Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes ear bud headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H8, W5, D2cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
34 of 5463%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 87 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish MP3 Player
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne (Durham)
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little player and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not the best quality sound but more than adequate considering the cost.Seems quite robust and has plenty of features when you get into it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little device
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah9
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for my son's 9th birthday works excellent for what he needs we got some speakers to go with it and he has lots of enjoyment out of it. He is able to work it easily for the price the product is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush 8gb MP3 Player
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carlos
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Loaded the supplied software, and VIRUS detected. Immediately returned item. My mobile does the same job as this item, only better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't be caught out ...
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ClanRobertson
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this just before our holiday after reviewing it against others, loaded it with songs (really easy drag and drop) then left for the airport.
Yes, it's simple to use.
Yes, it has an FM tuner (radio).
Yes, it has an 8GB memory.
No, it doesn't have a VOLUME CONTROL!! Pretty obvious defect and not fit for purpose! Can't hear anything if there's background noise. Tried it with our high spec headphones and still rubbish. Need to have bat hearing or surrounding silence. What a waste of money!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not at all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:Vale of glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the short time I had this the sound was very tin like the plug in at the bottom for sound where the head phone went and I took it back to your store unimpressed ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daughter very pleased!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Peterborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughters 10th birthday and she loves it she managed to find the volume controller if you read the instructions it tells you how to do it. Previous reviewers have complained about there bring no volume control but I can tell you there is one. She can record the radio which is great on a Sunday for the top 40! Fantastic value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap design
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky84
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This seems to be missing some basic functions, like volume control. Also didn't come with any software and I've struggled to make any playlists - rather having to select each song individually.
Very limited menu options.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy30
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a birthday present.
It's a great it has lots of different features such as a camera and you can even record on it.
The sound is fantastic and it's well worth it.
You can store over 2,000 songs on it as well and the battery life is fantastic.
Its well worth the money and I am glad I had brought it and I would recommended it any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a useful product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have yet to make a lot of use of it. I find the product useful, though not as intuitive as other similar products I have previously owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally good value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Flick97
From:Darlington, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great ease of use, simple to adapt to after using a completely different model of ages! Problems: battery life isn't that great, but it does for daily use. There is no volume control that I can find on the device itself, I have to use the volume control on my headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jack the lad
From:Hnats
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For an older person the way in which this unit works is somewhat difficult at first and the lterature could possibly be biased towards the unknowing rather that with those with experience. Never the less once shown by my 14 year old granddaughter how to work the thing the results have been very gratifying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with the MP3 very easy to download music from media player, had no problems at all. Just created a playlist and sync great. Very good as the volume is set on the device at 20 really need to push a few buttons to increase it so this part of it is great for the kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
volume control is poor
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By maria
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's good for having music on but there's no volume control had to buy earphones with volume control so. Not happy there's no volume control on the device :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why all the complaints?
Posted21 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TeeKay
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Doubts at first but be patient read the booklet & fiddle. My tips are:-
Fully charge it first (no animated icon). Then while device still connected to PC or Mac power off device & turn back on. With file manager etc find the device, go to iTunes folder click on Smiths folder & copy & paste to the Music folder. None of the extra info is brought across but the music is there. Folders can be nested. Audio files as well. The controls aren't intuitive. Note press menu & press & hold menu different.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Battery would not charge, apparently a common problem. Had to return and buy a different MP3 player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not managed to download
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Spent many hours trying to download music from PC have given up and have put MP3 to one side."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By M Potdar
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Poor quality, when we keep the camera on for few seconds to take a picture it shows bye bye nd turns off.
It's not usable at all if u r travelling and want to take pictures.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By leggo
From:south york
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i am very pleased it s very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have given up with it
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By AceJem
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have had no trouble with MP3 players before but this is a nightmare. The instructions are poor. I have followed them to the letter and still haven't been able to transfer my music from my laptop even though it says it is the process of doing so. I have lost the receipt and box so cannot return it. I have literally put it on a shelf and every time I see it, it makes me go mad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>