Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 of 6492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and comfort!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nika
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely comfortable, three different sized ear buds provided... The quality for a music lover is perfect the only con is the look I would more opt for a black wire instead of red. For the price and brand of JVC, I'd recommend this to anyone who is looking for affordable and exceptional quality from in-ear headphones. To conclude, best in-ear headphones bought so far.. hopefully they will last long! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By martin
From:preston
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great sound quality no need to put your songs on full volume the only issue i had was keeping them in my ears whilst cycling they kept falling out alot so probably wouldn't recommend for jogging or cycling however walking or sitting at home they would do the job perfect! Overall rating 8/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cags
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good sound quality but keep falling out of the ears abit too bulky. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite headphones I've ever owned
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sheefa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bass on these were incredible, considering the price! I was so upset when I accidentally dropped them on the bus :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and substance
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dougal777
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked at all similar earphones, found these to have far better spec than more expensive earphones and that shows. Quality and value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earphones
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Quickclean
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit more expensive, but the bass is good, and the cable is of good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Produce
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These earphones are really good for the price. They aren't brilliant and they are strange to get used to because of the size of the drivers. You really need to make sure you have the right size ear buds to get the best sound! They also come with a cute little box to keep them in which is a really nice touch. It's the perfect size to keep in your pocket and prevents wires tangling up.
This is an overall good product and I would highly recommend as a mid-range earphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By XA13XELL15X
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product has nothing that sets it apart from different headphones, the sound quality is slightly better than most but the volume is still bad. And the fact that the headphones stick out of your ears make you feel ridiculous. I mean if your buying these as a cheap alternate for beats in ear headphones or any other big name brand continue looking because these aren't the worst headphones I've ever had but their certainly not the best. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By midget
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good qualty sound (once i changed to the correct ear buds) for the price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JVC headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By meg
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality and seem quite durable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna13
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great sound, lightweight, comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gunner1985
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the best value for sound headphones out there. Really good bass and notice cancellation.
Would def recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in ear headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality light head phones strong wires great for people on the go who have to carry a lot of bits and pieces "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EDM Listeners
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By aboveandbeyond
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got these headphones after reading a couple of reviews on various websites.
I listen to EDM predominantly. These headphones do justice to it for sure. I would totally recommend them if you are an EDM listener. You may have to tweak your EQ a little but they're great for the price.
The box is handy and allows you to store the headphones carefully.
The only downside may be that the headphones may itch you after long periods - over 2 hrs.
Apart from that this is definitely a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it :)
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sofa
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought them for my bf and he absolutely loves them. Couldn't stop speaking about them for two weeks :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Earphones
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These have a good sound, the bass is really strong from the word go and the treble a bit harsh but this improves after a little listening time. Not as detailed as the seinheisers they are replacing but good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim w
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound and very comfortable, they block out all background noise 5*. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust Headphones
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By michaelw89
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you are looking for reasonably priced in-ear headphones. You will not go wrong by purchasing these. Good, chunky and tough rubber. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jvc headphones
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayjay07
From:Chiswick, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought I was in a night club when I heard those headphones, riding along on my bike the sun shining and the music flowing. Nice box to protect them and comfort wise, very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVC headphones
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pip
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The headphones are perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>