Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.

<p>The Band Micro hi-fi may have a neat and compact design but it produces a big sound with 20 watt stereo speakers. Its also packed full of features, with iPhone/iPod dock, CD player with 30 programmable tracks, FM radio alarm with 30 pre-set stations and aux in jack for MP3 playback. It looks cute too, with a cool white finish, LCD screen and compact curves.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod and iPhone.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner bands.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>30 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>10 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires button cell (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H12, W18, D20.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H12, W12, D20.5cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9072778.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mumzy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This micro system is amazing! Used it for my daughters' disco party, great sound, perfect with the combination of CD player and i-phone dock. Great looking device, solid material, very recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves it
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this recently for my 13 yr olds birthday. He's always got it on and it sounds good to me. My only complaint is the volume button on the front feels very loose and I don't think it's supposed to be like that. May have to exchange for another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By roche83
From:Devon EX24, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Good product and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Falldown
From:Ashton-in-Makerfield, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this item. Bought it for use in my kitchen which normally has really bad radio reception but with this not a crackle or cut out, auto tuning is great. Sound quality is excellent, highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but No USB
Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a birthday present for my daughter and it was between 2 very similar systems. This one won (just) as it is advertised as having a USB port. It hasn't!!!
THERE IS NO USB PORT ON THIS MICRO SYSTEM NOR IS THERE AM ON THE RADIO!
Apart from that disapointment, it is generally a good stereo and cannot fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Funky
Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A funky hi-fi system that looks and sounds great. The only reservation I have is that the remote control pad is so small, it is difficult to read and operate. Also, the description on the Argos website says this is an FM/AM radio, but it is only FM - no AM available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Louth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks good, but plastic case cheaper than I would have liked. Product punches way above its cost re sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish Stereo
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This hifi is a bit different, being in white. I partly chose it for that reason as it tones in perfectly with my bedroom. It has plenty of features for the money but no graphic equaliser or base button hence the four star rating. That said, the sound quality is very good so the absence of an equaliser is not a great fault. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good purchase
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good little system. Has good sound quality for its size. good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price for a great product...
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A really great sound from this system and we decided to place it into our lounge/diner as it looks sleek and modern and sounds great. Maybe the only complaint would be lack of being able to adjust base through some kind of equaliser.. However, still a great sound with super volume from a tidy looking piece of kit - charges the iPhone too!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Band CD Micro System - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
band micro
Posted03 November 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great buy , great price, great sound, small and compact. another top offer from argos, keep up the good work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.