Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mario 9 Party Wii Game.

<p>The party is back and bigger than ever in Mario Party 9, featuring all-new ways to play! Featuring 80 new minigames, adventurous new stages, and all-new ways to play that blend cooperative and competitive action for up to four players. To throw your own Mario Party, download our exclusive Mario Party 9 Party Pack from Nintendo via the Product Info button on the left.</p><p>Suitable for the Nintendo Wii.</p><ul><li>For the first time in the Mario Party franchise, each stage culminates in a Boss Battle. Collectively, players must combine their strength to defeat classic foes such as Bowser and King Boo while still playing competitively to boost their own individual scores.</li><li>In another first for the series, players ride across stages together in special vehicles. Players take turns as Captain of the vehicle by hitting Dice Blocks to move the party forward, hoping to land on lucky spaces. The vehicles also help to streamline game play and keep everyone involved in the action.</li><li>Unique Captain Events on each stage give players a new way to change the shape of the game.</li><li>In Mario Party 9, each themed stage has a clear destination point but with multiple paths along the way, so no two games will play the same. From Toad Road to Boos Horror Castle, players will encounter a wide variety of familiar Mario franchise elements in new environments that can be enjoyed solo or with friends.</li><li>Includes 80 outrageous new minigames that find players making pizzas, escaping haunted mansions, and racing snowmobiles.</li><li>No time to play through an entire stage? New minigame modes let players enjoy the action in smaller chunks of time. They can hone their skills at any minigame in Free Play mode or try the Extras mode that includes Goomba Bowling and the puzzle-based Castle Clearout.</li><li>Every time they play, players can earn Party Points that are used to unlock special items and features.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Review 1 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By atom
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficulty 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My 6 & 10yr olds loved this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average but for younger children
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Argos12345679
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a good game and would make a good christmas present for young children however. I bought it for my 12 year olds and they were not very impressed. The display is good and there is a wide variety of mini games to be played. However, I would recommend it to younger children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Present
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was part of christmas present for grand
daughter, she loves it and so do the rest of the family. Older people perhaps do not know all the songs (me included) but the young ones think its a great game.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matio Party 9
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Trudi
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent family game for the wii-a game we never get bored with!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Van
From:Bristol
"Great fun for kids and adults, great effects and fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The kids love it!!!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cara
From:East Sussex
"They're on it for hours. It's easy to play & educational"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ace game
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By deb'ster
From:bradford, west yorkshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my son loves this game because there's loads of mini games and the missions are good.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it keeps my granddaughter happey, so it got to be good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family game
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Perfect game for a family to play. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of fun
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Crazy B
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my 2 children aged 10 & 8 and they love it!! Of course dad has been roped into playing as well, and the fact that you can be winning one minute but last the next, seems to give the person whose not so good at some of the games a better chance. Defo worth a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for families to play
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By tina
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my boy loves this and i can play it with him without being a computer wizard.
i never manage to finish a race on mario kart but this is a team game so its good fun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario 9 party
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Marcello
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"it`s super game,my kids very happy ,this is the best game I recommend to by the product
Excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Game
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my husbands birthday present! Have a 14 year old boy and 11 year old girl. Brilliant entertainment for the whole family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
Posted11 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Nickita
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I got this for my son's 9th birthday and he was over the moon. He had all his friends over and they had a brilliant time with it. I've even played it and thinks it's better than Wii Party!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great game - hours of entertainment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better for younger kids
Posted21 April 2012
Customer avatar
By scopie100
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"As my children are aged 6 & 4 this game proved to be good fun. There's lots of different games/stages throughout and its really quite addictive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"had to make the kids get off the console.they love this game.well worth the money.was cheapest in argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent family game
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By ween
From:dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Theres not many games that the whole family can play and and enjoy together but this got us all engaging together. I like the extras that you can unlock from points made through gameplay"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for kids up to 10 years old.
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Yuval
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good for kids up to 10 years old.
But a bit boring for older kids..
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mario 9 Party Wii Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mario party9 wii game
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By fifiemane
From:sidcup
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent game, i usually buy Wii game for my little boy , but he struggle to play them alone. This Mario party9 it is the best and the best he it easy and kids play alone so fun and got more games options then if i have to really say something is get it! it is a perfect gift to a boy they will love it ! and you will also rest whilst they are playing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>