Top-rated product

Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.

<p>Experience premium sound quality with this space saving Panasonic SCHTB20EBK soundbar. Sleek and understated, this delivers an impressive 130W power from its two main speakers and a further 110W from the subwoofer, ensuring you are a very satisfied customer.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 240 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 130 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 110 watts.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H4.9, W75.5, D5.85cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.3kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H40.8, W18, D30.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232660278.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 of 8598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lack of imputs
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By j smith
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a good soundbar i like that you can turn down the sub when the kids are in bed .a bit tricky to set up and no Optical connector in the box . no way to use an mp3 player .plug the Optical connector in to the sky box and you can listen to the radio channels without having your tv on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works will with my Panasonic Viera TV
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Wet Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A big improvement to the sound from the TV's built-in speakers, there is now good bass which was totally absent before I got the soundbar. Maybe not audiophile hi-fi standard but easily good enough for TV. Works well with the Viera TV (connected via an HDMI cable) – it switches on and off automatically, and the TV's remote adjusts the volume of the soundbar. Unobtrusive design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality sound
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By EA
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Clear sound enjoying excellent pitch and much more entertaining to watch TV through"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant sound
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stu
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this after my surround sound packed in for a second time. Was a great move, it sounds twice as good and there isn't wires all over my house. Easy to use and set up and a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the fact that you have choice of setting up soundbar...ie as one or two speakers. Sound quality is fabulous. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tattylover
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple and easy to set up, with a great sound. Bass sounds good on games"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic SCHTB20EBK
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve172
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well built with great sound to match.Easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant bit of kit , what a difference this has made to watching TV . Excellent when watching the music channels . Great base .bought this product after reading all the reviews and it surely is a great addition to my 47" lg TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nnaesgam
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with this soundbar, great quality, design & price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i didnt realise it would be heavy and bulky to carry! A very substantial load!
So easy to set up cos i have a panasonic tv so only one lead was needed! However i didnt buy the hmdi lead at the time but Argos were very fair when i went back the next day and gave me the half price deal on the lead !
The sound is so good...lots of bass and makes the sound come alive! A very good buy!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic sound bar
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to set up and a great improvement in sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By benson&h.
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well done ,Panasonic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Thunder 57
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am really pleased with the transformation it has made to the TV, some people have said in the reviews that the bass is too intrusive, I thought the same inititially but now I have got used to it (on the lowest setting) I realise that is only sounded so because of the lack of bass on the standard speakers. It looks good and was pretty easy to set up and the value was even better as it was on offer when I bought it. Can't recommend it enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Managed to get this in the sales. Would highly recommend this product. Sound quality excellent. When Watching a movie with explosions for example the room rumbles. Love it. Very easy to set up. As always great customer service from argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little system for the money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a great little thing, for hardly any cash at all. All-in-all a bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic soundbar
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cowboy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very good product, easy to set up and to operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundbar
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jogi
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excerlent,very proffesional"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindylou
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lindylou
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Goes really well with our new 42" LG TV. Very good sound enhancement and looks very sleek. The woofer fits really well in the cabinet the TV sits on. The sound bar is just the right length to sit in front of the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Panasonic sound bar,because it had brilliant reviews,and they were spot on,also I had a Bose solo sound system,which I returned to a well known tvshopping channel,because the Panasonic sound and features were excellent compared to the Bose,and I might had the Panasonic was £150 pounds cheaper than the Bose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SCHTB20EBK Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soundbar
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:Moray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This will only work if your TV has a an optic cable outlet otherwise it can be fitted through your Skybox optic outlet. If you do this the soundbar will work with your TV but not with DVD'S or videos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>