Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.

<p>Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish oval TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand. </p><ul><li>Maximum TV weight 70kg.</li><li>Cable tidy holes in rear panel.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Size H50, W95, D39cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Review 1 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Goldie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Although the first one we bought had scratches on the glass when we returned it was readily exchanged and the assistant very kindly opened it up to check the second one was alright"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telly table
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pacey
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The table is great easy to assemble but I only gave four stars because of the sticky labels on the face side of the glass very hard to remove other than that magic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By customer34
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks good and was easy to assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quite easy to put togeather
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"nice looking tv stand , our tv recorder sticks out a little as depth of shelf is 13 ins."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted05 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucks
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks great and easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shame about the packaging
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cleaner
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great tv stand, easy to put together, looks nice but why do glass tv stands come with stickers on them that don't peel off easily? The attraction of this item is the black glass surfaces all spoiled with adhesive from the stickers telling me it's glass! Too right, glass marked with stickers. Item should be re-priced to include cost of cleaning products to attempt to remove sticker marks(£12 to date)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish item
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A sturdy, well made product that was easy to assemble. It looks good and a 37 inch TV fits without any overlap. I would recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"An excellent tv stand for the price.well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The table looks great and it goes so well with the new TV the oval shap makes it look very expensive which is what I liked about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susi
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 15year old son's bedroom so easy to put together took me 15 minutes at most looks modern and stylish would definitly recomed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:UK
"The unit was easy to build, be careful you don’t over tighten the bolts. Look out for all the bags of parts/tools I nearly lost one when getting rid of packaging.
The unit looks great and if I had to say something bad about it, it would be the depth of the unit it’s not deep enough. I have a cable box that needs to have a scart lead plugged in and because the stand has a central support at the back it gets in the way so this means the cable box sits a little proud of the edge of the stand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with this stand
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By amazin
From:tyne & wear
"like another buyer, I had to return the first stand due to scratches on the front of all the shelves! Very helpful staff replaced the item which I checked in store. Very happy with the stand, easy to put together, perfect for 42in TV and not too big & bulky."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product.
Posted24 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent product for what we were looking for. Colour - size - texture etc, and love the oval shape. Decent building instructions also. Would thoroughly recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Looks perfect in my home. Easy to build."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By frances
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"lovely piece if furniture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value purchase
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:west glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good quality. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. Very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value, easy to assemble looks good, just right for a 37" flat screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, like it!
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Flat TV Newbie
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It looks nice and makes such a change from the usual more angular shaped ones. I would recommend going for a bigger size that you actually need for your TV (eg I have 32" TV but this is for up to 42") as not only does it allow for some TV growing room for future upgrades but as it has curves there aren't of course the straight edges that can have peripherals right up to the edges. I'm pleased with it and the way it looks as well as its functionality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Meldrewreborn
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We bought this to support a 40" samsung TV - exactly the right size. The glass is coated on the underside to provide the black look and any imprefections in the coating are really noticeable from the top - so we had to reject the first one on that account. Assembly was straightforward but examine all the parts before you start - otherwise you might have to take it all apart again to take it back!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Glass Oval TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking stand
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sandypops
From:Troon,Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Stand easy to assemble - except having to polish off the sticky labels. Looks good with black tv and other equipment. Sturdy and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>