to these Sony RF865RK wireless headphones. An integrated noise reduction system means you can enjoy incredibly clear sound and reduce those unwanted background noises, with reception up to 100m in range.</p><ul><li>Automatically charge via the secure stand.</li><li>Transmits in FM.</li><li>100m range.</li><li>Automatic tuning.</li><li>Mains AC adaptor.</li><li>Base station charger.</li><li>Built-in recharge circuit.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>25 hours battery life.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Acer
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I reserved this item from the Strood branch, collected next day and tried them out using the battery life already in them, after doing so I went back on the internet and reserved the pair that the Dartford branch had in stock and went and collected those, I did think about getting the pair at the Erith branch as back ups as well but too far to go to get them. They tend to lean to the base end of frequencies but that aside they are comfortable to wear and last well on a charge . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By glasgowkiss
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" terrible sound. distortion. interference. no difference when changing channel. obviously faulty. control buttons hard to find when wearing, as their sunk and not protruding. returned to Argos, for no quibble refund. cable far too short if you have your tv mounted on wall, like i have.fall off your head when you move or bend down. bad design. only good thing is they seem to be comfortable. i recommend the panasonic wf950. far better, but not without their faults too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good but not brilliant.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Oxon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" These headphones are good but certainly not brilliant. Unless you can buy them at a reduced price then I simply wouldn't bother. I returned mine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" sony wireless headphones are the best ones i have ever owned, the sound is crystal clear and the range is excellent, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much better than I expected
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By eli73
" Some of the comments I found on the internet seemed to indicate the render was not the best or the isolation was not good. I could use it while hoovering without being too much disturbed by noises and the quality of audio in my opinion is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am hard of hearing and bought these for use while watching TV. Brilliant, I no longer miss bits when the actors start speaking low or have the sound turned up really high. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I reserved the Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black for collection at my local store (Clacton) and within 10 minutes of presenting my collection number at the till I was walking out of the store with my purchase. I have been using them for about a fortnight and I am very pleased with the performance and quality of this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Price
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Southend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Tried a few other makes, wireless & these were & are the best for my use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDR-RF865RK Wireless Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ripon
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent for listening to tv. Bought for my hard of hearing husband - revolutionised his tv watching! Comfortable to wear, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.