Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes ear bud headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H8, W5, D2cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.479 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
25
78 of 11767%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
152 Questions | 165 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush MP3 Player
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Timbo
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice design and functionality. Could not increase sound above a certain level "20" and unit gave a yes or no prompt to allow or not to increase. There was no way to hit yes or no. On the Argos support forum this query came up several times without a solution.
As such, and unless Argos can resolve the sound problem, stay clear. I tried Bush but they default to Argos for this unit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player - love it
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Norwich, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did have one of these for 18 months but unfortunately lost it. I loved it. I actually purchased the pink one instead. Some people have said about the volume control.....you only need to press the play button twice while a song is playing and there's the volume. This is better than a lot of other mp3 players out there especially with the great price. Happy customer yet again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use for small hands
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this on behalf of others for a seven year old's birthday, was more expensive that we'd have liked but as it was easy to use it was our only option really. Nice design and slim line."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish MP3 Player
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne (Durham)
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little player and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not the best quality sound but more than adequate considering the cost.Seems quite robust and has plenty of features when you get into it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little device
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah9
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for my son's 9th birthday works excellent for what he needs we got some speakers to go with it and he has lots of enjoyment out of it. He is able to work it easily for the price the product is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dani
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is a good mp3, old school,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush 8gb MP3 Player
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carlos
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Loaded the supplied software, and VIRUS detected. Immediately returned item. My mobile does the same job as this item, only better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't be caught out ...
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ClanRobertson
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this just before our holiday after reviewing it against others, loaded it with songs (really easy drag and drop) then left for the airport.
Yes, it's simple to use.
Yes, it has an FM tuner (radio).
Yes, it has an 8GB memory.
No, it doesn't have a VOLUME CONTROL!! Pretty obvious defect and not fit for purpose! Can't hear anything if there's background noise. Tried it with our high spec headphones and still rubbish. Need to have bat hearing or surrounding silence. What a waste of money!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not at all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:Vale of glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the short time I had this the sound was very tin like the plug in at the bottom for sound where the head phone went and I took it back to your store unimpressed ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daughter very pleased!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Peterborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughters 10th birthday and she loves it she managed to find the volume controller if you read the instructions it tells you how to do it. Previous reviewers have complained about there bring no volume control but I can tell you there is one. She can record the radio which is great on a Sunday for the top 40! Fantastic value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap design
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky84
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This seems to be missing some basic functions, like volume control. Also didn't come with any software and I've struggled to make any playlists - rather having to select each song individually.
Very limited menu options.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Wrexham, , UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money.Compares well to a much dearer MP3 I used to own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy30
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a birthday present.
It's a great it has lots of different features such as a camera and you can even record on it.
The sound is fantastic and it's well worth it.
You can store over 2,000 songs on it as well and the battery life is fantastic.
Its well worth the money and I am glad I had brought it and I would recommended it any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant perfect just want I needed
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Don't be put off by price better than I pod :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a useful product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have yet to make a lot of use of it. I find the product useful, though not as intuitive as other similar products I have previously owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally good value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Flick97
From:Darlington, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great ease of use, simple to adapt to after using a completely different model of ages! Problems: battery life isn't that great, but it does for daily use. There is no volume control that I can find on the device itself, I have to use the volume control on my headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jack the lad
From:Hnats
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For an older person the way in which this unit works is somewhat difficult at first and the lterature could possibly be biased towards the unknowing rather that with those with experience. Never the less once shown by my 14 year old granddaughter how to work the thing the results have been very gratifying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Giggles
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not what expected have lost music a few times"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with the MP3 very easy to download music from media player, had no problems at all. Just created a playlist and sync great. Very good as the volume is set on the device at 20 really need to push a few buttons to increase it so this part of it is great for the kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>