Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.

<p>Featuring electronic volume control this Alba ICS104 car radio has a detachable fascia for added security and appears stylish in appearance with an illuminated digital LCD screen. Bass and treble controls allow you to experience personalised listening whilst the telephone mute function enables you to enjoy uninterrupted phone calls. </p><ul><li>Electronic volume control.</li></ul><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Generates 40 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Single CD.</li><li>24 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Telephone mute.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>AUX input for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 9074635.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Review 1 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
car stereo
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent value for price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We bought this as it stated easy to install, well it wasn't. It had a connector and 8 bare ends of wire so I took it back for a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely cheap and simple
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ask99
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Great little radio has everything I needed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for the price
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jennyg
From:west Midland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Value for money, easy to install, great if you want a cheap radio that looks and works well :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By HAIR DYES
From:DONCASTER
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Was bought for the caravan it's easy to use and was very easy to fit would buy another if I needed one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By D J B
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This CD Radio does everything you require for in car sounds
Please note the back light is the colour orange,as you can see on the pictures.
It could be a bit bright for some people when driving at night.
Apart from that it is all good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great customer service in store terrible product
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:harrogate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Just wanted a stereo for my van all i want is stored stations so I'm not faffing about, the web site said it had plenty of channels & was a good price,i reserved & collected it.installed easily but when you find & memorise your stations it loses all the programming everytime you turn the car off. So i upgraded to the next stereo as they had no more of the one i originally chose wired it, programmed it and guess what happened next, yep same again. Staff good product returned so no radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jussy85
From:Port Seton, East Lothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a replacement as my old CD player was broken. Is nothing too fancy but is definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product has excellent illumination.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Edmacd55
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product is excellent, the sound quality is superb. Also the illumination feature is second to none for nighttime driving. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
From:shropshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolute bargain for the price. Has the great aux feature which means i can plug in my ipod and the sound quality is great for my small car as my speakers are only basic anyway. Sound isnt crackled and copes well with loud volumes. Looks great also. If you're looking for a top quality stereo obviously this is not it but as a replacement for a cassette or unworking cd player its great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is simple,easy to fit,easy to use because i"m 47.
overall simple.***************.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bargain buy in sale . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba car stereo and cd player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By the walker 1
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A very good product for the price, does what it says on the box.
was easy to fit and works well.It was a gift for my grandson who has just passed his test and he is very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it said on the box!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By delman76
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to fit, sound good, overall for price very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba lcs104 cd car stereo
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By hj
From:bury
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the review is good for the cd car stereo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inexpensive radio/cassette replacement
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacquie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Works well,tone and features not bad for the price. An economical replacement for my non-working car radio/cassette player! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cam
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" If you are looking for a basic car radio at a reasonable price, here it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindy Lou
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" You only get what you pay for and I knew this would not have any great sound system. But it does the job, which is to play music!!
Pleased with it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastc Radio
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MonkeyRunner
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" For the price of the stereo it works amazingly, with the cd player, the aux and the DAB radio. The sound quality is also preferable to that of your standard stock car stereo! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba ICS104 CD Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba car radio.
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaiser bill.
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" great value for money. Good sound quality and no problems with installation.. Better than expected, cannot fault its performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>