Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.

<p>Small and fun, the Philips raga MP3 player with fullsound brings your favourite songs to life. Philips songbird ensures endless music discovery and easy synchronisation, while fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. Folder view is an optional directory view that lets you view all the files on your player as if it were a computer. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Full colour backlit LCD display for intuitive and enjoyable navigation.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H4.5, W5, D1.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637415.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.275 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
41 of 6959%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips go gear raga 4gb mp3 player review
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By midge
From:Portlaoise, Co. Laois, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" portable and compact simple to use and download songs good features incl. choice of volume settings to protect against hearing damage in long term. large memory bank and very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Acer
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome but could do with going a bit louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Smu86
From:Somerset, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the upgrade to the previous model but the original was much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit dissapointing
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JFP
From:Gloucestershire
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The buttons are not easy to use and sometime seem to give up altogether. Not as good as my earlier Phillips MP3 (no longer available of course!) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little MP3 .
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Missydee
From:West Berkshire, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little MP3
Does the job and a good price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simplistic
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was wanting an mp3 player for my mum whose not good with technology at all so needed something so simple even she could use and this does that. With a few minutes training shes picked up how to use it quite well.The only downside is the audio volume doesnt go up very high at all....she was trying to listen to it in the car and couldnt hear the music at all over the sound of the car, and is very quiet when walking amin town. Much better when sat in a quiet room with no external sounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By qmagicam
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Will be attempting to return this to Argos shortly. Have had two previous GoGears, both great. This one has problems with transferring tracks. Computer can see the tracks, but the player won't play them. It is also saying that it's full even when it has had tracks deleted! It appears to have a hidden/recycle folder where deleted tracks are, but frustratingly can't be accessed. Also a minor point, the fast forward makes the tracks fade out instead of an immediate jump into the next track. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works fine!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Using this with small external speakers on a continual play mode, via mains as opposed to batteries, instead of a CD player as the CD's eventually started 'skipping' or stopping. Up to now it's working fine, though obviously not had it long yet.
Either it came preloaded with random songs or we managed to download some we weren't intending to, so at some point will need to delete these but not got round to doing so yet.
It's a reasonable price compared to many & does everything we need it to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips MP3 player
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Electron
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am a Philips fan but I will have to admit that this is player is not so good. The sound quality is excellent but the volume control sets you to a VERY LOW volume and when you try to turn it up you have to go through 2 screens and a clunky menu to change it.....It is very clunky to operate and very annoying, save your money and go for a better one !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not really sure about this product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By forest dweller
From:gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not quite sure if it's actually working correctly seems to have a mind of it's own. Button toggle very small sound message keeps coming up although it's not loud. To be honest eidh i hadn't bought it as will not be using it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee machine for the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JZee 20
From:Buckingham, Buckingham MK18, UK
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good MP3 player. I'm happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dodgy as cake
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Music Listener
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Randomly unlocks.
Died after 6 months.
It's pants. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth the Money :)
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a small Mp3 player that is really small to fit in your pocket. It surprised me how light it is as well and even though it is really small and light it still provides high quality music.
I can't really find anything negative to say about it as it is defintley worth the money, and I think it is one of the best Mp3 players I have ever bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great battery life
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First and foremost...Great battery life. Good storeage capacity for spoken word books which is its prime purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By annie 1
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with this product the only down side was it did,nt come with instructions . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product has confusing settings
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lone ranger
From:London Borough of Ealing, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" The command for changing volume setting can be confusing because the question to adjust the sound volume is ambiguous. It took me a long while to figure it out but once the problem was solved I was able to change settings with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Southampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son for his 7th birthday, he loves it and I like the fact that there is a sound limiter on it so his little ears don't get blasted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Replacement had the same fault as the original
Posted01 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Adamw85
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In the beginning, this product worked well. A good, cost effective MP3 player. But it developed a fault with the buttons. Even when I'm not touching it it is racing through menus, pressing lock button, volume buttons etc. This happened frequently with the original, the replacement worked very well for a couple of months but now has the same fault - continuously. As long as it is switched on it is pressing its own buttons, racing through menus and unresponsive. Badly made. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear Raga 4gb MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont bother with this mp3
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By junce
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" bought this for a present, had a Phillips vibe myself, no problems, only had it for 1 hour, couldn't play the downloaded songs and totally froze up, buy the vibe "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>