Top-rated product

Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.

<p>With various compatibility options including docking your iPod or iPhone (not iPhone 5), this Bush CD micro system provides a great audio entertainment platform. Navigate the system settings and track choice easily via the remote control included whilst illuminated blue text displays relevant song information via a centralised LED screen.</p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>16 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H13, W17, D23.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H12, W12, D15cm.</li><li>EAN: 9072754.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 of 5593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking wee system
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By libby
From:kirkconnel,Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway DG2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was very happy with recent pyrchase and was value for money ...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
had to take it back
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jaz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"it said i phone i had to take it back as i have a i phone 5 that doesnt take it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon64
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Bush CD Micro System with Docking was so easy to set up, for a small system it has a great tone and would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this for my 7yr olds bday to use his ipad on it (lightening adaptor needed) thought its cheap an cheerful an its exactly that. No support to hold the iPad mini so i am returning this item and purchasing a different one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with Apple's lightening connector
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angry mislead consumer
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Argos states its for 5th gen Apple lightening connector products. ITS NOT....it's for the older gen connector. Waste of 2 days, disappointed teen daughter and a whole lot of aggravation.
Argos needs to sort out the description before others experience the same hassle.
DO NOT BUY FOR ANY 5th GEN APPLE PRODUCTS.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean76
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After having to take the first one back
because there was no remote control
Or instructions in the box I have to say
I am very happy with this it is very compact
And my 2 girls love it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docking station to small room
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Client
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A small docking station with radio and CD as a gift for my 21 old daughter - especially to her new iPhone. It is a pity that there is no HD inputs to connect a signal from the TV and digital clock - but for this amount. Very good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Irritating
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Scarlett
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This stereo turns itself off every ten minutes, and no matter what setting you leave it on will try to load a CD immediately when you switch it back on again so you have to go through all the "source" options each time. Really irritating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Micro system with Docking station
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking system with good sound for the size. It has the advantage of having a docking station built in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little item and really good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush CD Micro system with doc
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this purchase. Neat and nice sounding system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little system
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jugjools
From:Wilts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to bring me into the 21st century and it does just that!
Easy to use, very lightweight and looks good whilst discreet. Other reviews (before I bought) said how good sound was, I feel it's average and going too loud makes the music sound tinny.
Only negative is the short speaker leads however I believe it's value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and easy to operate.
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean 7
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product looks tidy and compact. Is easily set up. The info manual is simple to follow, setting the radio stations is easily achieved. The sound quality is far better than I expected considering the price. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou lou
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good sound quality value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
Age:25 to 34
"Looks good, sounds good, and great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement Stereo System
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Huntingdon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brought this to replace a broken system.
Compact, easy to set-up, ideal for my daughters bedroom.
A couple of things to note, the speaker leads our not that long so I used the older pair of speakers which had longer leads.
Also the iPod/iPhone connector is the 30pin type, I couldn't see any iformation on the outer packaging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Oleo of
Age:35 to 44
"My son was bought this for Christmas . He's only 5 so wanted something simple . This is a simple system but looks stylish and has great sound. Really pleased with this item ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous little system.
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Notts.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 7 year olds bedroom for christmas as he loves music and he is so happy with it. It looks and sounds great. It looks great in the dark with the blue led display. Would definately recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compact but very basic set of speakers
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuddle-Buns
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Due to only having two small speakers with a relatively low power output, I was not expecting this unit to blow me away. I recommend playing around with the equaliser settings (the 'rock' preset seems to have a good balance of treble and bass) however up against other more recognisable brands the sound quality is significantly reduced. If audio quality is important to you I would not recommend these speakers, however as a low-end beginner or temporary solution these are fine,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Micro System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cd micro system
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kay
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great little cd player/docking station. i love it the blue lights are brill
and the sound is great for it being a micro
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>