Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>The Philips BDP2910 allows you to enjoy Blu-ray disc playback for sharp images in full HD 1080p. This stylish player provides the perfect entertainment platform with DVD video upscaling to 1080p via HDMI for near-HD images and high fidelity sounds created by Dolby TrueHD. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Blu-ray region B and DVD region 2.</li><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, BD-R/RE, DivX, MP3, MP4, WMA, JPEG and AVCHD.</li><li>Dual layer.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Coaxial.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W31, D20.3cm.</li><li>Weight 1.25kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 18 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 8712581646752</p>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product comes with lots of features
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By siara786
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My family are very happy with this item,it has all the features that a dvd player has plus more,beautiful sharp picture quality,easy control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use with great quality, neat size ( not tiny but not as long as most). So far very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and cheap
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Abdul
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fantastic reliable and argose my fist choice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent purchase
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:hartlepool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I'm very pleased with this dvd player it plays all dvd,s and the usb port is really handy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great service
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By CC
From:UK
" Buying in Argos was simple, pleasant and efficient
Thankyou
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:st helens, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This player is great so far. Its alot smaller and less heavy than my old player. It gets to the menu of a disc fairly quickly. The quality of the picture great and it shows the colours deep and bright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Blu-ray DVD player
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good for the price and improved picture quality with purchased HDMI cable.
Happy camper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMPACT BUT STYLISH
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nina
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good value for money.
Although compact in size it does not lack style
Much better quality than my previous blu - ray player
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gazzo
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" so easy to set up and great blu ray playback,a great buy this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing buy.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MummyPinkPrincess
From:staffs.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Overall pleased with this item. Easy to use and set up. Small and does the job we wanted. Good remote control with it, overall pleased with this buy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality, but no Net Apps
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul C
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The quality of the picture on both Blu-Ray, and upscaled DVD was really good, and overall the player was a nice compact size, BUT there are no Net Apps, such as Netflix ( which there is in America, and on the Philips website ). Argos exchanged this for a Panasonic machine with Netflix with no problems :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD Player Delight
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am a 70-year old and certainly not a 'tech-wizard'! So with some trepidation I used my Argos gift cards to get a new dvd player. My first surprise was how small and lightweight dvd players have become - the size of a box of chocolates. Having done my homework I knew that I also had to purchase a special cable to connect the dvd player to my flat-screen tv. The instructions were easy to follow, but I had a slight panic when nothing appeared on the tv, but on checking the tv hand book I found a 'Source' button on the tv remote which gave a drop-down menu from which I selected 'HDMI' and all was well from that point. I don't have any Blu-ray dvds, but my ordinary dvds are reall sharp. I also intend trying some photo-dvds. A great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips BDP2900 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5