Top-rated product

World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.

<p>Put yourself in the driver's seat at the World Rally Championship with this Nikko Radio Control Citreon DS3. Accurate detailing based on the full-sized car gives this radio control a quality finish and the tri-band switch allows up to three cars to race together.</p><p>A,B,C frequency switch to drive with 3 simultaneously. </p><p>Fully functioning transmitter operation - drives forwards/backwards/left/right.</p><ul><li>Scale: 1:16.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (not included) 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 489505931148.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Review 1 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
World Rally Championship Mini Radio Controlled Car
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ady
From:Cirencester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little car very good attention to detail "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
never buy again
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:bham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought two cars as I have two boys. They had fun the first day but by next day the ariels from the remote were broken an batterys were dead. Yes the cars look great but very poor quality of remotes. All though the two cars were different but the remotes were working with both the cars not much fun with that. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Massive fun activity
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Antoon
From:uxbridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought one for my son while a offer was on, now I wish I bought another. The car is very responsive and if a four year old cant break it no one can lol. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for the money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By martin k
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well, my 5 years old and me(31 lol) really enjoying playing with it! A bit noisy, but overall strong build,easy to maneuver and control. Plenty of fun. Just remember to attach the antenna! I forgot about it first time and left it still in the box lol. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little car
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy of 3
From:burgess hill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" daughter loved this she got it for her 6th birthday was a little bit smaller and noisier then i expected but she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok purchase
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BUYER
From:LEEDS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product but quality could have been better and price is a bit steep. However first car to work really well on pile up carpet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remote Controlled car
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mojo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great last minute purchase also purchased the Ford Fiesta Remote Controlled Car for my other daughter provides hours of fun very sturdy great design and detail "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Car
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Aberystwyth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Best remote control car we have had. Durable and good battery life. Our boys seem to be able to run them for most of the day without needing to recharge them. They also have the essential feature of different frequencies which means that you can actually race up to three of them at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks lovely but expected it to be more solid
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By vicky23
From:Blaina, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I expected it to be heavier and more solid. Looks nice but dont think it will last "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son ıs 11 years old he loved hıs present kept playıng ın the car park!Recently he is drawing the picture of this car. Thank you Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great value providing hours of entertainment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Race time
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By CrazyMum
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this to go with the mini - great for my little ones to have races together. Chunky enough to take a few knocks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Remote Control Car
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pollyanna
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent remote car. Vey easy for little ones to use and gives hours of enjoyment. The car is well made and very sturdy and can take a knock or two without any visible signs of damage. Please note however you do need to buy two lots of batteries: 4 x AA for the car and 1 x 12 volt for the remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Remote Control car
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Redditch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Although it's difficult to review this product as I have had to send it back and re-order a different item. I don't feel that the website makes it very clear the recommended ages for the toys. I went to purchase this for my nephew but realised when I collected it that it was for a different age range. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
3of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson's birthday
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By zebedee
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Grandson is six he loved the car so did all his brothers and dad. Would be helpfull if Argos website detailed all the batteries needed as getting the AA's was not enough. Shop assistant's prompt re batteries would have helped. Otherwise a brilliant item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:monmouthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" didnt tell u u needed a 9v battery in the remote control so my nephew couldnt use the car until the next day when we could buy a battery. he was very disapointed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab car!
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By zippykey2
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my 5 year old but my hubby loves it just as much! Its very fast on wooden floors, moves with ease and easy to use, unlike others we've bought. Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Hamilton
From:Manchester
" Hours of fun for my 6 year old brother. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Fussy
From:West midlands . England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this for our grandsons 7 th birthday .
He was very pleased to receive the car , an absolute hit .
Very colourful ., and well made
Built in antenna so no leads to avoid
Would buy this car again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World Rally Championship Citroen DS3 Radio Controlled Car.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The car is extremely good... very detailed and great looking. My son just loves the speed at which it goes. I'm using Energizer rechargeable batteries in it and the car really runs well. The body is mounted in such a way that it doesn't damage the internals when the car crashes into walls and others. Great purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>