Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><ul><li>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great earphones
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my son for listening to music on his mobile phone. He hasn't had them out of his ears since he got them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old School.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobbie Jobbie
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Deep thumping base. Good mid range and very Loud. Sits well in the ear and looks smart. Long cable and Sturdy. These blow the rest of them out of the water."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SirNodAlot
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought a second set for when I lose, damage or my kids steal them.. Buy they are quality!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound for the price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wayne74
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The bass is deep and the sound is clear. The ear buds stay in quite firmly which is good when walking etc. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cazz
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product Is worth the money. Sound is good, bass is good and stay in ear well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R A W
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The J V C earphones are perfect for my use I find they stay in the ears better than other products and for this price give me the best sound quality I would recommend these and would have no hesitation in purchasing another pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing headphones, best yet!!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brooko1980
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i brought these as temp headphones until pay day for my ipod and i must say i am impressed with the sound quality there amazing for the price too. I shall not be replacing them, just what i need at work around a noisy enviroment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you dont need beats with these
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By music john
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"extremely good quality and for the prices im shocked these dont cost more. comes with a nice case with the other ears buds. these do not disappoint and the ear phones themselves can pump out music at high volume without distortion or crackling.
many of my friends now own these with no regrets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good headphones.
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spickey
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Oh my i love these headphones /what an amazing bass and quality.I will defo stick to these headphones .Ilus they are very strong .AMAZING/"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good ear phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smigger
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Son uses them and says they sound great . has a long wire and he says are comfy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XX Nice
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robstar
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great sound production and definitely value for money. Wish it was much more comfortable in my ears, but overall I'm very happy with this earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By 0thello
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Impressive sound quality at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nj
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great pair of earphones, very comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acceptable
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fine for casual listening. I was hoping at the price point they would be a bit more balanced in sound - technically I would describe as very 'coloured', lacking a little presence and with excessive bass. But they seem to handle power well and give a good output. Come with three sizes of ear bud. Tough packaging to open. Cable seems decent quality-not that long, but as with the small/flimsy straight jack plug probably standard. Probably not especially good or bad as compared with similar models."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
7of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nick
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"surprisingly good, will never compete with full over ear headphones but the bass reproduction and clarity is very good and the fit/weight is perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deon
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Deon
From:wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Amazing product. Comes in a protective black travel box..and the sound quality is amazing! They are comfortable and remain in ur ear even when working out in the gym! Money well spent!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Clear sound and excellent bass
Would have been better if it had a mic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Sound And Robust
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bally
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Use these headphones daily when out running or at the gym, cope well with both. Good sound and good bass, nice balance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sajid
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this headphones almost a month back and to be true these r the best one I have since a long time these ones r very cheap looks very good and very sturdy .. In regards with music the bass is very good and music is crisp clear .... If anyone gets this product buy it no doubt ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Broke after a day!!!!!!!
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:cardiff, wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These broke after a day! well an hour of listening through them, however for that hour the sound quality was amazing and best sound I have had from ear-phones, just such a shame they broke. Argos refunded them without hassle!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>