Top-rated product

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.

<p>Monster Beats Solo HD uses advanced technology and distortion free bass so you hear every detail of your music the way the artist intended you to. Conveniently, Solo HD's three-way folding design ensures you can easily store your sleek and stylish Dr. Dre Headphones.</p><ul><li>ControlTalk's built-in mic lets you talk hands-free on your iPhone or music phone.</li><li>Cushion ear pieces.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>In-line volume control.</li><li>3.5mm jack with 6.3mm adaptor.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>EAN: 50644571930.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones are fabulous. My son has a pair in blue and I needed some for myself. They are comfortable and give a great sound. The remote control on wire is a great addition. I'm very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats by dre dre solo
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter was delighted comfortable and excellent sound quality would highly recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD SOUND I LOVE IT WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUAILTY!
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Georgieeee
From:Staffordshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"So the price might be a little expensive, but you really do get what you pay for!
Good points:
1)The headphones are modern and good looking!
2) They're extremely robust and flexible!
3)The sound quality is superb! It sounds like you are listening to the song live!
4) The bass is the best by far on all products of it's price range!
5) They're comfortable to wear!
6) The case that comes with it is great as it is padded so you have peace of mind that your product is safe!
Bad points:
1) Have heard that rain can effect them so am conscious about taking them outside!
2) With the price tag, these are prime targets for thieves and muggers!
All in All a fantastic product and well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats Headphones
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Oxford (town centre)
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Quite loud. Only brought it over the xmas so hopes it lasts for a while, too early to say."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dr Dre Headphones
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Musselburgh, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"The most comfortable headphones, lightweight and great sound and colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best headphones ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cokey
From:Worcester
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Brilliant quality and very comfortable. All my mates love them and want a pair now. Hope they last forever. Recommend these 100%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant sound quality. Everything about these headphones is very good. No dislikes at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CHRSITMAS PRESENT
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:Enfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"THIS WAS PURCHASED AS A SURPRISE CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY YOUNGEST GRANDAUGHTER. sHE WAS DELIGHTED WITH IT AND IS THE ENVY OF ALL YOUR COLLEGE MATES"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Oxon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My husband is really pleased with these headphones - the best birthday present I've got him in years apparently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
son's happy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these for my teenager son for Christmas, his very happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Quick and easy purchase. So easy to get what you want especially when in a hurry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dre beats
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen1
From:North wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant my son loves them they are not too small and not too big just right and the sound is brilliant as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best headphones ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By abs
From:Middlesex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great headphones, they are expensive but you won't be disappointed. The bass on these are fantastic like nothing else I have heard from any headphones before. They have a nice carry case and you can disconnect the cable from the headphones so very handy. Not to mention they look cool as well, very happy with this purchase I love my beats :D"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Argos Shopper
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Teenage son is delighted with his Beats..... excellent sound quality, look comfy to wear, and also very cool! .....Mum and Dad did good! ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dr Dre Beats Headphones
Posted23 November 2012
Customer avatar
By JLM
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very comfortable to wear and great sound that you can hear well but others around you do not have to hear it.
Brilliant packaging, meaning you can carry them around easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best headphones iv'e bought!
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By matthew
From:cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"They're so good, the sound quality is awesome, really clear, good bass!, definitely worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:UK
Gender:Male
"Bought these with money from my birthday money, and do not regret it. Looks and brand aside, these are very good-quality headphones. They feel quite robust, and at time of writing have no issues to report. They were first recommended to me by a friend who bought them. After trying his, I did like them, so got some for my own. I do not regret it!
Good points;
-Good looking
-Good quality of sound
-Comes with protective case
-Robust enough for daily use
Bad points;
-You have to be careful when folding them
-Volume controls do not work with normal mobile phones
-The "top" is not particularly big- I need to extend it fully to get it over my ears.
Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, and would recommend them to anyone. I cannot compare them to other brands of headphones, however, but compared to normal in-ear headphones, music will never be the same again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my brother cry
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Eljayo
From:Lincolnshire
Age:18 to 24
"Argos make it very easy to spend my money, which is always nice. Place my order pay and collect then boom job done.
Bought as a gift for my brother and he loves them. You don't even need an iPod! You can just wear them around your neck or head while going to the shops, in a restaurant or even job interviews basically any where and look fresh to death."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
9of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By zack
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great sounding headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>