Top-rated product

Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Ergonomically designed with a simple yet functional button layout, this Bush jumbo display alarm clock radio displays the current time in a large font size. The contemporary black design and red text contrasts accordingly and with various features such as volume control and sleep timer, this device will provide the perfect morning wake up call.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>1.8 inch / 4.6 cm display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>1 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 24 hours battery life.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H8.5, W19.5, D8.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9073681.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
110 of 12092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazzy
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product has lovely large numbers and my husband wanted it as well. It is a nice size for the bedroom and has clear sound capacity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ayhan
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"EXCELLENT ITEM GOOD PRICE BIG NUMBER
NIGTH TIME BETA SEEING
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jumbo clock
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann, retired church minister
From:Watford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great, at last a large digit, straightforward, no frills alarm clock! Best of all it stays alight all the time including during the night, easily visible even at a distance. Only small thing to be aware of is if you put it off at the wall, when you put it on again, mine at least always resets 10 minutes too slow! Not helpful if you're busy working or on a tight schedule. But for this I would have given the full 5 star rating. Brilliant buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My wife's eyesight is not the best but with this clock she has no problem with reading it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really JUMBO
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Nice and clear display, can't miss it in the room. The only thing that let's it down is the radio. Bit difficult to tune it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Avis
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My parents needed a clock with large display . The display is not only large it is also bright enough to see clearly ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesn't seem to work outside UK
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By M38
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Positives
Great big number display. Light and easy to adjust. Good Value. Good radio.
Negative
I bought 2 of these for my relatives abroad, for some reason, the clock appears to go faster than it should. The minute timer changes every 41 seconds (not the full 60 seconds). I don't know what's happening there.... so mixed feeling about the clock... I would have been happy with the product if this hadn't occured.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second one i've purchased,excellant clo
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The reason i have two is because we use one on holiday.a brilliant product,it's just a pity i had to travel out of town to get it.
otherwise,well done.Regards
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By monica
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent, big numbers, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Huddersfield, West Yorshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought myself one , liked it so much I bought one for my 87 yr old mother, she also loves it. So have since bought 4 others for Christmas presents for 4 elderly family members, while on special offer. Brilliant and so easy to set up. Delighted. Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Functional
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Webrec
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for a parent. Ideal with the large display and hi-lo display settings. Added bonus is that by adding a battery it will keep the time if there is a power cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great product your radio alarm clock is.
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a present for my husband and he loves it and it is for several reasons. the main one being the brilliantly clear digital display which is great when our eye sight is deteriorating so quickly since getting past the great 50. its also easy to setup and select. alarm. radio and time. and the price was excellent to. thank you Argos for yet another great product.lin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy on the eye
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cildil
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good for the money sound quality poor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large display
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio clock is brilliant don't need my glasses on to see the time, great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jumbo alarm
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By valynda
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i found this alarm clock easy to set up . the large diplay is very easy to see in the dark veryy happy with it and the price was realy good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have two of theys clocks , as my husband is partly bling and can't tell the time on any of my clocks but this one he can see no problem ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG Clock
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Big T
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice large readout ,very bright for those with diminishing eye sight can be viewed from afar !!!!!
The bright red leds certainly do not bother us .
Radio worked fine although we do not use this facility,overall
a good product .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LARGE NUMBERS ,NO MORE SQUINTING.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mair
From:Rhondda
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Numbers not too bright, but easily read. Good sound on radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush clock radio
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was only looking for a clock for the bedroom. I didn't need an alarm or radio. So as a big in your face clock excellent. I think quite smart looking and not too bright at night... no Flashing second digits. ...no noisy ticking.just a digital clock.!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ian-s
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's got nice large numbers easy to read as I'm short sighted and alarm loud enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>