Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
69 of 7493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andia
From:London
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good budget substitute for my lost sennheiser in-ear headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Bedford
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had these for nearly a year now and they are by far the best headphones i have ever purchased. Amazing value for money, excellent sound quality, extremely comfortable. Outstanding all round product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in ear Headphones
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stavros
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these today and can honestly say that they produce a really great sound especially the bass.
Would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil56
From:Lancashir
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money, excellent value. Great sound quality. And really cuts out background noise as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ups and downs
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kerra
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these headphones today and they are okay. They handle bass well which is the main thing. However, the treble i find is quite harsh particularly when it comes to vocals. Vocals sound pinchy and sharp and at time difficult and uncomfortable to listen to no matter what the volume which i'm not keen on. I think JVC tried to cut costs by really trying to emphasis bass but didnt put enough into the middle and upper register of songs. Still worth a buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice headphones so far so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good headphones
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Head Down Avvinit
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound quality is very good, well rounded and loud bass. They're just a bit big, they stick out alot and seem to face the wrong way! Still for the price and sound it's a minor grumble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound, almost perfect
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dannyjmitchy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing sound and loud! Unfortunately my first pair broke. First the sound failed on one side, then the other side which was due to stress around where the cable meets the jack. An L shaped cable would be better. I'd certainly recommend them as I've bought another pair, just make sure you reinforce that area with some black electrical tape etc, that way it will be protected from stress in pockets and what have you and will last longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent earphones
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LJE
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've always paid a bit more when it comes to audio equipment, especially given how much I use it, took a bit of a gamble on these based on the reviews but am more than happy. Sound is clear, good range and bass still impresses me even after having them for several months. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and comfort!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nika
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely comfortable, three different sized ear buds provided... The quality for a music lover is perfect the only con is the look I would more opt for a black wire instead of red. For the price and brand of JVC, I'd recommend this to anyone who is looking for affordable and exceptional quality from in-ear headphones. To conclude, best in-ear headphones bought so far.. hopefully they will last long! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By martin
From:preston
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great sound quality no need to put your songs on full volume the only issue i had was keeping them in my ears whilst cycling they kept falling out alot so probably wouldn't recommend for jogging or cycling however walking or sitting at home they would do the job perfect! Overall rating 8/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cags
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good sound quality but keep falling out of the ears abit too bulky. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite headphones I've ever owned
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sheefa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bass on these were incredible, considering the price! I was so upset when I accidentally dropped them on the bus :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and substance
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dougal777
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked at all similar earphones, found these to have far better spec than more expensive earphones and that shows. Quality and value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earphones
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Quickclean
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit more expensive, but the bass is good, and the cable is of good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Produce
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These earphones are really good for the price. They aren't brilliant and they are strange to get used to because of the size of the drivers. You really need to make sure you have the right size ear buds to get the best sound! They also come with a cute little box to keep them in which is a really nice touch. It's the perfect size to keep in your pocket and prevents wires tangling up.
This is an overall good product and I would highly recommend as a mid-range earphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By XA13XELL15X
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product has nothing that sets it apart from different headphones, the sound quality is slightly better than most but the volume is still bad. And the fact that the headphones stick out of your ears make you feel ridiculous. I mean if your buying these as a cheap alternate for beats in ear headphones or any other big name brand continue looking because these aren't the worst headphones I've ever had but their certainly not the best. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By midget
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good qualty sound (once i changed to the correct ear buds) for the price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JVC headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By meg
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality and seem quite durable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna13
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great sound, lightweight, comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>