Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.

<p>Compact and lightweight, this Bush MP3 player boasts many features such as a voice recording function as well as an integrated camera and video to catch those entertaining moments. This silver player can be easily navigated with the simple front button display whilst storing up to 1800 of your favourite songs. </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>10 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback and 3 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>Built-in camera and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones and USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H9.5, W4, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 9080203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.575 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Star
36
128 of 18171%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
177 Questions | 198 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Idea , execution awful
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tashan1990
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" To be honest , I bought this product thinking I would have it for a while not thinking I would have to return it the next day , I tried to charge it , it didn't work , I was disappointed that Argos had sold me a substandard product . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So far, so rubbish
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hmph!!
From:Merseyside
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for son's birthday - dead chuffed, until ...
Got one album's worth of music onto it, but can't get any more on - space there, but how to do it?
Credit-card-sized manual "booklet" needs magnifying glass to read.
Seems only to take MP3 format, no others.
Camera about as good as on cheap phone 10+ yrs ago.
Navigation of menus bizarre - to move "up/down" you have to toggle the "left/right" buttons.
No obvious way of taking stuff off when you don't want it.
I could go on.
CHEAP=NASTY! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Splitz
From:London
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" Used better earphones & the sound improved 100%. Fantastic sound. A real bargain. Not too hard to set up without a disk if you know what you are looking for, but the enclosed instructions are stupid. 14 lines of writing to the size of a finger nail is way too small to be readable ! Even with a magnifying glass it was hard work trying to focus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay had better
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Cambs
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not as good as my last MP3 (zen) battery life poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for kids
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash333
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is ideal for kids as an adult I would be disappointed if I had bought this for myself! The button combination was a bit tricky for me to figure out and I would get really frustrated quite easily with this, however I bought it for my 9 year old son who is more than happy with it and it's features and has figured out how to use it quickly and easily. I am used to the iPod which has fantastic sound quality. This product isn't as loud but I suppose that is better for kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fem
From:Great Britain
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely first MP3 player for my little darling. Great price and easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ady72
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, I don't think you could find a better player. Very cheap and does what it needs too. The dispay is decent, is easy to scroll through and clear to read. The sound quality is good, easily comparable with lower end iPods, and transferring your music is very easy.
My only issue is volume controls. Instead of pushing a buttonl, it took a search through the instruction leaflet to find the menu you need to look in to discover the volume control - not easy at all to change quickly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent MP3 player
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dolphin
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 8 year old son bought this with his birthday money, he loves it its easy to set up and he even put music on himself. Only downside is the camera is not very good but for an 8yr old it is more than sufficient for what he wants to take pictures of, but do need to be outside to take the picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely useless
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NRC
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" "battery life 10 hours" ..... I don't think so..... try 2 hrs .... at the most
None of the settings remain between uses i.e you have to set any preferred settings EVERY SINGLE TIME
About the only that was right about the catalogue description was that it is Silver & it does indeed seem to have a camera although I've not tried it.
Quite simply, the most useless piece of technology I have had the misfortune to purchase in recent years, which I will be returning for a full refund this week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By hardy
From:flintshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This device is easy to use and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd listened to the reviews!!!!!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:Derbyshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Please avoid this product!! After reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a chance but wish I hadn't and spent a bit more money on a better product. The set up was easy and the sound was ok, but the product kept freezing and then switching itself off so I've just given up with it. Very disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mark
From:surrey uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Picture quality is not great "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ipod
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ipod failure
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi there
Please do not be angry with me, but the device I have bought from your store and took it on trip abroad, does not work. I used to trust Argos products, therefore even did not check before putting in the bag, but now I will be careful.
Regards
Shirin "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaun44
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm rather disappointed I thought after comparing the available devices I chose what I thought was a sound choice. But after a couple of weeks of use I have found that the music player stops playing constantly when carrying the device in my pocket and the battery life is poor after being fully charged it's down to 2 bars of energy within a couple of hours and dust gets under the screen. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birthday Present
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Mam
From:Tallaght
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My 10 year old wanted it for a birthday present he seems happy enough with it .Good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3 player
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Baglady
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with item
Good sound and compact to carry
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gave it 1 star because I had to
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By coach
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Playback time is little over 2 hours. There is crackling (great if you still pine for your old 45s) It crashs every 3 to 4 tracks played, switches itself off then back on and you`re left waiting for it to generate your playlists again, which ain`t quick. Maybe a lot cheaper than an ipod but for the price I paid I was expecting a lot better than this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how to bypass volume limiter
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By starshine_28
From:Southsea, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ihave worked out how to bypass the volume limiter! while playing push and hold the middle pink button, when the volume slider appears use the right white button to turn up volume. when you get the little box appear asking you to agree to turn it further, push the middle butteon again once then use the right white button to turn the volume up passed the limiyer . hope this helps. i love this mp3 player x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
music on the move
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By granny
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although the sound quality's not top of the range this is a great little MP3 and very small and light too.
It was relatively simple to set up (even for me - a technophobe of advanced years!!) and my only small complaint is that the headphones were poor quality and very uncomfortable so I've had to replace them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB MP3 Player with Camera and Video - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy family
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By thumper
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this item is used alot, not just by me but by all my kids, even my 3yr old can work it. battery life is obvious so i can keep a eye on it. would buy another for the family if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>