Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.

<p>Uniquely designed, this Bush clock radio features a circular centre LCD screen displaying relevant track information and a mirrored front for added style. Simply dock your iPod to listen to your favourite songs or tune into a radio station via the FM tuner to make the most of the sophisticated speaker system.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>1 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W16.5, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 9080179.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.069 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
16 of 2955%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product iPod docking, alarm clock & radio
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tiffanyh37
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great item for the price, I got this as my sons radio was no longer working, it is small and compact which is what I was wanting plus it has the alarm clock and radio as well as the docking station for iPod so you can also listen to your own music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dragonell
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Taken back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item for within the price range.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JJPA
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great value...bought it to use with an old ipod and can charge my new ipod via a lightening adaptor..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and good quality
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Katie23
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is very good value for money! i would recommend to anyone wanting an item like this. It has aux socket as well as ipod docking and radio. The sound quality is quite good and is pretty loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to take on hols
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small but still sounds good. Can listen to my music from my ipod and iPhone 4s. Easy to use as long as you read the instructions.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super little docking station clock
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By richlisa22
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item and ideal to take away on holidays. Sound is great didn't expect to be so good, very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NellyBelly
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Much smaller than I expected when I first purchased, but a great dock. Unless you read the instructions throughly when setting time and radio stations it can be a little difficult, but very very good product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It works ok but the alarm is a total pain because no matter what volume I've got it set at, when the alarm goes off it instantly starts increasing the volume until it's so loud I have to turn it off - so I can't lie there for 5 mins listening to music in the morning. It also only has one alarm setting. I'm going to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Tallaght
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't say what make that it for in the book "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rocu
From:dublin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was looking for an alarm clock /radio that would be simple to use and effective to wake up a lazy teenager! It is in fact quite confusing to operate and the sound quality is very poor, I cannot figure out how to get the alarm to come on with the radio instead of the alarm sound even though I have read the instructions numerous times. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PRODUCT LOOKED GOOD BUT NO BACK LIGHT
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TUFFY
From:ROMFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" PURCHASED AS IT LOOKED MODERN & WITH THE ADDITIONAL FEATURES IT SEEMED GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. HOWEVER THERE WASN'T ANY BACKLIGHT TO THE CLOCK FACE SO WE COULDN'T READ OR SEE ANYTHING AT NIGHTIME & IT WAS VERY FAINT DURING DAYTIME THEREFORE WE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT THE TIME WAS WITHOUT HAVING TO PICK UP THE WHOLE THING UP. PLUS WHEN THE ALARM WAS SET TO RADIO IT WOULD ONLY SHOW THE STATION NUMBER & NOT NORMAL CLOCK TIME SO WE WERE IN THE DARK ALL ROUND! HENCE WE RETURNED THE ITEM. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clock Radio and ipod charger
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CM
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sales staff at Argos were great. I needed a clock radio with ipod charger (which was old style, not new 8 pin!!). One of only a few left on the market so staff checked that my ipod would fit - great service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry item faulty. returned and refunded
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grannyD
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Liked the style,but unfortunately radio and dock not working, quickly refunded thanks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your money
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sinsipuss
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unit buzzed annoyingly when switched on. We were unable to get an acceptable signal on any channel. Buttons on back of machine were so stiff it was almost impossible to switch functions. Backlight did not stay on as stated on website. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Brent Cross, London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a good product for the price you pay.
Regarding previous reviews, of course that's not a huge stereo but for an alarm clock the quality of the sound is good enough!
Not compatible with iPhone 5s.
Enjoy it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Incorrect features stated but nice clock
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This alarm clock looks really modern. Daughter loved it, however, it states on the description can be used for 5th generation iPhones, this is not the case as it does not have a lightening connector, I bought a seperate adapter, unfortunately due to the weight of the phone it bends backwards as there is not a support to hold the phone in place. Had to return it, no other option available to buy one for iphone 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality was not very good with this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Middle of the road
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It looks a bit cheaper in the flesh, but still does the job and for what I paid for it, cannot complain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buzzes loudly!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy1111
From:Iow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Awful product it makes a loud buzzing noise when playing music from iPhone I took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tink21
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good sound , bought it for my daughter she loves the sound & design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>