Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.

<p>The bright and funky Smartie clock in a high-gloss blue finish supports your iPhone and iPod series and features an FM clock radio, with 10 pre-set stations and an LCD display. Wake up to your favourite FM radio station, your iPod playlist or simply the clock radio buzzer. The compact design makes the Smartie alarm dock extremely portable and great fun for holidays.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>12/24 hour display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 6 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9, W15, D13.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9073715.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.559 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
26 of 3476%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Description incorrect not for iphone 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Orpington Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Incorrectly described say it has a lightning connector for the dock but it is for iphone 3/4 NOT IPHONE 5"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Instructions
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annoyed
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"What a pain to use, no instructions included."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clock radio
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By IRWSH
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good little clock radio, 2 preset alarm options, but the display isn't as blue as in the brochure, more grey/blue. The iPhone 4 connection on the top doesn't synchronize or play any stored music, just charges. Overall I would give it 4 out of 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not have the lightning adapter
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mat
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"waste of my time visiting 2 argos stores so my daughters could charge their Ipods up. didnt realise till i got home.
this says in the book it has the lightning charger , but it dosent, just the original ipod plug,
have not looked but did advise the store members of Argos' mistake in the catalogue/store. they said it would be changed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent docking station
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By arnie666
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is an extremely good product , its easy to use and set up , decent quality and small and compact to take anywhere you wish to listen to music on the go , cheap, practical and works well ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what it says
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ajm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It says this product is suitable for the iPod 5th generation but it actually isn't as you need to buy an adapter"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice design but seemed like poor quality
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking clock, but the quality wasn't what i was looking for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's meant to do.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AddicksGlenn69
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not the greatest sound quality, but excellent for the price. Have wanted a new alarm clock that would wake me up nicely in the morning. This with my ipod is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 frustrating flaw
Posted19 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Buckyrama
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does everything you need, alarm, snooze, ipod play and charges it too.
But when the alarm goes off in the morning, with radio playing, it shows you the station freuquency, not the time. So if you laying in bed for a while longer listening to radio, looking over to the product will not show you the time. Its very annoying. The time should be shown at all times. Thats the idea. Its a clock before anything else.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Maisie
From:mansfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"lovely blue. plastic don't look too bad. works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"After a few failed attempts of buying other models, this one is perfect, sounds very good ... I'm glad I decided to buy this iPhone docking station"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for iphone 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nana
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It says for iphones and Ipods but it doesn't say not for Iphone 5. I am taking it back to the store for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, Cheap but good quality!
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Reviewer00
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
"This product is simple and easy to use, great quality too. I haven't had any problems so far. One thing to say is although it says it can be operated by batteries they are more of a back-up option in case there is a power cut. The product doesn't work unless it is plugged in to the mains even if it has batteries in. Overall a great, good quality, cheap product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact i pod alarm clock
Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AliH
From:Berkshire UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my son to take to uni and it appealed to him because he could wake up with his favourite music.
It has proved to be reliable and he says the sound quality is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Small compact style - has surprisingly good speakers - sounds great both ipod & radio. Charges my iphone quicker than the apple charger. It's great to wake upto ipod music as my alarm. Bit fiddly to set up but I am pleased with it - works perfectly. Only slight negative, a very bright blue display, I had to stick coloured film over it to reduce it, as it kept me awake at night filling my bedroom with blue light!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good item, pity did not work!
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Big G
From:Glossop
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good looking clock, first one would not work with batteries. Took it back and got a replacement. Same again, put batteries in, would not work. I called it a day after that."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Terri-B
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Well made stylish, good features. Like 2 alarm settings, choice of buzz, ipod or radio to wake up to. Must admit it was a tad complicated to set up, but sound quality is good. I am pleased with the clock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neat little device
Posted05 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GNome
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Only given 3 stars as the first one I purchased only worked for one day, before loosing all power. Took it back and got a replacement which fingers crossed seems to be ok. A bit fiddly to set up, but works well and radio has a good signal even without the ariel being raised. Charges an ipod very quickly and with the case still on it which many don't. Overall a good item for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartie clock
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By wez
From:llanelli
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this to charge my iphone of a night time
great really happy and the sound it quite good for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product with 1 downside
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ModernGirl
From:Uddingston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic product with 1 downside. It advertises battery opertated as well as mains allowing you to to think you can take it out to the garden or beach and use batteries to hear your iPod. This is not the case, after taking the 1st one back for a replacement, then phoning helpline I found that the batteries only hold the time on the cloch should there be a power-cut. It doesn't even light up the current time which is a waste.
When the mains plug is in the Sound is great, as well as the clock and alarm and it looks a great little modern piece for your iPod to sit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>