Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
104 of 11194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality sound produced. Only drawback is that the earpieces regularly fall out whilst I am jogging. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mobile phone headphones
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater ma nchester
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart stylish headphones with a good quality sound and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jvc
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good head phones well worth the price ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for such a good price
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really excellent quality and great value for money. As good as earphones twice the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the earphones, they have brilliant sound and base and look stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lasting product
Posted12 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Use:Work
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have bought these before twice now, for the amount i use them they last, good bass too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent well rounded product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no noise
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great set of headphones, i cant hear other people and they can't hear my music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound with no leakage
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised by these earphones, they are really good for the price bracket they fall in.
the only gripe i have with them is they sometimes wiggle loose because they are a bit on the long side for fitting in your ears.
other than that i would recommend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as a replacement to some old earphones I recently lost and now I'm quite happy I did because these are amazing.The sound quality is unbelievable and make listening to music extremely comfortable.They give a completely different sound experience to any other earphone I have tried I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really nice sound quality, I found they didn't stay in the ear very well though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Large driver size means this earphone sticks a mile out from your ears - meaning it is prone to falling out, even when sitting down.
The sound is too bassy with poor performance in all the other ranges.
Not only this, left earphone decided to give up after a week of light use.
Overall, not a product I would recommend - there are better budget earphones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bass
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bass it has a bass cone on the rear which improves the bass quality. Due to the cone it is a big earphone so it does fall out easier than others but if you don't move much it is okay. I would have liked an mic on it but except from this it is an exelent product and would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice set of phones
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staveley
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to overcome the incessantly loud music at the gym, they do the job well, a good buy for the money. Nice bass and a good fit in the ear which is adjustable with the other plugs that you get with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real bass
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are perfect for people who have Equaliser/AMP apps on their phone and want subwoofer bass/sound.
They can handle more bass/amp power than just about any other earphones and I've tried lots, dre beats can't handle true bass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Headphones are a bit big to fit in the ear.but rest is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product performs as stated.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Earphone speakers are stylish in design and shaped well to fit in both ears. The sound quality is excellent giving you a nice deep bass to complement the music.
An excellent purchase, best earphone speakers I have purchased in years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for jogging. And if your in to bass then these are the perfect headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent mid-range product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are an excellent mid range product. I only use them for gaming on my PS Vita. When they are in my ears nearly all the external sound is blocked out and the actual sound produced is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>