Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Titanium DVD Player.

<p>Featuring upscaling technology to enhance image clarity of your compatible DVDs to 1080p quality, this Bush DVD Player provides a great platform to view your favourite films. With various connectivity options including a HDMI port and S-Video socket, this stylish player can be navigated easily and provides a superb entertainment experience.</p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H3.8, W43, D26cm.</li><li>Weight 1.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 10 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>9077388</p>
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
60 of 6691%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Titanium DVD player
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hippo
From:N Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a basic price DVD player this has more user features than you would expect at the price point "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pawso
From:alton hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant picture also features are brilliant and recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nikzak14
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is very good dvd player ease to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie G
From:Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This DVD player represents good value for money although I bought it at a sale price! It was a plug and use machine which was good for me as I am a tech phobe! Nice sleek design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush titanium dvd player
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By puppy2
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dvd player is well worth the money, and it is easy to use.
I would say to others get this one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not working
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unit faulty and not working "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush Titanium DVD Player - basic
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mice
From:Londond
Age:45 to 54
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for an elderly relative, I thought I would at least look at it and make sure it worked before I gave it to her,
I found the following:
The lead is not long - not even sure if it was a metre (the measurement was not given in the details),
I did not try the remote, however, I have had other Bush electronic items in the past and the remote for these, have on occaisions, worked other Non-Bush items,
For what it is - just a dvd player the casing seems to be overly large
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Titanium DVD Player
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Slots
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" you can`t go wrong at this price. worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as a Sky+ box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy old man
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" yes I know its for freeview but the way that its featured it has similar properties to that of a Sky box ie being able to record one program whilst watching another, however it is not as reliable as it seems to record when it wants to and if you record one program after another it gets confused, I have found that you have to set the end times manually to overcome this problem. They have made this machine more complicated than it needs to be such as having to use the function button too often. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:cheltenham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was so easy to install very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colour
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucyloo
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it supposed to do plays DVDs good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Died after 3 days but Argos customer service great
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After I returned the Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player as it was extremely fussy over what brand new disks it would play I thought I'd try another player in the same price range. The Bush played all the previously rejected disks but the picture quality was not as good (over SCART) as the Toshiba player.
It then died altogether three days after purchase trapping the disk inside.
Argos customer support were brilliant in handling both the rejection of the Toshiba player and now the Bush player.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid this DVD player
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By disgruntled
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Avoid .....stopped working after a week , replacement lasted 10 days "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dvd player & value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Perfect for what we need it for - to play dvd's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price, great product
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with dvd player, good picture and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we hoped
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beany
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is just what we hoped for and at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well priced basic upscaling dvd
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob essex
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to connect and responsive controls. Only thing missing are controls for contrast etc so the picture quality has to be adjusted on the tv. Minor point, otherwise no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Titaniun DVD Player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By weejohnten
From:Stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Basic machine but it does the basics perfectly, if you just want to play DVDs this is for you.
I have had no problems at all with the machine and would give it 5stars.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DWISOTT.
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By anzon
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does What It Says On The Tin.
Opened the package, plugged it in, inserted a disc and pressed the 'go' button. Everything worked.
What else is there to say?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Titanium DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Evo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Plugged it all in, switched on and put in a disc, it spun up and scratched the disc badly. Tried it again with the now damaged disc and it wouldn't even spin up.
Fair play to argos, replaced it straight away "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>