Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.

<p>You don't need a lot of space to enjoy listening to your favourite songs with this Sony CMY-V10iP all in one audio system. Compact, slim and designed to work with your iPod or iPhone you can easily move it throughout your home, from the lounge to the kitchen to add a touch of style. Hear all your old favourites in pure, undistorted sound using the built-in CD player.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod and iPhone.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner bands.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H24.5, W48.5, D17cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524876031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 of 3497%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing package for the price
Posted25 August 2013
Customer avatar
By autis
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am pleasantly surprised at this unit. Much smaller, compact & lightweight than I expected but well built, looks classy & more importantly sounds good and goes quite loud for a big room. Took away on hols & move room 2 room easily
Downside radio reception not as good as another brand but similar unit bought for my wife's kitchen. this seems to be a Sony problem. Also unit doesn't sync well with all my Walkmans as my older but cheaper Sony mini system. Seems to be problem with newer Sony systems
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly nice
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Pretty nice sound. Could be a little louder, but ok for most people. Only down side is it comes with a mains adaptor so when that fails you would have to buy another one, which as its 9.5 volts is probably expensive. Shame they don't make it with a normal mains lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!!
Posted27 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaz1980
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love this it has everything you need and sounds great. Looks really stylish and works really well. I bought this when it was half price so was a real bargin. I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Superb System
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John 69
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up and a great system giving good sound quality at a very keen price. Get one now! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my best purchases
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great all around sound , best hi fi l seen for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted17 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great quality item at a brilliant price, looks and sounds great, if you are looking for a compact sound system this has everything don't look any further! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice ,Modern And Compact.
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By TerryJ
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this little Sony system.
The only problem in our area is that the DAB
doesn't work but it's not an issue.
Good sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The SONY HI FI flat dock is another beautiful item that Sony have introduced, I would advise all music lover's to purchase this product, the sound quality is unique. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Hels
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great cd system-looks good ,easy to use, lighter and more compact than expected so easy to move from room to room. Great sound. Excellent purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Overall excellent, I pod, CD,radio beats all other
Competitors
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" nice and compact, sounds good, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!!!!
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have been looking at ipod docking stations with a cd player built in for so long and thought i would never find one with a good sound that i wanted! I came across a review of this and so so glad i did. I purchased it immediately and not only does it sound fantastic, it looks trendy and has a radio built in too which has a perfect sound!! I am so happy with my purchase and now my teenage kids each want one coz they keep using mine! Also very portable!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By happy purchaser
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I spent a bit of time reading over reviews of various systems and I am not disappointed with my purchase. It is small ,look at the measurements if your looking for something big ,as this is small and compact. The sound and instructions are good and it is very easy to operate.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product and I only buy sony
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Warren
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fantastic value and excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice
Posted07 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ike
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Needed something small but with good sound, this product ticks every box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Item
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By derrystar
From:Derry City
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The Sony all-in-one was purchased for the kitchen - I wanted something that looked and sounded good - minus having to attach the speakers! The ipod dock was an additional feature for charging my iphone. I'm a big radio listener and surfer so a 20 pre-set station availability was more than enough for my needs! Good sound clarity - good CD player. I chose the Sony over the Philips equivalent (priced similarly) and am happy with my choice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
System works just fine
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Casual mick
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" All OK, just difficult to tune some fm radio statiions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" nice and sleek very pleased with item thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bet from Wetherby
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The sound quality is great, its small so fits just great on my unit, the USB slot is great as I can connect my MP3 player.
A must buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Flat CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Madster
From:Essex
" Bought this product for my son's bedroom. Very pleased with the quality, look and price - would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>