Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.

<p>Small and fun, the Philips raga MP3 player with fullsound brings your favourite songs to life. Philips songbird ensures endless music discovery and easy synchronisation, while fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. Folder view is an optional directory view that lets you view all the files on your player as if it were a computer. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Full colour backlit LCD display for intuitive and enjoyable navigation.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H4.5, W5, D1.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637415.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.191 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
12 of 2157%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use n great battery life
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrybarnsley
From:barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and great battery life bought one for my 10year old n 6year old n they both love it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the price
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lialu
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use, good sound quality, nice design. the only thing i dont like is that when i want to go back to a song it switches to a different one but maybe that's because it is on shuffle :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what you expect
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By serry
Age:17 or under
"1) the product looks a lot more cheap and plastic than in the image.
2)it takes forever to scroll through songs. Supposed to have something called 'super scroll' to scroll quickly through songs when down button is held, but it doesn't and so it takes forever to scroll through the music.
3) if you play on shuffle it will play the in the same order every time.if you try and change this by going to a new song, it will some how manage to jump back into the exact same sequence. Very disappointing.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very small and handle to take for work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but annoying
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mel
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is actually very small mp3, personally I like it small keep it in my pocket the whole time... It has good sound but not the highest. What is really annoying the fact that it takes long to scroll between songs. Sooo slow. Don't even bother putting more then 20 tracks. Will take u forever to find the one u wanna listen to. I don't normally listen to more then 20 music but if u do wouldn't recommend it.. Not worth the full price. Got this in sale witch is okay!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Raga MP3
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick- Skelmersdale
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Wife pleased with neatness and good sound. Easy to use menu."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"however sounds is so much better than similar priced mp3's
battery charges quickly and charge lasts much longer
looks smart and very girly
this would have been 5 stars but for the headphone's being uncomfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink plastic mp3 player
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann J
From:Staffordshire
"Fun fashion type mp3 player. You need to install Songbird software from Philips web-site.Plug mp3 into computer to charge battery and to transfer music tracks. RaGa is simply a music player just load up with songs and listen with included headphone plugs. Sound quality is good and battery life is good. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shopaholic
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great size. Bought for my daughter who finds it easy to use. Found it a little difficult to set up for downloading music but not too bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nadine
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Great player, although scrolling through the tracks can be a little slow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cazy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my daugther for her Christmas present and she loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a crimbo pressie. But looks good & is v pink !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok purchase
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By louise
From:swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"sound quality really good, but finding it almost impossible to actually listen to songs. With great difficullty managed to download some songs, but then it wouldnt play them!! still trying to sort it out.
Would be great product if wasnt for problems with downloading/playing songs!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2 out of 8 recommend this product
Design 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5