Top-rated product

Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Ergonomically designed with a simple yet functional button layout, this Bush jumbo display alarm clock radio displays the current time in a large font size. The contemporary black design and red text contrasts accordingly and with various features such as volume control and sleep timer, this device will provide the perfect morning wake up call.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>1.8 inch / 4.6 cm display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>1 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 24 hours battery life.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H8.5, W19.5, D8.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9073681.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
88 of 9791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Radiohead
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An easy to set up clock. Very self explanatory. The only reason it's 4 stars is because the radio antennae is just a wire. Reception/audio is ok but obviously not as crystal clear as DAB but it could have had a metal antennae for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
set it without needing the instructions
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By justwantedacheapalarm
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Haven't slept through it so far and that's what I bought it for which is perfect at this price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big enough for the neighbours to see!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura-Jane
From:Port Glasgow, Inverclyde, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a Mothers Day present for my Mum. I thought that the jumbo display would be useful as she is one of these people that hates not knowing the time.
When it arrived and she set it up we had a good giggle at how large the screen was. She certainly wouldn't miss it and I'm pretty sure her neighbours across the way could see it too!
It's a great clock if you hate squinting to see the time without glasses on in the middle of the night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital readout is excellent
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dora the explorer
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"large readout , excellent radio, would recommend this to anyone . excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as described looks good , sounds good .
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wiz
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this clock , easy to set up and looks great ,
good buy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Ben for the bedroom (without the gong)
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:Deeside WALES
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal product for any persons with sight problems, only one draw back is batteries used only in the event of a power cut.(might come in handy the way things are going)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By St
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good love this clock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By AMA
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Big enough digits for my virtually blind father. Easy to set up. Shame about sound quality and background buzz but at the price can't really complain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic clock radio the display is not too bright and speaking as a partially sighted person it is easy to read from the bed and across the room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Good to look at, purchased for a very old man for the large display, unfortunately no good as it is 24 hour clock only."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOUD clock!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam W
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this not for the jumboness but because a reviewer said it was too loud. Having recently bought another clock that I kept sleeping through this appealed to me. The alarm is really loud which is great. The display is really jumbo-which I don't need but I don't find that it keeps me awake. It is easy to set, the only slight quibble I would have is that the slide button to switch it off is quite small and could have been larger. I would recommend this to anyway who is a heavy sleeper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah36
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this clock for my son's bedroom so he would get up for school on time. It does what it says on the tin, the only thing I don't rate is the tinny radio, should be better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very large display
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very large display, easy to see at night. Had no problems with the radio, managed to tune into fm and am stations. Only problem is the snooze button isn't very big which makes it hard to find!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock.
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tomcat
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great clock, really large numbers ideal for checking during the night. Nice shape, Nice clock, Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dimly lit
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CT24
From:Loughborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not very bright at all. Not suitable for someone who is visually impaired. ( the reason we bought it)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to read and very easy to program
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne4
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i loved this clock because it is so easy to program i did not even have to look at the instructions
i had brought a different clock but had to take it back because is was so complicated to operate
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to read numbers
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By enid
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my mum (88) with declining sight.
Easy to read, so very good.
Thought radio was a bonus but hard to tune very accurately so some buzzing and crackling on local stations but on the whole pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio Alarm Clock
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Duchess
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The screen is excellant with large numbers and readable without glasses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent if eye sight is limited
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie G
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Thrilled with this clock. I can read the time in the dark without my spectacles. Those who have seen mine intend to bye one for themselves now. I cannot recommend this enough, it is great.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to view
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By magda
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Happy with product. Takes up little space and
easy to view.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>