Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.

<p>Liven up any event with powerful sound and vivid light displays created by this Sony RDH-GTK11iP Mini System. A robust design with a built-in dock for iPod and iPhone and a USB connection for MP3 players means you can easily get the party started. LED lights in each speaker pulse back and forth from red to blue - in sync with every beat of the music.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod and iPhone.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Single stack 2 speaker system.</li><li>Power output 230 watts RMS.</li><li>230 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H14.5, W74.5, D45cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H41.5, W75, D45cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524836547.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Review 1 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg huge & big sound
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mark
From:holyhead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"price suit to item.. huge size and huge pref.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyGod
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great sound. Looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shay jay
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Been looking, for well over a year, for a docking station that's powerful yet reasonably priced and wasn't disappointed when I purchased the Sony G-Tank. I was a bit surprised at the size of it, as it was larger than I imagined,but it does look very impressive sat on the sideboard! The lights are a great addition if being used during a party and the good thing is they can be turned off if you don't want them on. It has a fantastic sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Olei
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Totally happy with this product.
Exactly what I was looking for.
The price was very affordable.
Reserved online and collected in store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice one
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike R
From:Northolt, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got in on this after waiting for what seemed like ages for less than half price, with all the features, sound reproduction, I'm so far satisfied, this music system will bring years of background music enjoyment, thank you Argos, again!...lol!!..:-))"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
JVC RV-NB50 Powered Woofer System - Black and Silver.
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so mini & not so much a bargain
Posted26 August 2013
Customer avatar
By autis
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Original cost over priced, discounted price just about right. Surprisingly large compared 2 pictures, not portable & completely opposite 2 the Sony Flat CD Micro System which is also on discount, cheaper, can be thrown into suitcase for hols, easily moved from room 2 room, sounds better & goes just as loud.
Unit is solid, large & heavy, average music quality & radio reception, not as loud as rated, compared to the latter but is fun. The other above mentioned unit is more pratical & better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bit Disappointed with the Bass
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By I am the daddy
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a nice product in many ways - LED's are good enough to enhance the music. However it is a bit of a let down in the bass department. I have Hardon kardman soundsticks rated at 45 watts which have a far richer bass than this (By the way, TOTAL watts RMS is 230 not 230 per channel as suggested on the argos website). Overall volume is not bad but for something of this size I would expect more thump and perhaps a subwoofer is needed, I'm no expert. More bass and this would have got 5*."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony g-tank mini system
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"looks great sounds great and glad I waited because got it at half price which makes it even better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectacular
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mangofros
From:walthamstow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This product replaces most wires running across the room,clear and crystal sound quality,easy to move and fit in any space with it two usable positions.would buy another to use as a party set"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
4.8 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
Sony DAB CD Micro Wi-Fi System with Dock - Black.
4.6 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi.
4.7 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not so mini system!
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Monmouthshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I wanted a small player for the garden that I could connect my ipod to and in a rush I read the title 'mini' system and thought great i'll reserve that one!! wow, it's huge ! It's a pumping, lights flashing mobile disco and I can blast the neighborhood out with this! I actually love it, It wasn't what I was originally looking for but it's the business. Note for collection this item is quite heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small powerhouse
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Zulu 27
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great quality sound with light effects - should have optical Audio in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strictly for the party animal
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By joseph
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this thing has some serious bass, it was bought for my teenage sons parties but we have had it on everyday since we bought it. so so good, the lights are great the work on ipod and usb sticks. hearing is believing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Georgia
From:essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Brilliant Sound, good price and would definitly recommend!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:LEEDS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"GREAT SOUND,GREAT FOR PARTIES ITS A MOBILE PARTY WITH ITS FLASHING LIGHTS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony G-Tank Mini System - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product