Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.

<p>Offering various playback options this Argos Value Range Portable DVD Player can be easily operated by using the simple button configuration on this compact device. Boasting a 7 inch screen, the stylish shock resistant player features a rechargeable battery with up to 2 hours playback - perfect for your travels! </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234pixels.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li><li>DTS.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Size H3.5, W20, D15.6cm.</li><li>Weight 820g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9077395</p>
Overall rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
83 of 9885%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and basic does the job
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By EightballEd
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"not many features but fine for the money paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By helen
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great value, great picture quality aswell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible item
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Had to take it back the headphone hole wouldnt work properly then after 5 mins the screen went partly back so had to take it back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
portable DVD player
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent all rounder. Great value for money. Lead could be a bit longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wanted a cheap player for my grandson's room, easiest way to get him to bed, watching Spiderman.
This was perfect for the price and the charge lasts long enough for the film and him asleep..
Great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big bert
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This dvd is very basic, it has no remote control and there is no option to skip chapters so you have to fast forward which can take ages, sound quality not very good either...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't come with car charger
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LynS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For the price we were happy for our son to spend his money on this DVD player for long journeys, however on getting it home we were disappointed to discover it doesn't come with a car charger. You can buy similar product elsewhere with a car charger, so we have returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bad sound and no car charger. Rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mob
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I was quite disappointed. I bought this in Newcastle to keep my 5 year old occupied on the long car drive back to surrey. I read through the details, I thought great this suits my needs, got back to the hotel and opened the DVD to find there was no in car charger. As the item was not returnable, i the had to buy a suitable in car charger which cost almost as much as the DVD player! I feel that the details are misleading and lead to to beleive that in car charger is included."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value portable dvd player.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for money,for the home,trian or car.can not be beat on price for good quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sj
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple, easy to use & fit for its purpose. You can even use it to view movies from a USB, which I wasn't expecting. One of the things that do let it down is that the volume isn't that loud. It is doable but works better with headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable dvd player.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin w
From:Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is great product handy for travelling. It does not take up much room.I do reccomend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly compact
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kle86
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for 8 year old. Perfect size and functioning for even him to handle. Top volume not great but good otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By suzysouth
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value and quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lozza
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i ordered the black dvd player but it came in silver which actually looks much nicer.Just wanted a cheap dvd player to keep the kids occupied at the airport etc and this one does the job,very handy having a usb port too!great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kyraleeds
From:LEEDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item to take on holiday very sturdy
and easy to transport
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisi
From:guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought for husband who was in hospital, small enough not to get in the way. great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Few problems to start with would not charge the first one we got but Argos replaced it no probs, the only thing is the cd lid could be a bit stronger as this broke i had taken insurance out so ok. The reason for four stars is like anything like this you have to treat it with respect and the picture, sound and ease of use is brill. Would buy another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this item as a christmas present for my partner and she has been very pleased with it. A good quality product that is portable enough to take anywhere, and with a good battery life per charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>