Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
117 of 12693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones have lasted me well over a year and i would defo buy again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price. You can't beat it really "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent head phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfying sound and good bass.
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really liked the sound quality on these little bad boys, the red colour of the cord and the small black hard case that came with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvc headphones
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent headphone stays in ears whilst moving at work
If you have to wear safety glasses and cannot use phones
With behind the ear hooks .then these are for you
Reserved online picked up within the hour
Great allround.√
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones, would reccommend any day, espescially for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Entry level price for some good headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think these headphones will be as good as any headphones you can buy for under £35. At a price of £15 you can't really go wrong. Massive improvement to stock headphones with your phone/MP3 player but at a price anyone could afford "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good sound quality
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Use:Sport
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought when they had a reduction so good value. Excellent sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for good pair of headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these on discount and am very impressed. The sound quality is superb for such a cheap pair of headphones with good bass and clear sound. Comes with a sturdy case to keep wires tangle free and additional ear buds for better fit in the ear.
Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a quick cheap pair of headphones that last a long time and sound great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent pair of head phones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these are are a good pair of headphones and have a decent sound stage although not as much bass as advertised but all in all a decent pair of head phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sound
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't sure about the style of these types of headphones because I don't like things stuck in my ears but they are absolutely perfect to block out the noise on my commute. I can listen to podcasts and hear everything really clearly and can't hear any background noise (be careful when using these and walking around - you can't hear traffic noise).
Really good bass when listening to music. Great price for a great product. Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Personally, the worst I've ever bought.
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I read the reviews before buying, so expected "explosive" base tones, but was sorely disappointed. Tried all sizes of rubber cups in my ears, but no difference. The higher tones are clear, but there is no base , even tried in several different devices. I don't think they are faulty, just a very misleading description where the base is concerned. I wanted a deep, booming base, but it just doesn't exist with these earphones. Also, the ear buds are very heavy and so fall out by gravity. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and effective
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good earphones... with good bass and cost effective the one main problem is , it doesn't have an inbuilt mic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bass!
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Romford, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent bass sound, great fit, really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester-le-Street, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" He said rooms are good for the price takes a little bit getting used to the extra bass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality sound produced. Only drawback is that the earpieces regularly fall out whilst I am jogging. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mobile phone headphones
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater ma nchester
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart stylish headphones with a good quality sound and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jvc
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good head phones well worth the price ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for such a good price
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really excellent quality and great value for money. As good as earphones twice the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the earphones, they have brilliant sound and base and look stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>