Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H9.5, W4, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.468 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
27
83 of 12467%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
156 Questions | 170 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money, but...
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought one for my 8 yr old grandson. However, it does not come with a CD installation disc and so we had difficulty in uploading tunes using Windows 7; the "instructions" were not overly helpful either. However, if you have iTunes it will be a doddle!
Despite these issues, I am going to buy another one for my grand-daughter @ Xmas!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
its a dud
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sir-phil
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"bought this item got it home and had to waste money paying out for bus fares as it did not work at all, screen went white and that is all it did, nothing else"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Product didnt work
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By san
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"When songs were downloaded only 30 seconds of songs were played and then just shut down! I returned item for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush MP3 Player
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Timbo
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice design and functionality. Could not increase sound above a certain level "20" and unit gave a yes or no prompt to allow or not to increase. There was no way to hit yes or no. On the Argos support forum this query came up several times without a solution.
As such, and unless Argos can resolve the sound problem, stay clear. I tried Bush but they default to Argos for this unit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player - love it
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Norwich, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did have one of these for 18 months but unfortunately lost it. I loved it. I actually purchased the pink one instead. Some people have said about the volume control.....you only need to press the play button twice while a song is playing and there's the volume. This is better than a lot of other mp3 players out there especially with the great price. Happy customer yet again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little player
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Frances50p
From:East sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my granddaughter who is 8 and she loved it. She loved the pink colour its bright and the screen is quite large for the price.
The little fun camera is OK for kids and little videos and to put some photos on for them to look at.
Her granddad showed her how to use it and she seems to be working it OK although a separate volume button would have been good.
Overall a good little player but camera quality may not be good enough for an adult."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use for small hands
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this on behalf of others for a seven year old's birthday, was more expensive that we'd have liked but as it was easy to use it was our only option really. Nice design and slim line."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fun
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Udy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect. Large memory. difficult to increase volume but found it after reading other reviews. U simply press the play button and hold down when the music is playing and the volume indicator pops out on the screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my partners little girl who is 10. She loves it. Very easy to use. The camera quality isn't GREAT but what do you expect for this kind of price?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish MP3 Player
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne (Durham)
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little player and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not the best quality sound but more than adequate considering the cost.Seems quite robust and has plenty of features when you get into it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little device
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah9
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for my son's 9th birthday works excellent for what he needs we got some speakers to go with it and he has lots of enjoyment out of it. He is able to work it easily for the price the product is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dani
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is a good mp3, old school,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush 8gb MP3 Player
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carlos
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Loaded the supplied software, and VIRUS detected. Immediately returned item. My mobile does the same job as this item, only better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't be caught out ...
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ClanRobertson
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this just before our holiday after reviewing it against others, loaded it with songs (really easy drag and drop) then left for the airport.
Yes, it's simple to use.
Yes, it has an FM tuner (radio).
Yes, it has an 8GB memory.
No, it doesn't have a VOLUME CONTROL!! Pretty obvious defect and not fit for purpose! Can't hear anything if there's background noise. Tried it with our high spec headphones and still rubbish. Need to have bat hearing or surrounding silence. What a waste of money!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not at all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:Vale of glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the short time I had this the sound was very tin like the plug in at the bottom for sound where the head phone went and I took it back to your store unimpressed ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daughter very pleased!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Peterborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughters 10th birthday and she loves it she managed to find the volume controller if you read the instructions it tells you how to do it. Previous reviewers have complained about there bring no volume control but I can tell you there is one. She can record the radio which is great on a Sunday for the top 40! Fantastic value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap design
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky84
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This seems to be missing some basic functions, like volume control. Also didn't come with any software and I've struggled to make any playlists - rather having to select each song individually.
Very limited menu options.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Wrexham, , UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money.Compares well to a much dearer MP3 I used to own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy30
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a birthday present.
It's a great it has lots of different features such as a camera and you can even record on it.
The sound is fantastic and it's well worth it.
You can store over 2,000 songs on it as well and the battery life is fantastic.
Its well worth the money and I am glad I had brought it and I would recommended it any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>