Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>Enter a world of entertainment with this LG DH905 DVD Home Cinema System. With five speakers, plus a subwoofer you can enjoy an incredible cinematic experience in the comfort of your own home.</p><ul><li>Quick start-up.</li><li>DVD Region 2.</li><li>PAL progressive.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX, MP3, WMA and JPEG.</li><li>Dual layer.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB port.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H6.6, W36, D30.8cm.</li><li>Weight 7.7kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 45 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>300 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 75 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 45 watts.</li><li>5 satellite speakers, 45 watts each.</li><li>Radio tuner.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H9.2, W11.4, D11.3cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H9.2, W11.4, D11.3cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H32.5, W15.6, D32cm.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5025232657049</p>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!! peace of kit.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By vic
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is brill for the price got everything going through the surround sound Including TV some people have stated that they can't get TV to go through only set top box. Right first buy a scart to scart with two added phono plugs that's built into the lead which is about 4pounds hook one scarf to TV the other to lg surround which leaves the to phonos that go into audio on the lg surround ( BINGO ALL DONE ) Just put lg in Aux input for TV. Then sit back and enjoy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
was ok when it worked
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By larry
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Can,t really give a good review as had to take it back sound would only work when DVD slot was opened and closed and that did not work all the time. But when it worked the sound was good.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
no no no
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gina
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Most annoying product ever it doesn't do what it said it would on the box usb play back isnt really what it shoul be I havent found away to play movies through it or music it just doesn't read "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good sound!
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ronni
From:Ballymoney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really nice set for the price and lived up to expectations! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Products
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Macon
From:Manchester
" This very good machine you won't be dissatisfied buy it and see for Yourself . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" dvd fine, cinema system sound very good.had a problem with left and right back speaker cables miles to short.had to buy new cable.spoke to LG customer service no help. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Cheap and great sound quality would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Wright90
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This product is brilliant easy to set up. Sound quality is excellent. And look smart too. Great buy at a cheap price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By cameron
From:midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" good sound quality
easy to install
very good value for money
neat small speakers
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By wolves till i die
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" sound is brilliant makes watching movies so much better very loud and plenty of bass. The one you recive is LG DH3120S better than one stated
PROS:- Attractive Design, Clear Sound , Compact
Easy To Set Up, Great Sound.
CONS:- None "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pat s
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the sound surround, can not fault it, easy to set up .and at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By imran
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It is a good purchase.I bought a high quality TV recently,but i was quite upset by its sound,Bought this item for sound a i am very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By denise
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Sound is very good really good buy delighted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kev
From:co durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" got this because the sound on my new tv was rubbish,now sound is very good,really makes watching the tv much more pleasurable,very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:Sutton Coldfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the system. Easy to set up, sounds good and gives good picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:chigwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I found it hard to get sound from thr TV but one I manage to get it going through the set top box it was great. The sound is very good and makes viewing TV frantasic, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By darcy
From:armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to set up and excellent sound quality am very happy with it and my son is buying the same one for himself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LG DH905 5.1 300W DVD Home Cinema System.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product