Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.

<p>Small and fun, the Philips raga MP3 player with fullsound brings your favourite songs to life. Philips songbird ensures endless music discovery and easy synchronisation, while fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. Folder view is an optional directory view that lets you view all the files on your player as if it were a computer. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Full colour backlit LCD display for intuitive and enjoyable navigation.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H4.5, W5, D1.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637415.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.407 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
58 of 9164%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player
Posted06 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Ayrshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so simple to use and the display is great. Cant fault this product.
My last MP3 (BUSH) player went faulty and it was still under a 3 year guarantee .I hated it from the word go, so I asked if I could get the Philips MP3. So glad i did.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mp3 is a great product I first brought one a few yrs ago I have brought 2 in the last few months one for my partner and one for my dad. They r easy to put music on to. Easy to find certain songs,artists or Albans. They charge quick and battery lasts a long while. Great for long travels and small enough for pockets while out running or jus doin housework.
If your looking for an mp3 this is the one or for more storage upgrade to the next one which I've had to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I mean every it off and you turn it back on, the music playlist starts from the beginning and not where you left off, its annoying!! The sound quality is quite good. However if you wish to replay a song you have already listened to then you have to skip back then skip forward as opposed to just skipping back and it playing it again, i may get another mp3 because this one is kind of annoying, but for the mean time i am stuck with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this MP3. I purchased this after purchasing my husband one as a Christmas present. I have two ipod shuffles & find them a nightmare to upload music/cds. These are so easy to use. No need for iTunes etc. They are great value for money. The quality of sound is great too. Very pleased. The only 1 downfall is that there isn't a clip on it to tag to clothing, so a pocket is required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:brighton
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A poor quality product. Difficult to download music quickly. Poor sound quality. Returned it to shop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, may be be made more simple to use.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good products, should be made easer to use. Battery made to last longer and to be charged a bit more quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phillips mp3 gogear
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expected better
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Could not change volume from low locked level in spite of checking online for guidance to unlock setting. Instruction leaflet of no use. Returned item. Had been looking for simple easy to use device for parent but this was not suitable for anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Need to Reset Volume Everytime
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is not an east device to use. First, it's v hard to access the diff menus as the setting button also seems to act as the lock button. Then, half the time, when I try to skip to the next track, it either pauses or starts playing the same track again.
The most annoying thing, however, is that in order to actually hear your music, you need to override the (near silent) 'safe' volume limit EVERY TIME you turn the device on-if this isn't the case, I've certainly not worked out how to avoid it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There are better MP3 players out there.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:N.Yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Better to spend your money on a different product. This one isnot up to the mark. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, tiny and weighs almost nothing
Posted04 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as described. You don't need to use Philips Songbird software, (although that works fine) as it appears in Windows 10 as a USB device/file storage.
No attachment method or belt/clothing clip included. Use a nylon thread on a wrist strap or lanyard (mobile phone type).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little gadget
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" would be better if set procedure is mor explicit. This would greatly help those who are not as au fait with gadgets as younger people are "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" y i bought the Philips mp3 player to replace one that i lost,i uctodrwas very pleased at how many songs i downloaded and the batt
ery life beats my previous one,all in all a very good product.
oo
g "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nr leeds
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This small device his excellent veve downloaded 600 songs and its only half full "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Daventry, Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, long battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3 player
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my daughter, she is happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great if you can get your music on it!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely little player with plenty of storage and battery life. However, I had difficulties uploading my music (from copied CD's on my PC). It did does not like files that are not downloads. This is the only pain in an otherwise user-friendly product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Great
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have this mp3 player. Not sure if it was the price that attracted me or the design but I've found this product frustrating the best of time. Sound quality is ok , design is ok but overall i'd avoid this if you can get something better at that price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Laois
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and is ideal for young kids just getting familiar with both music and technology. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but beware
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good MP3 player but to load stories/music onto it I had to use both the windows media player and their own media player which is a bit of a hassle.
Also found had to overall their noise preset otherwise it wasn't load enough to hear the stories I was listening to.
Nice and small though and buttons are easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>