Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.

<p>The Samsung BD-E5300 Blu-ray Player lets you connect to a world of online content and Smart services incredibly easily. You can also plug in your USB stick or external HDD drive and access movies, photos, music and more. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Quick start-up; ready to play a disc in just 3 seconds.</li><li>Blu-ray region B and DVD region 2.</li><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, BD-R/RE, DivX, MP3, MP4, WMA and JPEG.</li><li>Dual layer.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Digital noise reduction.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Coaxial.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H3.7, W36, D19.3cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 8806071894690</p>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
80 of 8298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Review 1 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By KIMBLE
From:ENGLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent quality and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Blue Ray
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with purchase. Slim design and quick to install. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It was much smaller than I expected which was a bonus. It was easy to install and all functions worked. Lovely picture on Blu-Ray &DVDs. I have moved it to a new TV where I do not have eithernet cable access so I may try a wireless bridge as I think the propriety solution offered by Samsung is too expensive. I was interested in the smartphone remote app but I have an iPhone (not Samsung) which I couldn't get to work. All these things are value added extras and even if I don't get them to work the Player seems excellent. I was pleased to see the Samsung was shipped with current level software as my previous Sharp machine was out of date and had a very poor firmware design. Thumbs up for Samsung & Argos where Sharp get no marks at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommened to all.
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By happy customer.
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great quality for the price would purchase again without a doubt. Though player smaller than expected (didnt read the dimensions) but it wouldnt have stopped me buying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good blu-ray player
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good item, does what it says on the tin, easy set up, but has issues with cinivia protected content,
but what is really perfect in this world.... lol.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use Blue ray Player
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By JAMLA
From:east sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading what other people put, saying how easy to use and brilliant picture and sound. Value for money . I decided to buy it ..100 % idea item true to the reveiws stated ..very pleased with item,quiet solid DVD , very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Janije
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very simple to use.
Looks smart
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for a quality product
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By deano
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not only plays Blu-ray AND DVD, but speed of start up and simplicity of operation are a joy after all those years of complicated recorder/players!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mave
From:London
"A bit noisy on start up but good picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung blueray player
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By malkavitch
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"it has all the features that i want it plays about everything jncluding memory sticks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jack
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"well worth the money,plays dvds my old one did,nt.the usb is great for playing downloaded movies or music,and really easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Silverblade
From:Lancs
"Very happy with this unit "does exactly what it says on the tin" it even plays MKV files straight from the flash key. However it won't play AVI but all in all good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
affordable & user friendly
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By SamC
From:derry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"does exactly what it says on box without any complicate buttons. bargain all in all. well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazed
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"What a piece of technology !!
Brought me into the 21st century..
Pity there was no hdmi cable supplied..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a very nice compact Blu-ray player. It is a little noisy when you first load a disc into it but other than that it seems fine so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Den
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product for the price, it is small and compact, i have not yet used it to its full potential but coupled with my LED TV it has a fantastic picture, the only thing i wished i had considered was a display on the player showing chapter or a counter etc but other than that i am very pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great little puchase
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sooty
From:Dunbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"much more compact than my older one and does a brilliant job I would recommend any day of the week!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First blu ray
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:Halifax
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This was my first blu ray player and it is brilliant! Picture first class and it only took me 5 min to set up!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Bedfordshire
"I purchased this item due to the Samsung name disappointed it makes a noise once a dvd is inserted, although it does disappear. Annoyed that a day later Argos reduced the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BDE5300 Blu-ray and DVD Player with YouTube.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Karmac
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to set up, connects to YouTube and good quality picture. recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>