Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.

<p>The bright and funky Smartie clock in a high-gloss pink finish supports your iPhone and iPod series and features an FM clock radio, with 10 pre-set stations and an LCD display. Wake up to your favourite FM radio station, your iPod playlist or simply the clock radio buzzer. The compact design makes the Smartie alarm dock extremely portable and great fun for holidays.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>12/24 hour display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 6 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9, W15, D13.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9074044.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartie clock
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The clock is great I only bought the pink one because the white one was double the price . Took a while for me to set up but works well and you can set 2 different alarms so it's even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By raer1
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Compact but functional, can wake to radio, iPod or buzzer. Charges the iPod too. Sound is good for a small device.
Not obvious how to set up eveything as buttons are multifunctional -had to read instructions. Only negative is it seems when the radio is on the station wavelength is shown, not the time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pebbles
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound is a little tinny, but apart from this the product is great. It charges my iphone over night and uses the music on it to wake me up in the morning. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole 01
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, easy set up, very pleased with purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for my daughter's room
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rella
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This works really easily, didn't find it hard to set up but we have noticed that once ipod is on all the buttons stop working, or need to be held for 5 or 6 seconds. We're blaming our very old second hand ipod for this as otherwise it works perfectly, my 3 year old loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" This docking station is great, nice colour and great sound, perfect for charging and listening to your iphone/ipod, or listening to the radio, however i did find that the clock light can be a little bright at night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
By cheesemovergirl
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This has proved a hit with my daughter. Good so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 August 2013
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Langho, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Just right for a teenage grandaughter - right colour and a docking station as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Clock
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gentlerain
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A very nice clock , easy to set up . Even the radio surprised me excellent quality. Nice size not taking up to much room on the dressing table .Easy to see in the dark not to brightly lit up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Clock BUT
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly B
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great clock does what it says on the tin BUT it's a pain to set up. Complicated and fiddly but once done it's a great little clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the tin
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lichfield
Gender:Male
" Good value alarm, sound is adequate but that is missing the point at this price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clock/dock for an 8 year old
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Katherine
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is smaller than u might think but as long as u read the dimensions u will know what u are buying. Very pleased with it as a clock/dock for my 8 year old girls bedroom goes up as loud as I would want her to have music, still has time on it when the Ipod is playing music, very pretty looking would deff recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Smartie Clock with Docking Station -Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartie clock
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bell
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" my daughter loves the colour and it will certanly get her up for school now she has to start earlyer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.