Top-rated product

Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.

<p>Experience premium sound quality with this space saving Panasonic SCHTB20EBK soundbar. Sleek and understated, this delivers an impressive 130W power from its two main speakers and a further 110W from the subwoofer, ensuring you are a very satisfied customer.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 240 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 130 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 110 watts.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H4.9, W75.5, D5.9cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.3kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H40.8, W18, D30.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232660278.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
109 of 11396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant base
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nidge
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This unit sounds great brilliant base from woofer would have been 5 stars all round if it had bluetooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product at average cost....! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Soundbar
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By AllanM
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By OldFoggy
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound bar can be one long vertical unit, or 2 smaller vertical units - my preferred arrangement. Sub wuffer can be sound adjusted. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparkle
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice to look at great sound and base. Only thing we had problems connecting to the tv, had to buy a coxial converter which would be alot easier if all connections where included in the sound bar, especially for the price. However, i do love it now its up and running "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile Speakers
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tricky
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to go with my Panasonic TV, really improved the sound and liked the way you can change the speakers from a soundbar to individual speakers each side of the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, easy to set up and use
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:Tyneside NE3
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Improves sound quality of my flat screen 40inch TV. If like me you are hard of hearing, this soundbar allows you to use headphones and for others to hear through the speakers. On my TV I can use the TV remote to turn on the soundbar, mute the sound and control the volume etc. I am well pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sound!
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pforr306
From:Llanybydder, Carmarthenshire SA40, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being "of a certain age" this product is a real boon! We can hear what is said far more clearly. The ability to turn up the dialogue is of particular benefit. I thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sj
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has great features.and would recommend to a friend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good piece of kit for the price.
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Panasonic Soundbar & Subwoofer was fairly easy to set up and looks good alongside my Samsung 48" Smart 3D TV.
The speakers on the TV are pretty good, but the new soundbar & speakers add a little more definition & clarity. For the price, this is an excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By snillloc
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted and sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great soundbar
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:east yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought a cheaper version and had to take it back. i read all the reviews and this one came out on top. it looks good, sounds awesome and was a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings tv, dvd's to life
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sherlock
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this specifically for hard of hearing parents as DVD's have poor sound quality. We were not disappointed with the quality of sound, especially being able to adjust the dialogue level. The set up was simple. The slim line speakers sit nicely on our mantelpiece with ample speaker cable and power lead. I would recommend this superb Panasonic soundbar "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve650
From:Budleigh Salterton, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these 18 months ago, same model, was so impressed bought this another one for the conservatory & done away with my 5.1 system & all the wiring that went with it. Very easy to set up, lots of different ways to mount speakers, fitted mine in one long line & it sits behind the tv out of view, great sound with fully adjustable subwoofer. System is ample loud even on quarter volume, can't recommend this system highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic soundbar
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Al 21
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good sits unobtrusively in front of tv and subwoofer by side of tv unit the sound quality is good had to tweak it a bit to suit our preferences would recommend if you don't want to pay silly money for other products available "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound bar with subwoofer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should have bought one of these ages ago brings music really to life marvellous buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Sound Bar
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazz
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this by default as it was the only one in store and had a film night planned - it wasn't my first choice but glad that I bought it. Lots of reviews pointed out that it's difficult to monitor the volume as there is no visual display just some LEDs that move about. Good news is that my panasonic TV picks up the sound bar so the TV displays the volume which normalises the feel. Fine tuning - dialogue and sub woofer - however remain a series of dots and it's pretty much guess work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound quality is fantastic
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Adjustable subwoofer is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise18
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow...what a difference to our 50 inch TV, easy to set up and excellent sound quality, bought this after seeing other reviews and was not disappointed. A must buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK 240W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good soundbar for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bebbo
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a big improvement over the standard
tv's speakers. Very happy with
purchase and price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>