Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.

<p>The compact Philips mix MP3 player with direct USB makes file transfer easy, no cables required. Enjoy easy, intuitive navigation on the full colour display and up to 13 hour music playback. Philips' innovative fullsound technology faithfully restores sonic details to compressed MP3 music, dramatically enriching and enhancing it by removing distortion. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Drag and drop your songs easily - no software needed. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port.</li><li>Portable solid state.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H8, W3, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9080131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By eileen332
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very hard to get into menu, on line info not very clear, Ive had this now a week and just getting use to its buttons,settings and menu "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this item is small compact but does a brillant job
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:ESSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this was cheap but the quality in sound and usage is very superior "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever!
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By badgirlbern
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this as a replacement and am not happy with it. The volume does not go past 8 and nothing will get it to go any higher. I have tried everything and nothing works. will be returning this and purchasing an Archos mp3 player instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Archos 18B Vision 4GB MP3 Player with FM Radio - Black.
4.2 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value, excellent service
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By greekanna13
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looked at Argos website for an MP3 for holiday. Chose this one on the basis of the reviews and the price. Extremely please, very easy to use and the reserve and collect service couldn't be bettered. Takes all the hassle out of shopping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent product would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact mp3
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dale
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Efficient and user friendly piece of kit. Recommend you download music from PC using the MEDIA PLAYER Synch facility. Dragging the music files from PC to the device can lead to incompatibility of format. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bings
From:suffolk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This Mp3 player was a lot better than I expected it to be. It is a very good product for the price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price - A1.
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good player for the price, stays charged for a long time, and sound quality is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Basic and simple mp3 player with a small display,ditch the headphones and replace with better in ear type and off you go.The instructions could be clearer but i worked it all out in the end.
I would recommend it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tower Block Terry
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy set up once you have accessed the instructions. (click on my computer and right click the Phillips device). Sound quality very good, equals an iPod. Sound options are an advantage. There are however limitations as there is no option to select music genre. Good value for the money. Easy to add music, although if your music library is iTunes you will have to convert this to mp3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just whats required
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Exile
From:East Anglia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A very good mp3 player with excellent sound quality and good battery life. Small light a resistant to damage. Only drawbacks - wouldn't remember place in track when paused and switched off. However this can be over come by just switching it off, rather than pausing then switching off. This way it remembers your place. This wasn't in the manual, should be. Volume could be louder however this i expect due to its small battery. Overall I would definitely recommend this to a commuter or someone like me whom is prone to breaking more expensive mp3/iPods "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not bad
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Scones
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good little MP3 & easy to use. The quality is good but be aware that the top volume is very low, regardless of how good your earphones are. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V good for the price
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Neat little player, v good for the price. Small but not too small for ageing fingers. A key element in choice was ability to store and retrieve in folders. Also hole for lanyard (not mentioned in product description but spotted it in one of the reviews). Can get lost in pocket/bag or left behind if not on lanyard if one is absent-minded (same as specs). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By nice
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" beautiful this mp3 player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value for money, and a nice compact size and easy to use, instructions are easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not bad
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tedness
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" 1st one was faulty but easy replaced. Gives good sound quality and battery. Ideal for gym especially as got hole for lanyard. Shame only 4gb. Bit pricey but good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lukas
From:Crewe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very happy with the purchase. Easy to transfer mp3, long lasting battery, nice and smart looking player and it's not expensive either! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quick Start is only basic
Posted13 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this as a replacement for an Alba, and it was easier to get started. However, my biggest complaint is that the Quick Start guide does not include how to download CDs, which is what I wanted to do for my father in law. You have have to trawl through pages of website instructions to work out how to do it.. Why can't they make things simple to get started and then we can do the more advanced things later? I find my iPod much more straightforward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Oldham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Super item. If you want an item that plays your albums in order and not in the shuffle mode this is the thing for you. Good quality, simple to load your music and up to 15 battery time. Had I known it was this good would have bought this item prior to my trip to Florida. The one I bought was out of battery time before we took off from Manchester!! Highly recommended for the older person who wants quality and little messing around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 4GB GoGear MIX MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By shoo
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Extremely easy to set up and load music on to. Very good mothers day present very good sound. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>