Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.

<p>Small and fun, the Philips raga MP3 player with fullsound brings your favourite songs to life. Philips songbird ensures endless music discovery and easy synchronisation, while fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. Folder view is an optional directory view that lets you view all the files on your player as if it were a computer. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Full colour backlit LCD display for intuitive and enjoyable navigation.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H4.5, W5, D1.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637415.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
26 of 4558%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small and fiddly
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Flossie442
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pretty colour but unless you are a real youngster, adult fingers are too big to manage the button functions adequately. Also the volume restriction is a pain to amend. Shame there is no facility to enhance storage by SD card either. 4GB is big, but can fill up pretty quickly. Like the shuffle feature, but no speaker and headphones supplied are pretty basic. Overall it is average and would recommend for young kids but adults will be better off looking for alternatives. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmy
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would not recommend this product, the volume is set and you cannot hear anything, you can unset the volume but you have to do that for every song. No good for me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelvin.
From:Shepshed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product ticked all the right boxes... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use n great battery life
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrybarnsley
From:barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and great battery life bought one for my 10year old n 6year old n they both love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too complicated
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Horwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to download music - but instructions poor on the enclosed leaflet, so you need a bit of nonce to know how to download.Every time you switch on the player you have to re-set the volume, and this is rather complicated to do as the on screen instructions don't stay on the screen long enough for you to follow them. It's a problem trying to locate the next cd you want to listen to, had to go the long way about it by fast forwarding "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mp3 player
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:merthyr tydfil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just the one minus point.having to adjust the volume every time you switch it on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price, smaller than expected
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Quaysider
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the money but has a few niggles. You have to watch what you are loading from the cd. It tries to change things you may not want changed as it is not directly important to it's use.
In Operation it is basic and the only thing that does not make it easy to use is the playback sound it has a safety level in operation but needs to be easier to use and lock in position as it resets everytime.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the price
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lialu
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, good sound quality, nice design. the only thing i dont like is that when i want to go back to a song it switches to a different one but maybe that's because it is on shuffle :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Stylish and has lots of features. Easy to download music and very nice to hold in hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Allie
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab sound quality, convenient, compact design, simple to connect to computer and transfer songs, and unbelievable battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Little Player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen B
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 21-year-old son who doesn't bother too much about high end products. He's very happy with the sound quality, storage and tells me it's very easy to get his music on. One happy son :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Philips SA4RGA 4GB GoGear Raga is the worst
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By idledave
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Don't bother buying the Philps SA4RGA 4GB GOGear RAGA unless you have a nostalgic or masochistic longing to relive the experience of operating a PC circa 1994 when it took around around ten minutes to open up a word document whilst making the sound of someone eating glass.
This thing has all the processing power of a Nokia 3310 which means it takes an entire epoch to change tracks and if you allow it to slip into battery saving mode by the time it wakes up MP3s are likely to be obsolete. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips Go Gear - not a great success
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace an old GoGear, which had served me well. When it gave up I thought a newer model of the same make would be ideal. It has a decent sound quality, but the device is riddled with design flaws.
It feels cheap. It is so slow compared to the old model when using the menus. The lock button decides to re-lock itself at will, while you are selecting music. Half the time it only plays one song in a row, and sometimes it does not come on at all. So disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what you expect
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By serry
Age:17 or under
" 1) the product looks a lot more cheap and plastic than in the image.
2)it takes forever to scroll through songs. Supposed to have something called 'super scroll' to scroll quickly through songs when down button is held, but it doesn't and so it takes forever to scroll through the music.
3) if you play on shuffle it will play the in the same order every time.if you try and change this by going to a new song, it will some how manage to jump back into the exact same sequence. Very disappointing.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very small and handle to take for work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed ...
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Baskerville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" ... had the original Philips Mp3 player - EXCELLENT - except that it took me an age to rid my computer of the songbird software that automatically loaded - with this one you are given the option - but since it was difficult to load anything without first 'Converting' it to the player gave up and loaded songbird - much improoved version - but OHHHHHHHH the time it takes and the AGGRO ! I have always been a fan of Philips but this is a pain - can't recommend it - get a re-conned older version. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but annoying
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mel
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is actually very small mp3, personally I like it small keep it in my pocket the whole time... It has good sound but not the highest. What is really annoying the fact that it takes long to scroll between songs. Sooo slow. Don't even bother putting more then 20 tracks. Will take u forever to find the one u wanna listen to. I don't normally listen to more then 20 music but if u do wouldn't recommend it.. Not worth the full price. Got this in sale witch is okay! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Raga MP3
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick- Skelmersdale
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Wife pleased with neatness and good sound. Easy to use menu. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tyke
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The one disappointment is that unlike all my other mp3 players I cannot copy to it from Linux the only operating system I use. I do have windows on my laptop to have to boot this to do my copying. That said it is excellent to use and contains all the music I like and all the radio podcasts i download to listen at leisure. The screen is clear and easy to use to select what I wish to listen to. One problem with my other mp3 players is deletion of heard podcasts is not easy and it one can make a mistake if not very careful. With this one the method is clear and easy to use.It is small physically and can be worn on a strap round ones neck and stored in a small bag with headphones. I reserved it on line and the purchase was quick and trouble free at my local Argos store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" however sounds is so much better than similar priced mp3's
battery charges quickly and charge lasts much longer
looks smart and very girly
this would have been 5 stars but for the headphone's being uncomfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>