Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.

<p>Perfect for use at home via mains power or when on your travels using battery operation, this Bush Outline DAB has a truly retro appearance. Complete with handle, the wooden effect front panel and shiny dials ensure this stereo radio looks as great as it sounds. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H19.5, W24, D7cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9074501.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Review 1 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for money
Posted02 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Nice Radio, good sound quality, good reception. I'm very pleased with the radio, it's better than I expected and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointing
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Old git
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Although the radio worked well enough with good features and the sound quality that you would expect for the price, it just felt and looked very cheap. It says wood in the description but it isn't, it is very poor quality photographically reproduced wood on plastic. In the end I found that you could do better in all respects for the price by shopping around if you are willing to give up the alarm and sleep features."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value though not one for audiophiles
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Farnborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Digital reception is clear & crisp although sound lacks depth / bass & there's no tone control. The unit is lightweight (not real wood). Standy button also changes band (FM/DAB) depending on long or short press; this can take a bit of getting used to. Overall I'm happy with the purchase @ the substantially reduced offer price that I bought it at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"An ok radio. Amp is puny and volume needs to be on near full for typical listening situations. Wood veneer is actually plastic and looks like that tacky-back stuff your nan would line kitchen drawers and cupboards with. 'Chrome' buttons are very plasticky looking also. Lots of buttons on fascia, but few that I would use day-to-day. The overall look is ok but close inspection disappoints. Feels like cheap components in a cheap case. I think this is typical for Bush."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking Radio
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Namath
From:United Kingdom.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Performs well, not outstanding in sound or clarity, but certainly most adequate and very listenable. Picks up stations that my previous radio struggled with. A most handsome item. Pleasing on the eye and reasonably well manufactured. Controls feel substantial enough to perform well for some time. Sadly, on/off switch on rear and display on top. Positives however outweigh the negatives. An enjoyable piece of equipment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Found it necessary to replace the ageing 'ghetto blaster' stereo radio/cassette I used at work but had slight reservations about buying Bush. However, trusting the reviews, which were all favourable, I took the plunge. Easier to do given the excellent offer at the time.
Having used it for the last three weeks or so, I have to say I agree with the majority! It's a cracking little radio that keeps the stations tuned in far better than my outgoing FM radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dab radio
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By paulboston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Looks ok, wood effect could be better. sound ok, better than some ive heard,not much bass, stereo sound a bonus as most dab are mono. The radio is dab and dab+ which isn't in the description.(although dab+ not in uk yet).Good Kitchen/conservatory radio.Original asking price is a bit high but half price sale price would be well spent on this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Retro-looking product
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a great looking radio and the quality is excellent. The only slight downside is the positioning of the on/off button. Otherwise would recommend it wholeheartedly. Keep listening!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Curlydai
From:Newport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i bought one of these but the preset function did not work so I exchanged it for another (same model) but this had precisely the same problem. I then exchanged this for another similar Bush model: but guess what - this had the same problem. Avoid these Bush DABmodels!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush digital radio
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray.ok
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product, easy to use and I liked the price ..
Argos beats all high street prices and most online sellers but try and return a faulty product to most other online traders and it can get dodgy.c
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dragon
From:York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good sound but quite lightweight and easy to knock over. Not solid wood like my other DAB radio but wood effect. Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable digi
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Best portable dab radio I have ever seen at this price, small enough to carry anywhere stylish looks a breeze to operate and has better than average sound. Plug in at home and over twenty hours outside on re-chargeable AA's. Only minus have to remove batteries to recharge. All in all a great little performer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Radio
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Peel
From:Wothing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this in the sales so that was a bonus. It was for my shed but it is so stylish and retro, it looks great in my 70's bedroom. It has an alarm so it was perfect for waking me up everyday.
I wouldn't have paid the asking price as it would have been to expensive for what it is and i knew i could get it cheaper somewhere else on line etc.
Over all great sound no base adjustment or tone adjustment. Its how it is ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal gardening radio
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Victoria
From:Exmoor, North Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Quality of sound, excellent. Light to carry and not too bulky. Feels and looks like a retro radio. Excellent for listening to whilst gardening. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A reasonably compact, stereo DAB radio
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ulysses
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have just bought another Bush stereo DAB radio, having had my previous one for a few months. It's a nicely finished, quite light weight, stereo radio which produces a good sound and has ten memory buttons for both FM and DAB broadcasts, thus 20 preset channels in total.This is not a radio to be lugged around much as it is greedy on batteries so is best used via its mains adapter. Having said that, it is just as happy using rechargeable batteries instead of alkaline cells."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The display light is a bit bright, have to cover it at night but otherwise an easy to use radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little radio
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great sound, easy to use, wish the display was on the side not the top though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with purchase
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Montgomeryshire
"Looking round for a DAB/FM radio is a bit of a minefield, so many to choose from with prices below £30 upto £180, good quality, sound and value for money are all considerations. This Bush radio (trade mark is I believe now owned by Argos) is of excellent visual quality it also feels high quality, as it is quite heavy. The sound quality is good and being able to run it off batteries or mains is a good feature. All in all I believe that I made the right choice after considering probably 20 other DAB/FM portable radios."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Choice
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By DAB
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had researched a few websites to decide which DAB radio to buy. I chose this radio because it has stereo (DAB & FM), line in for headphones, operates by mains or batteries and has a good retro look. It also helped that the price was reduced and that I had read some good reviews. My 1 reservation was that it has the Bush name, but I need not have worried as for a smallish radio, the sound is great. It looks good and
is easy to operate. I am extremely pleased with this radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Outline Stereo DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb bit of gear
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Big Oscar
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We,ve DAB radios before but this one far surpasses any of them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>