Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.

<p>This fresh White Vertical DAB/FM stereo radio is a stylish addition to any home. With a high-gloss white finish, sleek black face with large dot matrix display and chunky black control dial. Radio alarm with buzzer so you can wake up to your favourite radio station. Fantastic sound quality from 4W stereo speakers and aux in jack for your other audio devices.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W20, D12.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9074532.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
31 of 4274%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wru referee
Age:45 to 54
" we bought this item for the kitchen, its small enought not to stand out.
But the sound is so clear, its a lovely radio with easy to use controls.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dab buyer
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A nice retro look to the radio with a nice neon glow from the dial in the evening. A good model if you do not want to move it around. If not a bit bulky. A good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little beauty
Posted27 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" For the cost this is a little beauty. The single dial with satellite buttons is a little nerdy but overall it is a great bit of kit. I'm using it in a nydrotherapy pool room and it seems happy with the high temperatures and humidity. I plug it in, in another room, and run the nice ling low voltage wire into the pool room for safety. I tried it on batteries and like all DAB radios it just ate them up, but that aside I feel this is real value for money.
Julian
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic solutions DAB Radio
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic little radio with great sound and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lily20
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact and easy to use Takes up little space on bedside cupboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointing
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By slasher
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a lovely looking radio & the sound quality is good- however I found a few niggles that mean I'm rating it average
The max volume is WAY lower than I was expecting from what is claimed a 4Watt radio. My old mini radio has just 1.6Watt & seems much louder
The radio does seem to cut out (loose signal?) every now and then- which is something my previous radio never seemed to do in the same spot in same room-this is rather disappointing, also the main round button is very wobbly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact DAB Radio
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Leo Lady
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice & sleek, easy to set up & sounds good. Ideal for the kiddies bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dab radio
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By arran
From:airdrie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" VERY GOOD PRODUCT , EXCELLENT PRICE ,NO PROBLEM TUNING, DONE IT ITSELF, AND ALSO WHEN SWITCHED OFF ITS A NICE CLOCK..I "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrong description in catalogue
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Staty
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Returned for a refund as it doesn't have an aux input as stated in description. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A tidy and smart-looking DAB radio
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This radio is easy to set up and the sound quality is quite good for a radio so small. On the other hand, the fact that the on-off switch is on the back of the radio is inconvenient. The fact that you cannot use the radio (no reception) when you are on-line is another issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely look, good sound
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By CMS
From:Antrim, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very modern looking, not too expensive, good sound. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great radio....but!
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sime
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a very good radio with good sound. However I purchased it for use in the bedroom. For this purpose it is not good. The rotary Control Buttons are quite difficult to operate in daylight and in the dark or gloom of a bedroom they are impossible. I have exchanged it with the radio I was using in the Kitchen . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent DAB Radio
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bargain priced..good sound..easy set-up..nuff said! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish and good product
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosek
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This radio is very clear and works well. It is easy to use anf looks tredy and stylish but smart and compact at the same time. Its quite small so easy to place and overall and good and inexpensive product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Stella
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Neat, tidy, great sound, reasonable price, mains or battery and looks cool what more could I ask for?! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mama bear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" No AUX in on this item as it says in description. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lucelastic
From:north somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This radio is great for the bedroom as it takes up little space on the side, and once you get used to the controls is easy to use. You can even have a reassuring glow when you have the backlight on constant instead of timed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dab Radio
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:County Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is my first Dab, I was a bit hesitant to purchase it after reading other reviews, yes the screen blanks out, a bit annoying I know but otherwise it's a really good radio, no reception problems, great sound, easy to set up. The main reason I purchased it was because it is portable which suits my needs. I would have gave it five stars if the screen stayed on when in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pip
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" GREAT RADIO ALARM FANTASTIC SALE PRICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - White.
This review is from:Acoustic Solutions Vertical DAB Radio - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayne76
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely colour & size. A little disappointed it lasted a little over 3 hours before it stopped working. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>