Top-rated product

Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.

<p>Offering various playback options this Argos Value Range Portable DVD Player can be easily operated by using the simple button configuration on this compact device. Boasting a 7 inch screen, the stylish shock resistant player features a rechargeable battery with up to 2 hours playback - perfect for your travels! </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234pixels.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li><li>DTS.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Size H3.5, W20, D15.6cm.</li><li>Weight 820g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9077395</p>
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
79 of 9088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wanted a cheap player for my grandson's room, easiest way to get him to bed, watching Spiderman.
This was perfect for the price and the charge lasts long enough for the film and him asleep..
Great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mob
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I was quite disappointed. I bought this in Newcastle to keep my 5 year old occupied on the long car drive back to surrey. I read through the details, I thought great this suits my needs, got back to the hotel and opened the DVD to find there was no in car charger. As the item was not returnable, i the had to buy a suitable in car charger which cost almost as much as the DVD player! I feel that the details are misleading and lead to to beleive that in car charger is included."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value portable dvd player.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for money,for the home,trian or car.can not be beat on price for good quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sj
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple, easy to use & fit for its purpose. You can even use it to view movies from a USB, which I wasn't expecting. One of the things that do let it down is that the volume isn't that loud. It is doable but works better with headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable dvd player.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin w
From:Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is great product handy for travelling. It does not take up much room.I do reccomend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly compact
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kle86
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for 8 year old. Perfect size and functioning for even him to handle. Top volume not great but good otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By suzysouth
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value and quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lozza
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i ordered the black dvd player but it came in silver which actually looks much nicer.Just wanted a cheap dvd player to keep the kids occupied at the airport etc and this one does the job,very handy having a usb port too!great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kyraleeds
From:LEEDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item to take on holiday very sturdy
and easy to transport
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisi
From:guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought for husband who was in hospital, small enough not to get in the way. great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Few problems to start with would not charge the first one we got but Argos replaced it no probs, the only thing is the cd lid could be a bit stronger as this broke i had taken insurance out so ok. The reason for four stars is like anything like this you have to treat it with respect and the picture, sound and ease of use is brill. Would buy another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this item as a christmas present for my partner and she has been very pleased with it. A good quality product that is portable enough to take anywhere, and with a good battery life per charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product,value for money and simple to use made a great Christmas present for my 5 year old grangaughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't recommend
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kelz
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this item doesn't have a skip or fastplay function meaning u have to watch all the adverts i bought as a replacement to the older version which has all the functions."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for single use
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By J
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this as a stop gap for a family member and he loves it. the only complaint is that the volume is really low. great value for money apart from that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for the price
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tobydog3
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value and for the price picture and sound quality better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tex
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Difficult to open, sound poor"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:maidstone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good value product. My 3 yr old was more than happy with the quality and although it feels robust enough, if it did break it wouldn't be a disaster due to the low price.
One slight issue is that the sound is not very loud and hard to hear if using headphones (although that might be the quality of headphone). No problem with the remote control either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Scooby doo
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my grandsons to use whilst travelling in their family car. Lot cheaper than the twin in car DVDs and the added advantage of them able to watch separate DVDs so no arguments ( bought 2 separate portable DVD players) you can use ear phones too so no noise for other car users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 7 Inch Black Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable DVD player
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Madhatter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My children really like this product it's handy to take out with you if going on hols or on a long journey!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>