Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.

<p>Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish black curved TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand. </p><ul><li>Maximum TV weight 70kg.</li><li>Cable tidy holes in rear panel.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Size H50, W95, D39cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4398%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Review 1 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommy
Posted02 February 2013
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"delivery was great. only two days.the tv glass stand was easy to assemble ,i am very pleased with the product .i would recomend the stand good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good item
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carina1106
From:whitby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great tv stand, easy to assemble - when one of the legs isn't welded so you can't unscrew the feet! Rang customer services and they were very helpful and sent a replacement which I am now more than happy with. Now everything is neat and tidy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a quality product
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good choice where space is limited Good assembly instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By William
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good size for the 42" TV and easy to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain at half price
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Helga
From:UK
"Was surprised to find that the poles are only supported internally by a thin metal rod, but it's sturdy enough when assembled. One annoying point is that the toughened glass label does not peel off nicely and left sticky marks which took time to remove. Had the labels been placed on the underside and not on view, they could have been left on the glass. Isn't worth the money at full price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had to take this item back first time,items were missing,second one everything alright,really pleased with this TV Stand,better still got it in the sale half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great with my new Samsung 32 Inch TV!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark B
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased a 32 inch Samsung TV & needed a stand to go with it. The black glass curved TV stand seemed perfect & great price too. I was not disappointed...Easy to set up, every piece fitted together (some reviews mentioned that stickers were hard to peel off the glass sections but I had no such problem - they came off easy peasy with no need for water etc) and looks classy certainly with a black TV. My 32 inch TV sits perfectly on the stand (doesn't overhang or look too small) so all in all a very happy customer (great service from Argos in store too :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value TV Stand
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Half price in the sale and excellent value.
High quality product. Delivered on time.
Had a slight problem with assembly as the tapped holes had paint in so the screwed rods wouldn't go in. But borrowed a 6mm tap so soon sorted.
Would definitely deal with Argos again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad decision
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not as good as it looks. Imbalanced, rods through legs could damage carpets or floor, poorly made and in my case impossible to assemble due to poor manufacture of screw threads.
Argos were great as I returned the stand for a refund with no problem. However, perhaps their purchasing team should pay more attention to quality to avoid customers having this additional expense.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this stand to hold my 42" TV and it looks perfect. Fits perfectly into corner of sitting room, very easy to assemble. Happy with my purchase especially as it was half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect TV stand
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cymraes
From:Pontypridd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the perfect stand for our 40inch TV, shelves are a nice size for DVD storage or ornaments. All in all a great purchase at a great price, collection stress free and easy. Thank you Argos, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to go with new toshiba 32" tv. Looks very smart and stylish. Was easy to put together and stickers came off without too much trouble. Looks smaller and neater than I expected so not sure if it would be suitable for a tv as big as 42". Fits into corner well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV stand
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By barry
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Looks good easy to assemble,excelent value in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV Stand
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By AP
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"All was good and very easy to build, however the two small screws that hold the back panel in place were missing - I had to use double sided sticky tape. Other than that - its pretty smart"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fi
From:Darwen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely tv table. ..easy to assemble....only thing wrong is its not perfect for 42 inch tv as stated...slightly to small...perfect for 40 inch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Lucas
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The stand was easy to put together, and looks great with our tv.
I have bought another one for my bedroom.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good at the second attempt
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By rethead
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Would have been 5 star if the originally purchased stand had not been faulty. It had obviously and quite rightly been returned to the store by a previous purchaser. The metal rods would not screw in properly to the stand top.
I was surprised that Argos had recycled this faulty and badly re-packed item - it had to be returned to the store after a frustrating hour or so trying to assemble it. The store assisants replaced it without fuss and the second one was fine. It is robust, smart and a good price.. Perfect for 40 inch TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV Stand
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MW
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good product as described"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By J.h.
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this purchase.looks great with the toshiba t.v.,also from Argos.very neat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Glass Curved TV Stand - Up to 42 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Glass 42 inch TV stand
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By g
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good Price, but had to take one back as one of the screws was cross threaded,
very slim unit and holds the 42" TV with no trouble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>