Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.

Small and fun, the Philips raga MP3 player with fullsound brings your favourite songs to life. Philips songbird ensures endless music discovery and easy synchronisation, while fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. Folder view is an optional directory view that lets you view all the files on your player as if it were a computer.

  • Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Full colour backlit LCD display for intuitive and enjoyable navigation.
  • 4GB memory.
  • 1.1 inch screen.
  • 15 hours battery life.
  • Stores up to 900 songs.
  • USB port - USB cable supplied.
  • Includes Philips songbird and headphones.

General information

  • Weight 22g.
  • Size H4.5, W5, D1.5cm.
  • Rechargeable built-in battery.
  • EAN: 8712581637415.
Overall rating:
3.355 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
25
69 of 11063%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Crawley
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a birthday present and has been used constantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2ND ONE I'VE BOUGHT, EXCELLENT!
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, reasonable price, good sound quality. does exactly what you want from an MP3 player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smaller than expected but it's easy to add music to And easy to play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty little piece of kit
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is my second GoGear MP3 player, My first lasted many years and travelled well .one of it,s main features was it battery life,
This is in a bright blue plastic casing so hope it stands up like the old one which was metal casing.
I found it not easy to set up like my first, once done the sound Quality is first class, and the controls are superb easy to use,my only gripe to date is battery life is okay but not great, hopefully once used a few times it may get better,
A nifty piece of kit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorks
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Disappointing gadget generally !!!! A gadget with major flaws ,a volume which is too quiet ,and is a stress to raise .it reverts to low volume when switched off ! Wont load songs off I tunes either ! Shame as Philips go gear were the best ! Sound is good if you like it bassy . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
POOR INSTRUCTIONS
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" volume limiter overide very hard to set - answer to yes or no is yes then ok then increase.
otherwise nice product---fast recharge
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal size
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brilliant design for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Could be a bit bigger. Found hard to get music onto it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Couldn't download onto pc couldent put music onto device at all. Didn't like item at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mp3 player
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we only use it for music but found it really easy to set it up and get started. Very simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holds at least 12 audio books
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rushden
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best ever for listening to audio books downloading to this mp3 is so easy battery lasts a good 12 hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice Mp3 for those who want something simple
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's small, easy to use with a massive battery life (fully charged it will last 22 hours - means it's great for the morning commute as you only have to charge it once a week) the only downside is the volume controls are a little weird - the MP3 sets a 'high volume' limit that can be turned off, but I had to look up online how to do that.
Otherwise I love this little mp3 :) one of the best I've had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought this for our toddler to use as its an ideal size and the price is fantastic.he loves listening to music and now he can have it wherever he goes.the battery life is good as is the sound quality.even I know how to use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sound quality
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cannot unlock the sound quality when I do it always goes back to 8 which you have to have complete silence to hear it,apart from that its ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player
Posted06 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Ayrshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so simple to use and the display is great. Cant fault this product.
My last MP3 (BUSH) player went faulty and it was still under a 3 year guarantee .I hated it from the word go, so I asked if I could get the Philips MP3. So glad i did.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mp3 is a great product I first brought one a few yrs ago I have brought 2 in the last few months one for my partner and one for my dad. They r easy to put music on to. Easy to find certain songs,artists or Albans. They charge quick and battery lasts a long while. Great for long travels and small enough for pockets while out running or jus doin housework.
If your looking for an mp3 this is the one or for more storage upgrade to the next one which I've had to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I mean every it off and you turn it back on, the music playlist starts from the beginning and not where you left off, its annoying!! The sound quality is quite good. However if you wish to replay a song you have already listened to then you have to skip back then skip forward as opposed to just skipping back and it playing it again, i may get another mp3 because this one is kind of annoying, but for the mean time i am stuck with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this MP3. I purchased this after purchasing my husband one as a Christmas present. I have two ipod shuffles & find them a nightmare to upload music/cds. These are so easy to use. No need for iTunes etc. They are great value for money. The quality of sound is great too. Very pleased. The only 1 downfall is that there isn't a clip on it to tag to clothing, so a pocket is required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:brighton
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A poor quality product. Difficult to download music quickly. Poor sound quality. Returned it to shop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, may be be made more simple to use.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good products, should be made easer to use. Battery made to last longer and to be charged a bit more quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>