Top-rated product

Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>If you are looking for a Home Cinema System that gives superior sound quality, then this Home Cinema System is the perfect choice. With the Samsung HT-E350/XU you will watch your favourite programmes with a deep and rich sound as the clever Smart Volume balances the volume levels meaning you never have to reach for the remote to readjust.</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5.1 channel audio output.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.6, W43, D25cm.</li><li>Weight 2kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 36 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.47 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>330 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 100 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 45 watts.</li><li>5 satellite speakers, 45 watts each.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner with (antenna included).</li><li>Dolby Pro Logic II decoding.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H7.7, W22.8, D7cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H10.7, W7.7, D6.8cm.</li><li>Size of each smallboy satellite speaker H10.7, W7.7, D6.8cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W15.5, D28.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806071903125</p>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ray
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the Samsung the hde350 is well worth the money, loads of bass if needed just press the yellow giga button. you can alter the subwoofer and speaker set up, sounds great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good surround sound system
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price this is a very good system. Wiring-up couldn't have been easier. Very good sound. Just remember the surround sound only works with the DVD player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Home cinema surround sound
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product as described watched a film and sound was good would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3 kids
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very good as a dvd surround sound system ,, but when it comes to connecting sound to your tv. Absolute rubbish. The dvd doesn't have a digital,optical output so there fore will only play on mono sound ( 1 Speaker). What is the point of is when it's a 5 speaker system ..wouldn't recommend this to any one wanting to connect to your tv go and buy a sound bar instead"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige57
From:Kidderminster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If your TV doesn't have an audio return channel, then you won't be able to listen to TV Programmes through the system, and, as much as I have tinkered with the setting, the bass is woefully lacking even though one of the features is "Power Bass".
I have been unable to activate this, or indeed, another feature - "Giga Sound".
These last two features only work apparently with 2 channel LPCM .... so not DVDs then! Not a great deal of use with a Home Cinema System!
At best, this an OK system.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top home cinema
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam16
From:Newbury
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This home cinema sytsem is really good for its money I would recommend it for others gives a in depth sounds and agreat picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up sound is really good for the price, watched the avengers assemble on it, made it more of a cinema experience"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average buy
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Michele
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Nice looking system but make sure its compatible with your Tv - we could not get Tv sound to run through cinema system - The unit only has a Usb connection so cannot run optical cable or use a scart connection (which we used on our old cinema system to get tv sound) . Got system set up to run DVD only with sound but then discovered 2 speakers not functioning. Ended up returning the system and getting a sound bar instead!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good price when you buy this system with the samsung smart tv and it sounds really great.
You can connect the system with a hdmi cable to the tv. So you can listen music/ watch movies using the system speakers. I really like this option.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with this product
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Cambs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just watched a film the sound was excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but one caveat
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"As a surround sound system it works great and I think the price is good. One little warning, if you want to be able to put sound from your TV out through it note that it does not have an optical input. Instead it uses a system called ARC where the audio comes back from the TV through the HDMI cable. My sister's Samsung TV which was bought last year does not support this feature. We ended up exchanging for the next unit up which has optical in and big front speakers at a cost of an extra £80"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surround sound
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TBee
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this one is much better being 5.1,its sound is very affective,a plus for me is that the dvd tray opens & close with the remote.it has the usuall different sound options which is good.The radio works on fm only and you can preset the channels,all round its another good system from samsung"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By brett
From:somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its a good piece of kit. my only gripe is their is no fibre optics . which limits the abilities"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung HTE350 DVD Home Cinema System.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product