Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick charging. Enjoy up to 20 hours of music. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
22
189 of 21887%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 120 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed something simple to listen to things on and the battery lasts long enough, sound quality is fine, and it's not too hard to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible MP3 player
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skye, Highland, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is far better than I ever imagined for the price, works exactly as expected and simple enough for two OAPs ! The main use is for talking books, so please ignore the weird choice in the "main use" box below.
A pleasure to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good buy good sound quality easy to set up and use at a good price recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP4
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little piece of kit.. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and easy to use.
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good display. Sound quality very good. Easy to download music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use & reliable - my second purchase
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My GoGear failed after about three years but I like the intuitive system & design so I bought the same model again.
I don't bother with the Philips software, Songbird, it's no particular use & I uninstalled it. I load files direct from my laptop.The only slight problem is that it sometimes inexplicably doesn't recognize artist & album names & lists them under "unknown". When full searches can take a few minutes. It's otherwise very good, easy to use, with clear instructions, & reliable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little MP3 player which is easy to use with good sound quality. Not sure why there is a sound equaliser as the sound is pretty good left in normal mode.
If want something to take on holiday, for everyday use and not spend a fortune, this is the way to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My MP3 looks great.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality,sounds terrific. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well, earphones rubbish
Posted27 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" All was well until I came to listen to something. I found that the earphones somehow fitted wrongly so I could hardly hear anything, unless I held them in place and even then I had the volume turned up to max. Suspect I was unlucky. Easy enough to get a better pair in the £ shop! Otherwise, a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natty little player
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs.
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small in size but big on performance. Could be improved if it had a clip to fasten it on to clothes etc. Otherwise no complaints it works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is good way to enjoy film clips and music
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Videos
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was that pleased with the go-gear vibe I bought for myself 2yrs ago that I purchased this one for my son as a thank-you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my music machine!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been wanting some kind of music player for a long time but not being very machine literate I have continued waiting. My friend bought a vibe and loved it. She showed me and it looked reasonably easy to use even for the likes of me. So, I bought one, read the instructions, messed about with it for a while and off I went. It has to be one of the easiest music players one can use.. I love it and would recommend it to anyone "technically challenged " likes me!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is all I wished.
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:3Railway Buildings.Goole
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased about the product wich is not the only from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife became envious
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Mids
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have already bought one of these. my wife, asked me to get one for her. That's this one. Glad she did, she's forever taking one of my earphones so she can listen to my music. Absolutely does what is says on the package.
The down side is that when you load the music. It doesn't load in the order you want. I've tried tagging the songs to no avail.
Having said that, you can see your playlists and also bring the songs up in alphabetic order so selection is easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this funky purple MP3/MP4 player
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this player for sister in laws 71st birthday. She was well pleased with it. Wears it constantly while doing housework and walking across fields. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Both my dad and I brought these mp3 players and both are very happy with them. The sound quality is good and actually the headphones which come with it are very comfortable.
You can fit a good selection of songs on it and the option to create playlists is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy overall
Would recommend this unit.....
Plenty of tune storage and also accepts SD Card...
Easy to use and user friendly
Great for use in gym...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good. Clear sound very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
magic use
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the device tricky to use at first mainly because I had never had one before but within 10 minutes I was able to use the function with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product nice and light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>