Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes ear bud headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H8, W5, D2cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.378 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
29 of 4564%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a useful product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have yet to make a lot of use of it. I find the product useful, though not as intuitive as other similar products I have previously owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally good value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Flick97
From:Darlington, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great ease of use, simple to adapt to after using a completely different model of ages! Problems: battery life isn't that great, but it does for daily use. There is no volume control that I can find on the device itself, I have to use the volume control on my headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jack the lad
From:Hnats
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For an older person the way in which this unit works is somewhat difficult at first and the lterature could possibly be biased towards the unknowing rather that with those with experience. Never the less once shown by my 14 year old granddaughter how to work the thing the results have been very gratifying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with the MP3 very easy to download music from media player, had no problems at all. Just created a playlist and sync great. Very good as the volume is set on the device at 20 really need to push a few buttons to increase it so this part of it is great for the kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
volume control is poor
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By maria
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's good for having music on but there's no volume control had to buy earphones with volume control so. Not happy there's no volume control on the device :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why all the complaints?
Posted21 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TeeKay
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Doubts at first but be patient read the booklet & fiddle. My tips are:-
Fully charge it first (no animated icon). Then while device still connected to PC or Mac power off device & turn back on. With file manager etc find the device, go to iTunes folder click on Smiths folder & copy & paste to the Music folder. None of the extra info is brought across but the music is there. Folders can be nested. Audio files as well. The controls aren't intuitive. Note press menu & press & hold menu different.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Battery would not charge, apparently a common problem. Had to return and buy a different MP3 player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not managed to download
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Spent many hours trying to download music from PC have given up and have put MP3 to one side."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By M Potdar
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Poor quality, when we keep the camera on for few seconds to take a picture it shows bye bye nd turns off.
It's not usable at all if u r travelling and want to take pictures.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By leggo
From:south york
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i am very pleased it s very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have given up with it
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By AceJem
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have had no trouble with MP3 players before but this is a nightmare. The instructions are poor. I have followed them to the letter and still haven't been able to transfer my music from my laptop even though it says it is the process of doing so. I have lost the receipt and box so cannot return it. I have literally put it on a shelf and every time I see it, it makes me go mad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush 8gb MP3 player.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dayandnight
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this as Bush is a good make and the price was good unfortunately I was lucky if the battery lasted a hour and a half so returned the item for a refund ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Hilperton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really great item easy to set up and looks good
Would recommend this product and service received from argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks nice but that was all.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By josie
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Tried to charge battery and set up ,it would charge But l tried to set it up wouldnt do it and instructions wasnt very good either. Took it back to Argos to exchange it for another make of mp3 player.Was very disappointed with it.I
would not recommend to anyone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy!!!!!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mikey
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This player drove me nuts! Looks cheap and flimsy, transferred my music from my other mp3 player or so I thought! This player wouldnt letrme access some of my album's and then with less than half the memory used it refused to let me add any other tracks.avoid if you want to retain you sanit.took back to shop and explained my problem, staff didn't look surprised and gave me my full refund.. cudos to them for not arguing the point. ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunnydays
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed music player for sons school trip, this fit the bill. Sound quality not brilliant and there doesn't seem to be any volume control button!! Did it's job but wouldn't buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this for my 10 year old and he loves it! It is very light weight so survives quite easily being dropped and is easy enough for him to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By we are the people
From:aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"put music on then tried the next week and it would not work very dissapointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable and does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pmg38
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This plays MP3s as well as other formats -- AAC/M4A, OGG, WMA. I got one for my partner to listen to audio books while she was in hospital. She had plenty of listening time even with it only being charged once a day so it has a good battery life.
One of the two I bought was defective so I had to exchange it but the next one worked fine.
It sometimes jumbles up the order of some of my older AAC and OGG files, even though the files are named alphabetically.
I haven't tried the camera or videos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>