Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H9.5, W4, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.523 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
12
1 Star
42
136 of 19769%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
185 Questions | 206 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for price. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a technophobe
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynarm
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for a technophobes first item, great for him to use in the car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shocking
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Walkthrough
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Tried to add a few songs, mp3 player froze and didn't turn on again, had to return it, avoid buying this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent. A good weight, doesn't feel flimsy. Easy to use and good sound quality. Only downside is can only charge through computer as any external chargers I have found are too powerful and would break it. Overall very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be much better.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tlowtch
From:Uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It is very cheap,which is always nice. Whilst it does work OK, I have to say it is quite hard work. The controls take a bit of getting used to and are not intuitive.The sound quality was OK but not out of this world. For me the biggest let down was the poor battery life. It says it is capable of 10 hours music playback, but it only managed 3 hours from a full charge. All in all not a great unit. Would be fine as a budget player. But must be plugged in for prolonged use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush mp3 player
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ant72
From:Uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little player.Voice recorder and video camera extra value.would recommend
Very easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It's cheap, but that's about all it has going for it. From the top:
-Battery lasts easily less than 5 hours
-Battery gauge tends to fluctuate. At full charge it shows 4/5 dots
-Shuffle creates a playlist. It's the same playlist each time
-No search and it takes 1 second + to move from track to track in the All Music menu
-Often crashes
-Individual buttons occasionally fail to function
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little mp3 player
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fenton
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds good, easy to change songs. Slim design means it fit into a pocket easil.y "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Argyll
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The only good thing I can say about it was that it was easy enough to load music onto. Trouble was I had to return mine because it kept crashing! It feels cheaply made. The camera is poor, didn't expect much for the price certainly. Overall very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My opinion
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou Lou
From:Port Talbot
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought on 26/05/2015 for a present for a friend. it weren't until the evening of 01/06/2015 he saw that the albums button when pressed froze then the mp3 player restarted itself. We took it back to the store on 02/06/2015 where we had a new one and when music was put on it the same thing had happened again, this one was also taken back to the store and was then given a refund. not sure if it was a fault with all players but fair play there was excellent service from all members of staff. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Possible design weakness in product
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By n/a
From:London Borough of Redbridge, Greater London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to return the first mp3 player as the scroll up / down function was faulty. New one works, but I suspect this part of the player will be what fails to function first.
Sound is good and memory capacity very good for the price (7.1 GB),
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By C
From:Dublin, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Idea , execution awful
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tashan1990
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" To be honest , I bought this product thinking I would have it for a while not thinking I would have to return it the next day , I tried to charge it , it didn't work , I was disappointed that Argos had sold me a substandard product . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So far, so rubbish
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hmph!!
From:Merseyside
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for son's birthday - dead chuffed, until ...
Got one album's worth of music onto it, but can't get any more on - space there, but how to do it?
Credit-card-sized manual "booklet" needs magnifying glass to read.
Seems only to take MP3 format, no others.
Camera about as good as on cheap phone 10+ yrs ago.
Navigation of menus bizarre - to move "up/down" you have to toggle the "left/right" buttons.
No obvious way of taking stuff off when you don't want it.
I could go on.
CHEAP=NASTY! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Splitz
From:London
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" Used better earphones & the sound improved 100%. Fantastic sound. A real bargain. Not too hard to set up without a disk if you know what you are looking for, but the enclosed instructions are stupid. 14 lines of writing to the size of a finger nail is way too small to be readable ! Even with a magnifying glass it was hard work trying to focus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay had better
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Cambs
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not as good as my last MP3 (zen) battery life poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for kids
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash333
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is ideal for kids as an adult I would be disappointed if I had bought this for myself! The button combination was a bit tricky for me to figure out and I would get really frustrated quite easily with this, however I bought it for my 9 year old son who is more than happy with it and it's features and has figured out how to use it quickly and easily. I am used to the iPod which has fantastic sound quality. This product isn't as loud but I suppose that is better for kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnF
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this MP3 as a gift for someone. Was tinkering around with it, uploaded some music without too much of an issue, but when I tried to play the music, two albums (of the 14 or so that I uploaded) simply didn't display, and the music hadn't copied properly.
The bigger flaw, and the reason for the poor design is that on my model, any time the Album button is pushed, the MP3 will freeze and have to be reset. You can only filter by artist or song, but Album is unusable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Madmoo0
From:Cardiff, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Instructions are a joke!! You need a magnifying glass to read them as the writing is so very small! Very poor quality sound and not a good price for what it is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fem
From:Great Britain
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely first MP3 player for my little darling. Great price and easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>