Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
87 of 9889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By a.mac
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish player
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris16
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this mp3 player, found it easy to use
and has a good battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good mp3 player. I didn't need to download songbird and the sound quality is excellent!! Holds loads of songs, to create more space just copy the files from the player to your desktop then delete them. Definitely worth the money paid! It's a nice size and the battery life is really good, so is the sound. Volume control is excellent, the maximum volume can go seriously loud. Definitely buy this player!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 12354
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Esther
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little mp3 player. Easy to use and plugs into the aux on the car stereo with the right cables. Music on the go without the terrible drain on the Smartphone battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By window man
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brill very good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECCELLENT LITTLE PRODUCT
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By silversurfer
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed something to keep me entertained whilst I peddled exercise bike in garage. This is an excellent little machine, very easy to download my selection of music. Neat little device which sits in my pocket. (only draw back is that there is no clip, but hey ho, still not going to mark it down) Looks good in the black. Easy menu to navigate, even for an old biddy like me!! Can't see who this wouldn't suit. Only had it for 3 weeks, battery still appears full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4G Vibe
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good mp3/4 nice size good quality sound.
A belt clip would be handy.
Overal well happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Something wrong
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A customer
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Turned on but that was it, all files loaded onto it, it said were incompatible but I was using the supplied software to convert them all.
I downloaded the Philips repair software which told me there was a firmware error with the GoGear but did not resolve it.
Took it back with no argument from Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player With Video
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nemo
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very Good Sound And Easy To Use Pleased With It"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philps mp3?mp4 player
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By devil
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good features and enjoying it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my grand-daughter
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By dave p
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 14 year old grand-daughter, she is well pleased, first day she down-loaded 400 songs with ease and can play it through speakers as well as head phones.
Seems to be a great piece of equipment at a reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little player
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Libbie
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I brought the MP3 for audiobooks and it is good for this purpose, the only point would be that sometimes on a noisy bus I struggle to hear the book if it's a quiet bit but apart from that its good. Is compatible with audible and asked me if I wanted to load all my audible library when I plugged it into the computer. I think you can also load from windows media player but I just drag and drop in windows explorer. Has a good lock feature and good clear menu features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By doudoune
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is light, so ideal if you want to use it while running, simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mo3/4
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound and easy to transfer music and set up playlist draw back is having to allow sound restriction everytime you use it but this is a minor flaw as it's great fits in my gym pants pocket and the battery life is very good am very impressed and am a technology freak!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:N.Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Use for the gym, fits nicely in pocket. Able to lock controls so doesn't jump tracks. Really easy to download music, no need to mess with 'itunes', which is reason I got rid of ipod!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen peterborough
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very easy to use, and light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnsie
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She loves it. I found it really easy to download CDs for her and she has had no problems using it. The offer price made it an even more attractive option. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic mp3player
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Solitaire
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was gotten to replace my 8gb GoGear...which I still miss and mourn it's loss. I love that I can download videos onto it. I did not have that option on my 8gb. The sound quality is great. I drag and drop my music so no need to download the app. Fab little player for the price and a perfect size! Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab once up and running
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By k
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"found navigating my way through phillips songbird hard, esp as i downloaded wrong version of songbird first, you must go through phillips site!!!!! now working, boys love them,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>