Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Ergonomically designed with a simple yet functional button layout, this Bush jumbo display alarm clock radio displays the current time in a large font size. The contemporary black design and red text contrasts accordingly and with various features such as volume control and sleep timer, this device will provide the perfect morning wake up call.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>1.8 inch / 4.6 cm display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>1 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 24 hours battery life.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H8.5, W19.5, D8.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9073681.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
103 of 11292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By monica
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent, big numbers, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Huddersfield, West Yorshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought myself one , liked it so much I bought one for my 87 yr old mother, she also loves it. So have since bought 4 others for Christmas presents for 4 elderly family members, while on special offer. Brilliant and so easy to set up. Delighted. Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Functional
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Webrec
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for a parent. Ideal with the large display and hi-lo display settings. Added bonus is that by adding a battery it will keep the time if there is a power cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great product your radio alarm clock is.
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a present for my husband and he loves it and it is for several reasons. the main one being the brilliantly clear digital display which is great when our eye sight is deteriorating so quickly since getting past the great 50. its also easy to setup and select. alarm. radio and time. and the price was excellent to. thank you Argos for yet another great product.lin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy on the eye
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cildil
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good for the money sound quality poor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large display
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio clock is brilliant don't need my glasses on to see the time, great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jumbo alarm
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By valynda
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i found this alarm clock easy to set up . the large diplay is very easy to see in the dark veryy happy with it and the price was realy good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have two of theys clocks , as my husband is partly bling and can't tell the time on any of my clocks but this one he can see no problem ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG Clock
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Big T
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice large readout ,very bright for those with diminishing eye sight can be viewed from afar !!!!!
The bright red leds certainly do not bother us .
Radio worked fine although we do not use this facility,overall
a good product .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LARGE NUMBERS ,NO MORE SQUINTING.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mair
From:Rhondda
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Numbers not too bright, but easily read. Good sound on radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush clock radio
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was only looking for a clock for the bedroom. I didn't need an alarm or radio. So as a big in your face clock excellent. I think quite smart looking and not too bright at night... no Flashing second digits. ...no noisy ticking.just a digital clock.!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ian-s
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's got nice large numbers easy to read as I'm short sighted and alarm loud enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER SIZED DIGITS.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By DD58
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this clock for my husband. Now he can see the time without having to put his glasses on. Wish I had bought one sooner for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Certainly is Jumbo!
Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel16
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very short-sighted and need to see the time in the middle of the night. This is perfect as the numbers are enormous! It is a shame that they are bright all the time, rather than lighting up when you press a button, because sometimes it feels like living in a nuclear reactor, but other than that, it is first rate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BRIAN
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice and big see in the dark easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Radiohead
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An easy to set up clock. Very self explanatory. The only reason it's 4 stars is because the radio antennae is just a wire. Reception/audio is ok but obviously not as crystal clear as DAB but it could have had a metal antennae for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
set it without needing the instructions
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By justwantedacheapalarm
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Haven't slept through it so far and that's what I bought it for which is perfect at this price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big enough for the neighbours to see!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura-Jane
From:Port Glasgow, Inverclyde, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a Mothers Day present for my Mum. I thought that the jumbo display would be useful as she is one of these people that hates not knowing the time.
When it arrived and she set it up we had a good giggle at how large the screen was. She certainly wouldn't miss it and I'm pretty sure her neighbours across the way could see it too!
It's a great clock if you hate squinting to see the time without glasses on in the middle of the night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital readout is excellent
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora the explorer
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"large readout , excellent radio, would recommend this to anyone . excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as described looks good , sounds good .
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wiz
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this clock , easy to set up and looks great ,
good buy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>