Top-rated product

World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.

<p>Put yourself in the driver's seat at the World Rally Championship with this Nikko Radio Control Citreon DS3. Accurate detailing based on the full-sized car gives this radio control a quality finish and the tri-band switch allows up to three cars to race together.</p><p>A,B,C frequency switch to drive with 3 simultaneously. </p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation - drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><ul><li>Scale: 1:16.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (not included) 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 489505931148.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 of 4384%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toy
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought two cars the Citroen and mini , just can't wait to play with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huyton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fun little car for the value the kids love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for 5 year old
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this toy as a gift just before Christmas for my 5 year old brother, he has really enjoyed it so far and out of all the boys he got for Christmas he is still playing away with it. Design and structure of the toy is brilliant and would definitely reccommend it to others looking gifts for this age range! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than we expected
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this car as a Christmas present for our 9yo son. He loved it. We created a racing track in the kitchen with bits and bobs in the kitchen and we have lots of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for kids
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these racing cars, one each for two of my colleagues, and they absolutely loved them! Everyone in the office had a great laugh racing the cars around. Several people commented how smart they looked and couldn't believe the price that I had gotten them for.
Thank you very much for supply a superb item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Remote range bad
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Remote control only worked up to about 5 metres.
I returned it, but the car looked great.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shame car looked great :(
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:north east
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the remote control car looked great - my 7 year old was so excited to have bought this with saved up pocket money. Sadly after 4 days of really modest and careful play, one of the controls broke off as a result of which it was no longer possible to play with car properly. Argos staff great, helped us get a refund. Son would have liked the car to have lasted a bit longer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product although I asked to view before I bought which the store were more than happy to accommodate. Slight difference in the controller than pictured on the website but it turned out to be better for us. Great fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remote control car
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great car for my 7 year old he loves it & it is quite fast, very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks good
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and the car is well made. The remote control handset is another matter. Throttle control broke in normal use ariel is flimsy and has broken twice meaning the effective range of the car is now about 6feet from the handset. Tyres are hard plastic with no grip so useless on hard surfaces such as laminate and our plastic decking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many hours of fun, for little ones.
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my boys 6th birthday, and was a bit unsure about it with his age. But he loves it. Goes every where with him. He's over the moon with it. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun for any age
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" School holidays was an ideal time for my 9 yr old. He played with this loads ..well until grandad tried to re live his youth and show him how he could drive it!!! houds of fun for young and old and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Car
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 9 year old was very happy with this and so was I "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 remote control cars
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford,west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My husband and I bought these remote control cars (2 of them) for our 8 year old grandsons birthday, and he loves to play with them, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stanley co durham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great my 7 year old loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 No. Radio controlled cars.
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought 2 of these cars as a birthday present for my 32 year old son who has a disability. He has cerebral palsy and lives in a special home and is cared for by professional carers.
One of the carers suggested that I provide 2 cars so that they could compete with my son and thereby entertain him more.
Sadly one to the cars will not switch 'Off', so I am proposing to return it to your store in Kensington High Street.
Very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust and fun
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was bought as a gift for an 8 year old boy, who plays roughly. The car seems robust and has already provided plenty of fun. I can't yet comment on battery life and have given 4 stars as the aerial does not seem to fit properly, which is a potential weakness. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This car is a good replica of the true car. It handles well and it was greatly received. The boys played all Xmas with their cars racing with each other. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
World Rally Championship Mini Radio Controlled Car
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cirencester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little car very good attention to detail "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>