Top-rated product

Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.

<p>Experience premium sound quality with this space saving Panasonic SCHTB20EBK soundbar. Sleek and understated, this delivers an impressive 130W power from its two main speakers and a further 110W from the subwoofer, ensuring you are a very satisfied customer.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 240 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 130 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 110 watts.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H4.9, W75.5, D5.9cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.3kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H40.8, W18, D30.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232660278.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
101 of 10596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sj
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has great features.and would recommend to a friend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good piece of kit for the price.
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Panasonic Soundbar & Subwoofer was fairly easy to set up and looks good alongside my Samsung 48" Smart 3D TV.
The speakers on the TV are pretty good, but the new soundbar & speakers add a little more definition & clarity. For the price, this is an excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By snillloc
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted and sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great soundbar
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:east yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought a cheaper version and had to take it back. i read all the reviews and this one came out on top. it looks good, sounds awesome and was a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings tv, dvd's to life
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sherlock
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this specifically for hard of hearing parents as DVD's have poor sound quality. We were not disappointed with the quality of sound, especially being able to adjust the dialogue level. The set up was simple. The slim line speakers sit nicely on our mantelpiece with ample speaker cable and power lead. I would recommend this superb Panasonic soundbar "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve650
From:Budleigh Salterton, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these 18 months ago, same model, was so impressed bought this another one for the conservatory & done away with my 5.1 system & all the wiring that went with it. Very easy to set up, lots of different ways to mount speakers, fitted mine in one long line & it sits behind the tv out of view, great sound with fully adjustable subwoofer. System is ample loud even on quarter volume, can't recommend this system highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic soundbar
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Al 21
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good sits unobtrusively in front of tv and subwoofer by side of tv unit the sound quality is good had to tweak it a bit to suit our preferences would recommend if you don't want to pay silly money for other products available "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound bar with subwoofer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should have bought one of these ages ago brings music really to life marvellous buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Sound Bar
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazz
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this by default as it was the only one in store and had a film night planned - it wasn't my first choice but glad that I bought it. Lots of reviews pointed out that it's difficult to monitor the volume as there is no visual display just some LEDs that move about. Good news is that my panasonic TV picks up the sound bar so the TV displays the volume which normalises the feel. Fine tuning - dialogue and sub woofer - however remain a series of dots and it's pretty much guess work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound quality is fantastic
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Adjustable subwoofer is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise18
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow...what a difference to our 50 inch TV, easy to set up and excellent sound quality, bought this after seeing other reviews and was not disappointed. A must buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good soundbar for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bebbo
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a big improvement over the standard
tv's speakers. Very happy with
purchase and price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By June
From:Castleford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you sold the leads for this product at the same time it would be better not even set it up yet had to get some leads for it not in pressed Didn't even know I wanted Hdmi cable and the optical digital cables for it till we opened it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb build, great sound, easy to use !
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Timbo4000
From:Chiswick, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say this Panasonic Soundbar is much better than the previous Sony HT-CT660 that I had, build quality is very good, very easy to setup, sound is superb, good base from the subwoofer and great tones/voices can be heard from the soundbar. I would certainly buy this again and certainly recommend it to anyone. Great value for money too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transformed My TV
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design is really well though out. You're able to use it as a sound bar or two speakers mounted on stands or fixed to the wall. Setup is doddle. At first I turned off the TV speakers but discovered that this disabled the sound settings and as the soundbar itself has only a very limited set of controls this did not work very well - too much base even when turned to minimum. Now use it with TV volume at zero. Result - sound can be set very easily using the TV controller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audio sync poor Virgin Media TiVo
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stjohn
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sadly and although this product gives the promise of great things to come there is a major flaw in its Audio Sync capability when paired with Virgin Media's TiVo box.
Not only will it not audio sync but it you use the prescribed setting with LG's new 4K ultra using the HDMI connection the sound will go off automatically after about 20 mins.
Not compatible! Ending up using LG's own sound bar and sub woofer and no issues at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zandra
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought to go with a Panasonic tv and works really well in a small room. Really pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TG
From:Rowley Regis, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy. Even at low volume the sound is much improved. I was hoping the base would not be to over powering and I'm not disappointed. All I did was connect via the HDMI ARC, left the sound bar set up as per the factory settings and, boom. Jobs a good un! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did not disappoint
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Greenfield
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking at 'Which Best Buys' - I went for this make & model. There maybe better systems out there, but I'm sure they would be at a much higher price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound per pound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By big T
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the money.
Beware you will need a optical cable if using with other tv, than Panasonic.
The remotes very small rediculous really for a company like Panasonic.
Other than the above points a very fine product for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>