Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
115 of 13287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant MP3 for the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lukijb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the cheapest at Argos. A great little MP3 player I use in the gym. Fits in my pocket and controls are easy to use.
Sound quality is very good-but depends I think on the type/quality of your earphones. Shame it hasn't got radio which my last MP3 had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo1B
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this in my car instead of CDs. So is plugged in to go through my car speakers. Suits my needs perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5, is the volume resets itself when turned off and you have to keep messing about going into the menu to turn it up again when it comes back on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie D
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for my brother for Christmas and he is really happy with it. Not the biggest capacity but will do for his music collection. Good sound and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very impressed with this product easy to use great sound well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic product
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KopiteFred
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The MP4 player is really simple to use and the set up and sound quality is fantastic as well as it is very clear to understand and hear the music even if the song is a quiet one. I would really recommend this to product to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By thor
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am really pleased with this item. Extremely easy to set up and use. I would strongly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" grandson liked this he's only 5 but got the hang of it quite quickly xmas present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vibes
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hamster63
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little player although the video playback tends to be very dark and/or blue tinted but all other aspects of the player are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but effective
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zaskarina
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i bought this for my 10 years old nephew. he loves it. simple and easy for him. great valie for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stumpy
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An Ok all rounder - simple to use and reflects the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ernie
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After buying 2 Bush models which had to be returned as not working correctly, finally decided on this one, which is doing the job nicely. Argos
service fine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemima
From:East Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job! Thanks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LShep2113
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my Dad as a Christmas present and I am very impressed. The sound quality is really good, easy to use and very easy to add songs onto. Would recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little MP3
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 8 year old son. He loves it. We bought some proper headphones to use instead of the in-ear ones that come with it, so don't know how good it sounds with them. Bit tricky to set up with the recommended software so I just dragged the MP3 files onto it from my iTunes. Plays back in alphabetical order rather than track order but not a problem for him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 'starter' MP3 Player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By surkat
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my father, who is not tech savvy at all, and he is able to use it with ease. Would 100% recommend for people of all ages and know-how. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a 9 year old Autistic son, an MP3 player was top of his Father Christmas list, this model is so easy for him to use, its a sturdy design and holds lots of songs. It's perfect for his hand size as he doesn't like things that are too small or too big. The display is very clear and it's quick to recharge. Perfect gift, would like one myself! Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kuki
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my son for Christmas and its very good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips MP4 Player
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this on behalf of a friend for a Christmas present for her husband.She tells me that he is very happy with it.I have not used this item personally,hence the third party recommendation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb Black
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Calvo
From:Peasedown St John
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It works well and I have been happy with it since the day of purchase. It's easy to use I would however just like to say. If you put an album on it make sure you number the tracks in order. It rearranges them alphabetically. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Spent a while downloading music from computer but the sound quality was rubbish! The headphones didn't work properly and when I used another set the playback quality was poor. Can't comment on battery life as took back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>