Top-rated product

Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.

<p>Experience premium sound quality with this space saving Panasonic SCHTB20EBK soundbar. Sleek and understated, this delivers an impressive 130W power from its two main speakers and a further 110W from the subwoofer, ensuring you are a very satisfied customer.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 240 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 130 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 110 watts.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H4.9, W75.5, D5.85cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.3kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H40.8, W18, D30.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232660278.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
68 of 7097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic soundbar
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cowboy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very good product, easy to set up and to operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundbar
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jogi
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excerlent,very proffesional"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindylou
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lindylou
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Goes really well with our new 42" LG TV. Very good sound enhancement and looks very sleek. The woofer fits really well in the cabinet the TV sits on. The sound bar is just the right length to sit in front of the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Panasonic sound bar,because it had brilliant reviews,and they were spot on,also I had a Bose solo sound system,which I returned to a well known tvshopping channel,because the Panasonic sound and features were excellent compared to the Bose,and I might had the Panasonic was £150 pounds cheaper than the Bose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soundbar
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:Moray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This will only work if your TV has a an optic cable outlet otherwise it can be fitted through your Skybox optic outlet. If you do this the soundbar will work with your TV but not with DVD'S or videos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am sure this product is great but not for me
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Noname
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was not compatible with my TV hence some low points buf it looks great. If the spec said what connections are needed i would not have bought the product. As it is this will be going back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice looking and has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound improvement for a flat screen TV
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaffa
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ever wondered what happened to the sound on music DVDs? Get this system and find it was there all the time, you just couldn't hear it all (especially the base tones) on the TV speakers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glenda
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By glen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very satisfied with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scarlettaff
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it to compliment our Panasonic HD TV and what a difference it has made to the sound quality. We now find we are turning the volume down whereas before the sound was difficult to keep at a comfortable level and (as a plus) both operate off the same remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace!!!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rea
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to improve the sound of my silver panasonic txl32e6b tv. The sounds bar and subwoofer are exactly what was needed. Sound is crisp and clear as it should be. I also like the fact that the sound bar can be displayed in different positions and it is worth every penny. The subwoofer is quite big so I've had to keep it by the side of the TV unit. I never give anything 5 stars but the product is excellent so deserves 5. Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nileshpateluk
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ALL of you need this item.
Your TV will never sound the same again, Once you've hooked it up, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it/
Very powerful soundbar and very rich deep bass from subwoofer.
This is a MUST Buy !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic sound bar
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By seany
From:barnet
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hi, bought this to enhance my Sony 46" and very pleased with the unit, sound is fantastic and stays clear right upto the limit, also set up using HDMI ARC which means it now is controllable with my TV remote and switches to all AV when changed automatically, only reason it does not get 5 stars is the lack of Blue tooth coonnection"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pandiculator
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wonderfully designed system allowing multiple speaker configurations. The excellent sound quality knocks the standard TV speakers into a cocked hat.
Would be nice if it included an HDMI cable or optical cables but that's the only complaint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T.V.music system
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By roy
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product, can fit speakers together or seperate at either side of t.v. Good sound with enough adustments to suit your liking, better than my last system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Brought it for my boyfriend for Christmas, its brilliant great sound that comes out of a sound bar,
The subwoofer is amazing I would highly recommend it :)
Smiles all round
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hearing IS Believing
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mr.mac
Age:25 to 34
"I have never wrote a product review before but this speaker system deserves the amazing credit due.
As another review says 'Offers better sound than the cinema'. This I can confirm. The bass output is outstanding and feels like the entire room is vibrating when on max. Although as others have said, the option to turn the bass off may have been useful, but you get used to it and why wouldn't you want amazing sound all the time?
Definitely a best buy and makes movies so much more immersive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Sound Bar
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alicat
From:Shirley, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For anyone looking to buy a soundbar you can not get a better product than the Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240w,The sound is very clear compared to the telly speakers,my wife and I now listen to the telly with the soundbar on all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung PS51F5500 51 Inch 1080p Freeview Smart Plasma 3D TV.
5 out of 5
(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fatima
From:Bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this soundbar,easy to install,sound quality is better than I expected.
I certainly would recommend the Panasonic sound bar it is a good solid product. <3
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240WSounbar with Subwoofer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GREENIE
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set up great sound a must for slimline smart T Vs The only problem no connection lead supplied for sound bar to T V Make sure you get a 2 metre cable at extra additional cost Metre cable is not long enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>