Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.

<p>The Smartie clock supports your iPhone and iPod series and features an FM clock radio, with 10 pre-set stations and an LCD display. Wake up to your favourite FM radio station, your iPod playlist or simply the clock radio buzzer. The compact design makes the Smartie alarm dock extremely portable and to move your music between rooms.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>The Acoustic Solutions Smartie Alarm Clock has a 30 pin dock.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 6 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9, W15, D13.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9073708.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.227 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
12
29 of 4466%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat docking station for a small space.
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product allows me to dock my phone as it has a connection suitable for an IPnone 4s. It doesn't take up too much space on the bedside table and being white in colour it looks attractive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
incompatible with iPhone 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Henry
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" docking station cannot be used with an iPhone 5 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As an alarm clock it great as a speaker it's awful the sound is crackly and very very quiet. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No frills but good
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Iain17
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it needs to do without the frills. Good sound quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Understand what it does and its ok
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mcm
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It will only fit older versions of the iphone the ones with the larger 30 pin connector. As long as you know this prior to purchase it is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT AS DESCRIBED
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Busymum
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought 3 of these to go with my children's ipod 5th generation that they had been saving for
What a waste of time as this clock has the old style charge point on it for 4th gen and below,
Argos please update product or description!!!!!
Returned for refund / disappointed children / annoyed parent !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good as an alarm clock
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AmandaH
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not really and alarm CLOCK as one the alarm has come on i.e. playing the radio the TIME IS NO LONGER DISPLAYED. Not much good for an alarm clock in the morning in my opinion. If only I had not disposed of the packaging before I discovered this design flaw I would have returned it for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not have a lightening conector
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By postcardcv
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I wish I had read the reviews before buying this dock as despite the product description stating that it was for 5th gen ipods and later it is not. It has the older 30 pin connector so is only usable with older ipods and iphones (upto the 4th gen).
Do not know why Argos have not updated the product details or withdrawn this from sale. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for I-phone 5 as it states
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Amersham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have no idea what this products is like as I didn't even take it out of the box and plug it in. I bought this as it stated it was 5th generation apple devices, but it ISN'T. As soon as I opened the box I saw it was for the older apple products so closed it up and took it straight back for a refund.
If you want this for 5th & 6thGen ipods and iphones do not buy this clock. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT AS DESCRIBED NOT FOR IPHONE/I POD TOUCH 5
Posted23 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My daughter ordered this with the rest of her birthday money from her 11th birthday to play her iPod touch on she had been given only to open to find it did not fit her iPod. a very upset daughter as she now doesn't have enough money to buy another. Very upset and disappointed daughter. Spoken to Argos, will not accept responsibility and provide us with a dock for the same price with a clock even though this is their fault.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Description incorrect not for iphone 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Orpington Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Incorrectly described say it has a lightning connector for the dock but it is for iphone 3/4 NOT IPHONE 5 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annoyed
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" What a pain to use, no instructions included. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clock radio
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By IRWSH
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good little clock radio, 2 preset alarm options, but the display isn't as blue as in the brochure, more grey/blue. The iPhone 4 connection on the top doesn't synchronize or play any stored music, just charges. Overall I would give it 4 out of 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not have the lightning adapter
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mat
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" waste of my time visiting 2 argos stores so my daughters could charge their Ipods up. didnt realise till i got home.
this says in the book it has the lightning charger , but it dosent, just the original ipod plug,
have not looked but did advise the store members of Argos' mistake in the catalogue/store. they said it would be changed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent docking station
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By arnie666
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is an extremely good product , its easy to use and set up , decent quality and small and compact to take anywhere you wish to listen to music on the go , cheap, practical and works well , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what it says
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ajm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It says this product is suitable for the iPod 5th generation but it actually isn't as you need to buy an adapter "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice design but seemed like poor quality
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking clock, but the quality wasn't what i was looking for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's meant to do.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AddicksGlenn69
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the greatest sound quality, but excellent for the price. Have wanted a new alarm clock that would wake me up nicely in the morning. This with my ipod is ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact i pod alarm clock
Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AliH
From:Berkshire UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my son to take to uni and it appealed to him because he could wake up with his favourite music.
It has proved to be reliable and he says the sound quality is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station-White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Small compact style - has surprisingly good speakers - sounds great both ipod & radio. Charges my iphone quicker than the apple charger. It's great to wake upto ipod music as my alarm. Bit fiddly to set up but I am pleased with it - works perfectly. Only slight negative, a very bright blue display, I had to stick coloured film over it to reduce it, as it kept me awake at night filling my bedroom with blue light! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>