Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.

<p>Offering various playback options this Argos Value Range Portable DVD Player can be easily operated by using the simple button configuration on this compact device. Boasting a 7 inch screen, the stylish shock resistant player features a rechargeable battery with up to 2 hours playback - perfect for your travels! </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234pixels.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li><li>DTS.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Size H3.5, W20, D15.6cm.</li><li>Weight 820g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9077395</p>
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
71 of 8188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisi
From:guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought for husband who was in hospital, small enough not to get in the way. great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Few problems to start with would not charge the first one we got but Argos replaced it no probs, the only thing is the cd lid could be a bit stronger as this broke i had taken insurance out so ok. The reason for four stars is like anything like this you have to treat it with respect and the picture, sound and ease of use is brill. Would buy another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this item as a christmas present for my partner and she has been very pleased with it. A good quality product that is portable enough to take anywhere, and with a good battery life per charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product,value for money and simple to use made a great Christmas present for my 5 year old grangaughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't recommend
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kelz
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this item doesn't have a skip or fastplay function meaning u have to watch all the adverts i bought as a replacement to the older version which has all the functions."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for single use
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By J
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this as a stop gap for a family member and he loves it. the only complaint is that the volume is really low. great value for money apart from that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for the price
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tobydog3
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value and for the price picture and sound quality better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tex
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Difficult to open, sound poor"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:maidstone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good value product. My 3 yr old was more than happy with the quality and although it feels robust enough, if it did break it wouldn't be a disaster due to the low price.
One slight issue is that the sound is not very loud and hard to hear if using headphones (although that might be the quality of headphone). No problem with the remote control either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Scooby doo
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my grandsons to use whilst travelling in their family car. Lot cheaper than the twin in car DVDs and the added advantage of them able to watch separate DVDs so no arguments ( bought 2 separate portable DVD players) you can use ear phones too so no noise for other car users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable DVD player
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Madhatter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My children really like this product it's handy to take out with you if going on hols or on a long journey!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little portable dvd player
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gem82
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my almost 3 year old, very pleased with it smaller then i thought but great picture quality and a great price, the sound is good and comes with a remote."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Remote
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Riviera Kid
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Without a remote control the DVD player is useless, do not buy it no matter how cheap it is.
The instructions do state there is a remote which works with it but for some unknown reason it's now no longer included with the DVD player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannot recommend
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By musician
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great picture but comes without remote control (despite the handbook referring to one!) and one can only start or stop the dvds! Cannot understand how Argos continue to sell it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By staci
From:tyne wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great dvd player does what its supposed to and nice clear picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range 7 Inch Portable DVD Player
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Xxanta
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money - sound and picture quality very good, quite solidly made, battery life as advertised, remote control is a nice bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and Neat
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for hospital patient. Perfect for this, earphone socket etc. Brought lots of boredom relief. Small enough to fit in bedside cabinet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range 7 inch portable DVD player
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is brilliant value for money very small and compact great to take on holidays that's what it was bought for my 3 ur old for to watch at the caravan ********* great would definatly recommend to others
Sarah... In middlesbrough
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my 5year old grandson,and he loves it, went and got another for my nephew who is 3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic for the price
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Poohbear2241
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really great item and easy to use. Screen is good and the picture quality is brilliant. Battery life is only 1 - 1 1/2 hrs, so does need to be plugged in where possible. It is really good for the price, so pleased I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>