Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.

<p>This striking high-gloss DAB/FM radio in a vibrant white finish is the perfect blend of style and sound. With a funky LCD display, 20 pre-set stations and a snooze/sleep mode alarm, wake up to the soothing tones of your favourite radio DJ. The neat and compact design and both mains and battery power, make this the coolest of portable radios.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W21, D9cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9074453.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
127 of 13892%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trendy and practical DAB radio
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dozza
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my Mum for Christmas and she loves the colour. Also easy to tune. Very light weight too. Great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norma
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This DAB radio is excellent. Just the right size to fit on a work surface or anywhere. Good reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funky dab radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cwtch
From:Ystalyfera
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not only does it look great but it sounds great too. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this Dab Radio for the Garage good for the money simple to use/set up . Sound quality not to bad but would spend more for one to use in house , Overall mid range /mid price Dab Radio ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Digital Radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kazza
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted a little red radio to go in my kitchen. Found the perfect one - looks good, sounds good and easy to use. Would recommend this radio to you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maloney
From:Sutton in Ashfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I brought this dab radio for my mother and she loves it so easy to use and crystal clear sound recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little wireless
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nk
From:Stoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Smashing unit picked up all the stations quickly, I have one that cost 6x the price of this and it needed an aerial to pick up the same, it's a little tinny but great for the kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic solutions gloss Red Dab radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is great size for bedside listening, with a great sound fora it's size of radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mo
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic little radio for the price. Great sound, easy to work ,looks good and the best bit is it is mains and portable.
Very good value for money, well done Argos, you did it again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this lovely little radio as I was missing music in the kitchen, I have been really pleased with it, certainly a vast improvement on the analogue radio I used to use and I'm enjoying the extra stations it provides."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant little radio
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mummysmile
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this radio as a replacement for my digital alarm clock & it's excellant. Get great reception & sound is brilliant. My only negatives: 1) you can't turn the alarm sound down very low so (to me) it comes on very loud; 2) the display seems very bright in the dark despite being on dim; 3) I can't get Magic fm!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DINKY LITTLE DAB
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By wendy90758
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with my purchase. It's a good size, nice and neat for in the kitchen. The music quality is good and it's simple enough to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LaurieT
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does everything it says on the box - and more, since that doesn't mention the FM capability.
On-Off switch in an awkward place.
Difficult to press front-face buttons without pushing the box around.
Don't yet know whether it will lose its memories when the internal batteries are changed.
Would be perfect with the addition of stereo (a silly omission).
Clunky physical appearance, and the colour range (even if Argos stocked it!) is unappetising.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White radio does good at the moment?
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Radio Addict
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this as it was on discount. I have had a number of DAB radios... bigest problem is that the mains power units fail.
This radio is easy to use and the stations appear in a sensible order. Battery alternative also works but I suspect like alll DAB radios only viable with rechargeable batteries.
So: good radio... we will see how long the mains power unit lasts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, good sound quality and stylish looks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great...it is!
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mallet7
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product, easy to set up, looks stylish and not a bad sound for a little radio. Keeps the station I want to listen to even if you turn the power at the wall socket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good radio!
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jessie9333
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very impressed with this digital radio! It's attractive and can get all stations. We were so impressed we now have 2 more! 1 in the kitchen 1 in the bathroom!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use dab radio
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Richmond, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this radio. Was a little apprehensive of its quality due to the low price but have been pleasantly surprised! Looks good , sounds great and is extremely easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good sound at great price
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Miniginny
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Setting pre-sets was not as easy as I first thought, but otherwise I am delighted with the features and channels available, all quick response when selected. Excellent reception and good clarity of small display window"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Gloss DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use DAB Clock radio
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SwissArbiter
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good value for an easy to follow radio that only has two main faults - (1) you cannot set up an alarm in standby mode nor without the radio playing (muting the sound is no good so one has to decrease the volume to its lowest). (2) despite having over 12 varying levels of affecting the display it still always seems so bright that you think you had a stationary lighthouse in your room!
end"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>