Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.

<p>Incredibly compact, this Philips CSS2123/05 soundbar uses virtual surround sound and double bass technology for a remarkable entertainment experience.</p><ul><li>1.1 channels.</li><li>Dolby Digital.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage 60 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar 30 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer 30 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x CR2025 (included).</li><li>Size of speaker bar H5, W70, D6.5cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W16.5, D24cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581632816.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 of 5691%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Review 1 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Meryl
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"While the sound quality is very good, it does not come with the leads you need. Easy to set up though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spoilt by silly things
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By otter
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The soundbar itself was good enough to enhance the sound from my LG LED TV (Nothing could have made it worse!!) but it's the silly little things that let it down, and that I find infuriating. Why, for instance to I have to reset the sound - volume, balance, bass, treble - every time I turn on the TV?And the handset is not easy to use. Firstly, it is so stupidly small, and secondly the tiny buttons do not always make the sound bar respond. Come on Philips. You can do a lot better than this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Christian
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I bought this a few weeks ago an its an awsum sound bar an subwoofer i use it fr my console an blu ray movies.
there are a few issues with it that ive had:
1. For the price you pay for this u expect to come with the cable to connect it to your tv (to actual make it work!) Otherwise uve paid alot fr sumthing u cnt even use without it..Mine never came with any of the cables (minor problem)
2. Surround sound comes across abit muddy/echoey but u can changr the treble a little to make it sound better
3. Fr sumpeople it maybe abit bassy with the subwoofer even on the lowest setting it can be loud
(I like bass tho so doesnt bother me)
2."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome quality
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Black metal Gaz
From:northwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This represents outstanding value for money.
From a sound perspective it punches far above its weight. As far as sound bars go I have recently listened to a number of bars significantly more expensive which dont perform as well as this one.
Easy to set up. Easy to use
I have connected the optical facility to my cd player which produced wicked death metal cd reproduction. awesome quality.
Only minor negative is the remote control which is a little on the flimsy side. Dont let this put you off. A must consider purchase if you like your sound in different formats.
Well done Phillips
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I now have decent sound from my TV......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PHILLIPS SOUNDBAR
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathy, London
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"First unit was found to be faulty after an hour trying to set it up and get it working (with Phillips customer support). Replacement worked straight away - just make sure you plug in the optical lead properly.
Good sound and looks ok for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By wee mac
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sound is not much better than T.V. sound., although it separates the dialogue better.
The remote button for treble was bent in to remote
so is difficult to press. Over all it is OK for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it, BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE ONE>
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than enough
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Fussy
From:Beds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"If you want to organize an outdoor party, you probably need more power. However for a rather big sized lounge like ours (16 by 13 ft) it is more than enough. Nice, deep bass and quite capable Virtual Surround. Size-wise it's actually even slimmer and sleeker than expected. The only downside is the silly remote, though it is very simple to use and... lose. In general I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips soundbar
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Agnes
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good sound & value for money, but remote is quite tacky and there is no indicator of bass, treble and volume, you just have to guess."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerfull
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gal
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job,easy to assemble,reasonable price reasonable sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By escortlady
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent sound bar the sound is very very good , compared to the sound on my flat screen t v, Just mute your t v &us the sound bar it is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andynet
From:Preston Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Tried 2 different make sound bars prior to this one. (One was faulty & one was absolutely terrible - muffled and worse sound than TV!). This one was perfect with good clarity yet with decent base from the separate box when needed.
Great for music & movies. The simulated surround-sound is good for music but it does give spoken audio an echo.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"super well put together product, good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my surround sound system ( wires everywhere ). Wow the soundbar sounds great and the separate sub really punches out the bass. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a very good buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i wear two hearing aids and have always had trouble hearing televisions,since purchasing the sound bar i hear the tele much better now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Suki750
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brought this home and easy to set up and connect.
Turned sound off on tv and started the soundbar. After slight adjustment on tone controls was very impressed indeed.
Bass is really good and even asked my downstairs neighbour to let me know if it is intrusive.
Surround, in my room, gives that slight echo effect as if in a cinema. Love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I had one hundred pounds in Love to shop vouchers and did allot of research on soundbars for that sort of price. I have to say what a great choice the quality of sound is fantastic and well worth the money. Allot better than i had hoped. The only reason i have only given it 4 stars is there is no lead included with it to connect it to the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a definite omprovement
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By woodchopper
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The sound bar is a useful addition. Its very neet and looks good.On some programmes it definitely produces better sound quality. Unfortunately it cannot be used with the TV sound switched on as this creates an echo due to some delay in the system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sammy
From:yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"After buying an LED TV we found the sound not excellent and upto standard so have purchased the sound bar to upgrade it is excellent and very impressed with sound and it gives full base didn't expect it to be this good would fully recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips CSS2123/05 60W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good soundbar for the price.
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got this soundbar as the bass on my flat screen tv was very poor, The sound from the bar is clear and the bass from the sub is punchy, ( abit to punchy for me ) The only down side that i can say is the remote is very thin and the lights on the soundbar are abit of a pain, other than that it is good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>