Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>The Panasonic BD77 is a full-HD 2D Blu-ray player compatible with IP services such as Netflix and YouTube for enjoyment of movies and streaming video. After starting the player, the time it takes from launching the menu to playing a disc is much shorter than in conventional models. Starting and loading the disc is also quick for more comfortable movie viewing. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX, .</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled, requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.6, W43, D19.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 15 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 5025232657162</p>
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 26100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good picture and sound. its a good make and a good player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product at a reduced price
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easily connected this to my Viera TV and sound bar system, so easy 1 HDMI cable all done, great picture sound and top play back from USB devices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Smart Box/Blue Ray Player Combined
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Athena
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product needed me to purchase a separate dongle to receive the wi fi from my router and could not pick up itv player. Gave this one to the children in their room and it is ideal for their needs however I purchased another smart box/blue ray player for myself with built in wi fi that does pick up itv player for a similar price, not sure I am allowed to say it was a Samsung but far superior. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By daz 13
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" easy and fast to set up and update . great picture quality on all dvds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By paulineb
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought it mainly to access netflix, this is such any easy product to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart blu ray
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By brads
From:Plymouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I brought this smart blu ray to replace my old one easy to set up great picture nice to look at dos what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up , no problems , works well with our Panasonic tv, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Swindon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Blu ray player bought as a gift. Easy to set up, clear picture and sound quality. Happy with product and would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Cassie
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I needed a bigger tv as I had some damage to one eye and wanted clarity. I also purchased the blu ray player at the same time. The tv was massively reduced in price. These were such a good buy. Even with damaged sight the picture quality is amazing! It was easy to set up and it looks fantastic. The blu ray plays dvd's and they look better quality also! Very happy customer here. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent crystal image with bluray, quick easy setup,fast loading, user friendly menus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris.
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Work well and very please with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tuts
From:staffordshire england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We used to have a philips that was an utter waste of money as would not play anything in blue ray even though it was sold for that very purpose. would recommend Panasonic everytime "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By William
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Player good but you need to offer and sell the device which operates the Smart function. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good value product. no problems setting it up. Haven't tried the wi-fi part yet but doubt that'll give any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By richard
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" bought for my son, who rang me to say he was very pleased with everything about the product, easy to set up and was working perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By icorinthiansxiii
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Impressed with the ability to be able to get I-player through this bit of equipment. It meant we could buy a TV, Blu-ray player, and have You Tube and I-player for less than buying a smart TV of comparable quality. So, the Blu-Ray player bit is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorr
From:Lancashire
" Our other TV was a panasonic we were happy with that and just as happy with our new one. The sound bar is brilliant no speaker wires all around the room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Picture Poor Sound
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By PKECKERS
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is typical very good panasonic quality. It is compact and produces an excellent picture. The only reason it gets 4 stars is due to the time it took me to sort out the sound through the menus on my panasonic tv and this unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" If you shop around and look at what you need in terms of HD leads/scart/etc., etc., this is excellent value for money and is a quality item that ticked all the boxes for us, when we got it home and used it, it exceeded our expectations. Even the remote is plain and simple to use with larger than average lettering on the buttons so I don't have to keep putting my 'readers' on!
Easy to set up and get going, excellent.
Get one!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMPBD77 Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer services excellent
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ok, so I have given it 1 star. That is an unfair rating based on a returned unit sold to me.
The box had being opened and the machine did not work.
Credit to ARGOS cus service who authorised a replacement on the same day. I ended up with a different one which is v good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-18points
1of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>