Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H9.5, W4, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(387 reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
17
1 Star
52
306 of 38779%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
227 Questions | 262 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Instructions were useless. I couldn't get it to open up in my laptop after contacting a helper online I found the product to be faulty took it back the next day and they replaced it with no hassle. Hooked it up to my laptop, nothing to download just plug in, send files and music and works straight away. The volume button was difficult to find as it's the arrow button. Haven't used the camera but it was only to take in holiday. Works perfectly, it's very light and quite stylish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weird logic but a useful device
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxon.
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it as a MP3 player and radio and for that it is great. See no point in the video camera side of this. Also the logic of the buttons is weird (to go up or down a menu you have to press left or right!)
As a pocket radio/MP3 player this is super.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very happy with my mp3 player looks smart and plays good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as easier technology than iPod. Lots of storage, great sound quality (although do use different headphones than ones provided), easy to use. Only negative is the picture quality is relatively poor but I didnt buy it for that. Great for plugging into car, use when out running etc. Radio feature also good. Lovely little MP3 player and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present for Dad.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as it has a camera and video recorder as well as an impressive memory of 8GB, good value for money for what it does, better than I pod shuffle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product doesn't have a song shuffle option
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had to return the product because it didn't meet my requirements. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok in its own way
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, easy to use. Groups songs together like pop, country as well as grouping by artist or album. Down sides for me, it doesn't shuffle so have to listen in a-z order but can pick up from anywhere in the list so not so bad. Also doesn't plug into USB in the car to play, only charge :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Daughter very pleased with this produce "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for Grandad, he loves it and compliments how easy it is to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRS
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Tyneside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" daughter absolutely loved this as frees up phone for more essential things "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexleyheath
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Reasonable price but it isn't charging after only 2 weeks of purchase, when I go to charge it it heats up extremely hot "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, Bolton, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the item as its very straightforward and great battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up straight from unboxing, transfer of music as simple as dragging and dropping folders.
Great screen and very user friendly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush mp3
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good all round including price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor sound quality
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace one.It's predecessor was also a Bush and played great hence the reason to buy this one which holds 1600 songs.I use this for a long drive I take to Spain but this one when played it was barely audible.I re-recorded all songs again with the volume set to high.Again it copied with a low volume,I can play it here in Spain with the volume cranked up on a house iPod deck.However not as good as the earlier model.Even on the ear buds it has to be at it's highest setting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the money
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple design, easy to use, and great for hooking up to the car to listen to your favourite music. The camera seems a redundant feature and it would be nice if the memory was extendable through a micro SD card, but nonetheless 8gb holds enough tunes for now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3 player
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small but good quality. Great features. Easy to use. Plenty of memory. Really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that I can take photos on it
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester uk
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has all my songs on I can take photos love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK, there are better products but not any that I know of which offer better value; once you have taken the time to read the instructions and work it all out, it is simple to use; it connects to my car system through the USB and everything is simple after that. I cannot comment on the camera as I do not use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright. terrible shuffle feature
Posted02 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its a good, cheap mp3 player, does the job. Unfortunately its shuffle feature is terrible. It jumbles the songs and plays them in a different order, but every time you turn it off and on again it restarts from the top, playing the same songs in the same jumbled order, which is not what I wanted. Though it does have three pre-set jumbles to choose from if you fiddle with it, the problem is still the same, same songs, same order, every time. If you don't mind that I think its a decent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>