Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Benefiting from superior sound isolation, the JVC Extreme Explosives HA-FX1X In Ear Headphones reproduce powerful and dynamic deep bass sounds. Featuring a robust pure copper cable and rubber protectors for body durability, the ergonomic contoured form and silicone ear pieces provides ultimate comfort.</p><p>Large diaphragm neodymium driver units and extreme deep bass ports deliver ultimate bass sound.</p><p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives boast a 2mm thick and robust 1.2m copper cable that feels much more durable than a normal pair of in-ear headphones.</p><p>These headphones feature a gold-plated 3.5mm stereo straight plug, delivering superb sound quality without any quality loss.</p><p>These headphones come with small, medium and large silicone ear-pieces for added flexibility.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>10mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769390838.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
126 of 13693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing product, great sound for both using while traveling or gaming, extremely comfortable, however I would not recommend it for using during exercise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Headphones
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality in ear headphones. The only downside is a similar model has the button for skipping/pausing a track but these still work great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very recommend
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price, would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound stays in ears well
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought for the gym stays in ears well and sound is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These earphones are amazing. The sound is excellent and a great bass. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my earphones are great
Posted12 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" they sound amazing with really great bass, they also fit in my ear really nice and to top it off they have a cool design that i haven't ever seen on a earphone before, so they are really unique and great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bass heavy uncomfortable and nasty
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" these were cheap but nevertheless are bass heavy uncomfortable and nasty looking. You can do better "use the force" keep looking "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very impressed with these headphone
I have a pr or beats but wanted a pr to take fishing that are not that expensive,I find it hard to tell the difference in sound in comparison with my beats,they deliver a good sound range
With plenty of deep base, they are a little big and I would not use them for running but all in all a very very good inexpensive pr of head phones
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphone review
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality very good, extremely good sound, only downside was there was no phone microphone on the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are good but not excellent bass and sound quality wise, I have had cheaper headphones that are better however I bought these while on the promotion, they do the job ok and I only use them for gym, I would recommend these if your not to bothered about bass as these have some bass but not enough for me, my brother has these also and he thinks they are complete rubbish but that's his opinion, I still think they are good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones have lasted me well over a year and i would defo buy again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price. You can't beat it really "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent head phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfying sound and good bass.
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really liked the sound quality on these little bad boys, the red colour of the cord and the small black hard case that came with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvc headphones
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent headphone stays in ears whilst moving at work
If you have to wear safety glasses and cannot use phones
With behind the ear hooks .then these are for you
Reserved online picked up within the hour
Great allround.√
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones, would reccommend any day, espescially for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Entry level price for some good headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think these headphones will be as good as any headphones you can buy for under £35. At a price of £15 you can't really go wrong. Massive improvement to stock headphones with your phone/MP3 player but at a price anyone could afford "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good sound quality
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Use:Sport
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought when they had a reduction so good value. Excellent sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for good pair of headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these on discount and am very impressed. The sound quality is superb for such a cheap pair of headphones with good bass and clear sound. Comes with a sturdy case to keep wires tangle free and additional ear buds for better fit in the ear.
Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a quick cheap pair of headphones that last a long time and sound great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Extreme Explosives In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent pair of head phones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these are are a good pair of headphones and have a decent sound stage although not as much bass as advertised but all in all a decent pair of head phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>