Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.

<p>Boasting a 9 inch screen, this stylish shock resistant portable DVD player features a rechargeable battery with up to 2 hours playback - perfect for your travels! Offering various playback options this Bush player can be easily operated using the remote control provided, or by using the simple button configuration on this compact device. </p><ul><li>9 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 234 pixels.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 234pixels.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS, .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H23.8, W17, D4.1cm.</li><li>Weight 1028g.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 9077436</p>
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
42 of 5675%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fantastic product, bought this for a relatively recently out of hospital - picture and sound quality excellent, easy to use and would definitely recommend this for any age group."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb dvd port
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Saf1
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Feature packed budget player and battery lasts over 2 hours.
A1 picture and sound quality.
Bush are now in the premier league! buy with 100% confidence"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little DVD Player
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By H.oxford
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this so that I could watch DVD's whilst on my X Trainer to distract me from counting the minutes down! Screen size is good, glad I didn't opt for the smaller (& cheaper) 7" screen as would have been too small. Features and functions are simple and easy, just right for the purpose I will use it for. Sound is really good too and the remote control works fine. Really pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting/needing a portable DVD device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short playing time and no in car charger
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By s
From:kent
"Expected an in car charger due to short playing time. None supplied and instructions even say don't use one. Will be getting one regardless as this is little use to me on a long journey at the moment,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jojo62
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with my DVD player which I bought too take on holiday with me . Thanks ARGOS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
....on the tin
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chalky Mik
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my holidays. Both for during flights and to hook up to the hotel TV whilst away. A good solid but not unattractive casing. Great picture and good quality sound notably through headphones. USB stick compatible so slide shows etc. are a bonus. Good value for money. Quite happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for longer journeys with my 4 year old son. It was fantastic, the picture is clear and the sound too. would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 9" portable DVD player
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:UK, West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My son bought this. The picture is extremely clear, the sound is OK too. It is a nice product, you can take it anywhere in the house, you could shut the world out, and escape into the bedroom away from the kids, and watch a movie in peace, Sheer escapism. I'm so impressed, that I maybe thinking of getting one myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i returned this item
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the sound on this dvd player was so bad that I couldn't put up with it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great picture
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"it has a great picture, easy to use ,could wish for nothing better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this...
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Dont bother with this... I bought this as i was going away for the weekend and thought that you would be able to buy some leads so you can link it to a TV if you wanted to... you can't... the sound isn't very good - volume even worse... and to cap it all this product isn't covered by the 30 day refund so I am now the proud owner of a portable dvd player I have no use for..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tv
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rebecca
From:bishop auckland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great product the only down fall for me it doesn't fasten on the back of the seat in the car like others do, but great quality pitcher value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bluebunny
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was a gift for my husband while he is in hospital and he said it was very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
best used with plug
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"nice dvd player but only got an hour outof bttery use so not as good as it should be"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Liverpool, Prescot Store
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"unfortunately item is faulty and have not been able to return as yet as I have thrown away the box and misplaced the bill."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Find
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JLo
From:Darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this as a present for my Husband.I had read reviews on this site before purchasing.
screen size good and also quality of picture.Reviews gave poor sound levels but we have no complaint.Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was it half price for a reason!!!
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this DVD because it was half price and I thought what a great deal....however i'm now starting to wonder if it was half price for a reason. It doesn't read the DVD's sometimes even tho they are new DVD's just out of the box, it struggles to play them. I have had to take them out and clean the disc or even skip forward until it can finally read the disc. I have kept the reciept and I am seriously concidering taking it back. On the up side it is very easy to use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disapointed
Posted10 February 2013
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i brought this on sale and it was not good value for money,the volume goes upto 16,which if you want to use it without conecting it to a tv isn't loud enough."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
could have been better
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"after just one weeks use the charger lead developed a fault-making the player useless, unfortunately receipt was lost(as usual) argos did say if we took it back to store of purchase they may be able to recover the sales history and replace, as luck happened we found a charger lead from an old laptop that worked!! so no need for any palaver. apart from that player is excellent with usb port being a major advantage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good resolution
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:St Albans,Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It does what it says. For the price I'd expect a long lasting battery,but I recommend it anyway for the other options.It suits for a child use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>