Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.

<p>Uniquely designed, this Bush clock radio features a circular centre LCD screen displaying relevant track information and a mirrored front for added style. Simply dock your iPod to listen to your favourite songs or tune into a radio station via the FM tuner to make the most of the sophisticated speaker system.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>1 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W16.5, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 9080179.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.882 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
9 of 1753%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry item faulty. returned and refunded
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By grannyD
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Liked the style,but unfortunately radio and dock not working, quickly refunded thanks"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your money
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sinsipuss
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Unit buzzed annoyingly when switched on. We were unable to get an acceptable signal on any channel. Buttons on back of machine were so stiff it was almost impossible to switch functions. Backlight did not stay on as stated on website."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Brent Cross, London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This a good product for the price you pay.
Regarding previous reviews, of course that's not a huge stereo but for an alarm clock the quality of the sound is good enough!
Not compatible with iPhone 5s.
Enjoy it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Incorrect features stated but nice clock
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This alarm clock looks really modern. Daughter loved it, however, it states on the description can be used for 5th generation iPhones, this is not the case as it does not have a lightening connector, I bought a seperate adapter, unfortunately due to the weight of the phone it bends backwards as there is not a support to hold the phone in place. Had to return it, no other option available to buy one for iphone 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality was not very good with this product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Middle of the road
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bb
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It looks a bit cheaper in the flesh, but still does the job and for what I paid for it, cannot complain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buzzes loudly!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy1111
From:Iow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Awful product it makes a loud buzzing noise when playing music from iPhone I took it back for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tink21
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good sound , bought it for my daughter she loves the sound & design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart alarm clock
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Starshape
From:Dereham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only using this to charge iPhone at night but display good and lights up for easy viewing at night with a special button.
Sound and alarm are good enough for alarm clock, it's compact and smart looking.
Happy with purchase and price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JonnyB
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Overall this is a good little device for the price which I paid. It has several pros and cons:
Pros: Small but has good sized display
Stylish Discrete controls (this is a pro and con)
Reasonable Volume given the size of the unit.
Charges the iPhone / iPod device
Cons:
Tinny Sound
Discrete controls - Awkward when you want to change things as they're round the back of the device, hard to navigate in the dark. (bedroom is the use it seems most suited for) Overall good for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i never read the reviews on this till after i bought it then was very worried as the reviews was all very negative but ive found it fantastic , it works with ipod and iphone and the sound quality and alarm are brill , it charges them also alot quicker than a normal charger does , fantastic product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for!!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This item was very cheap so I should have expected it to not be great. It was only for my young son to have in his room. The radio sound wasn't too bad but it was the fact you had to hold the aerial up in one position to get a signal. Then the power button decided it only worked when it wanted too. O.K if you want to play your iPod whilst charging it but got very cross with it not working properly and got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good. The sound isn't very good but if you have a budget, it's perfect. Doesn't say it's for iphones but does work with iphones as well as ipods. I am very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product not really compatible
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This product came up fairly high in a search for an 'iPhone alarm clock'. The item was not compatible with iPhones and buzzed quite a lot whenever there calls or texts came through. The unit suffered a lot from various types of interference.
When it did work the quality of the sound from this unit was not great.
I returned this item after using it for one day... I bought a similar priced item from elsewhere and it is 100% compatible with iphones and works flawlessly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless!
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By BA
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was useless! Unless I held the aerial cable I couldn't pick up any stations and what I did was very poor. Fortunately no problem in obtaining a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rama
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good to listen to radio as well as iPod . All controls are black over black radio surface, rather inconvenient to read for visually impaired user,; would have been great deal simpler with blck controls over white background or viceversa. Also very sensitive to touch, radio turns itself off if accidentally touched, very annoying!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Alarm Clock Radio with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Such a poor design for an alarm clock..
Posted12 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:London
"This alarm clock seems to be so badly designed I am going to have to buy an alternative.
You cannot see the time at night.
Even when the radio switches on and the display is visible, instead of the time you see the radio frequency.
For some reason it switches off after 40 mins and when turned back on, switches off after another 5 mins.
On a plus note with having to get out of bed to check what the actual time is and then having to keep getting up to switch it back on, I am getting to work earlier so maybe it is working as intended : /"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.