Top-rated product

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
138 of 14893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great and great bass boost
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I enjoy listening to my music daily using these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably the best headphones ever.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Deep In-Ear headphones are superior. Noise Isolation, Bass, and Wearability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product exactly what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My earphones are the bomb
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These earphones are quality with a lovely sound bass is booming. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to walk around with large headphones.
These fit snug. Perfect! Would love to be able to use them to talk with as well. Needs a mic volume slide and track changes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVC Extreme
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones, good bass sound and last well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:middlesex
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great in ear headphones...look great and great reduced price!!! Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Sport
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVC extreme earphones
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these earphones on a bit of a whim used the Argos app while I was enjoying a drink in a pub I reserved them in the local Argos to where I was and popped in got them with no hassle. Very happy with them and would highly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for hearing sounds
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones allowed me to hear sound produced by my phone directly into my ears.
My beyonce beats have never sounded so good.
Thanks ARGOS for selling them to me!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound for little money
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:selkirkshire
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The real plus point of these headphones is the midrange as the vocals are very clear for a set of in ears at this price.The treble is a little bit splashy but not overly so.The bass is decent but can be a bit overblown causing other instruments that you should be able hear to be masked by it.At the this price point i should not really complain.Overall,a good buy and you will need to spend a bit more if you are looking for a more involving sound but these are worth it at this price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greats looks and quality
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks perfect
Sound quality perfect
No mic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sound and comfort!
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always been a skullcandy girl but I have been converted! Amazing sound with a good price too-well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing product, great sound for both using while traveling or gaming, extremely comfortable, however I would not recommend it for using during exercise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Headphones
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality in ear headphones. The only downside is a similar model has the button for skipping/pausing a track but these still work great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very recommend
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price, would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound stays in ears well
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought for the gym stays in ears well and sound is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These earphones are amazing. The sound is excellent and a great bass. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my earphones are great
Posted12 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" they sound amazing with really great bass, they also fit in my ear really nice and to top it off they have a cool design that i haven't ever seen on a earphone before, so they are really unique and great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bass heavy uncomfortable and nasty
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" these were cheap but nevertheless are bass heavy uncomfortable and nasty looking. You can do better "use the force" keep looking "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very impressed with these headphone
I have a pr or beats but wanted a pr to take fishing that are not that expensive,I find it hard to tell the difference in sound in comparison with my beats,they deliver a good sound range
With plenty of deep base, they are a little big and I would not use them for running but all in all a very very good inexpensive pr of head phones
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>