Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.

Boasting 7 inch screens these stylish Alba Dual In Car DVD Players offer the ability to play 1 movie at a time or 2 movies on separate screens - perfect for your travels! Offering various playback options this Alba player can be easily operated using the remote control provided, or by using the simple button configuration on this compact device. Dual screen in-car DVD playerCan play 1 movie at a time or can play 2 movies on separate screens.7 inch visible screen size.TFT LCD screen.Resolution 480 x 234 pixels.Contrast ratio 400:1.Brightness 130cd/m² (adjustable).Shock resistant.DVD Region 2.Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW JPEG.Can be operated via a 12V car socket (cable included).Connectivity:1 USB port.SD memory card slot.Sound quality:Built-in speaker.2 channel audio output.Additional information:Car headrest mounting kit and carry case included.Parental control.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size H3.9, W15.62, D20.04cm.Weight 660g.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Review 1 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alix
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wonderful product does as it says on the box. Did purchase better earphones that are more comfortable for the children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" first one only one player worked. replacement one didnt work at all, gave up after that had a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By James
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very disappointed with these car DVD players. The first ones we purchased wouldn't even turn on so we returned them the next day and got replacement ones. At first they seemed to work well, but as soon as they were hung in a vertical position on the back of the headrest the screen froze. Not very useful and a waste of our time. We returned them and decided to get a portable DVD player by a different manufacturer instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted05 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very useful product for long drives. Keeps the kids entertained. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted23 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ruby
From:Down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" good clear picture great for different ages wanting to watch different dvds! easily operated all stores away easily into little bag. only snag no mains adaptor or battery power option for hotel use etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for the money
Posted19 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Daddy Pig
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought these to replace our single player, they are easy to fit & worked very well. The only minor faff was that the player doesn't go back to where it was if the power supply is interupted & starts the film again. However, the kids loved them & my 9 year old soon got the hang of the remote control.
Overall, good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst buy ever
Posted17 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" While using in the car, it would stop playing and put the DVD back to main menu. Other times it would shut down. Played different DVD in case of fault with disc, made no improvement. Both players had the same fault!
It looked to be a good buy, but it wasn't. Had to return it to shop, and got a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute God-send!
Posted11 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mum of 2
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought these DVDs because I was going on a long car journey with my two children. They are brilliant! Sound & picture quality is very good and the fact that you can view two different films has really been helpful and has stopped many an argument! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Dual In Car DVD Player - 7 Inch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent Product
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Falmouth. Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This Dual in car DVD player is probably the best thing i have ever purchashed. We recently went on holiday with a long car journey my grandsons & granddaughter were kept really amused watching dvd,s & cd,s i bought two seperate boxs, because we had two cars. The handy carry bag that comes with it is brilliant. The only thing i would say is to get your own ear phones, one,s supplied ok but i found uncomfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.