Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
89 of 10188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By REmum
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my son and he was very pleased. Found it easy to set up and uses it all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to lull children to sleep!
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad001
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 1. Easy to program and to load with music, stories and pictures using a computer.
2. Plays Audible books as well as stories from CD or tape.
3. Easy to use folder system.
4. No radio.
5. Has an adjustable sleep timer.
6. Non-replaceable battery.
7. Excellent overall rating based on intended use by young grandchild.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
go gear mp3 player
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought as a xmas gift so not actually used yet
but i have had a phillips make before and it was very good on sound & battery life was excellent
hence the reason for average scores
im sure it will be on a par with my previous one though
price was good as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality media player
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used the MP3 player features so far. Have been amazed by the outstanding quality of the sound on playback.
It has been simple to copy music to the player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Both did not work.
Posted14 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Suffolk Jock
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" First one i brought did not let you go through the menu, so unable to access anything. The replacement did not even work. Not be buying Philips again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hardcore norm
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my partner to use whilst exersizing she said its fantastic, easy to use good battery life.
Still fat though so it's not that good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips gogear
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Mp3 player, well made, sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good battery life
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil51
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it to plug into the car aux socket for a trip to Scotland. Battery seems to last forever. just make sure you OK the maximum volume level. I downloaded the software but it's easy to just drag and drop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
who designed this?
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so awful I had to return it, it will only play album tracks back in alphabetical order, not the running order. Who thought that was a good idea? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, easy to transfer music to and good quality. Works well unlike others I have bought in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP4 Player
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent mp4 player, would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
must of been unlucky
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mino
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After reading the reviews i was very excited to get mine,looks nice,brought it to use in the gym BUT was so disappointed when,no matter how i tried i cant put any video on it,with songs I have no problems.Now after hours and hours of trying,I give up and am going to return it.I also think philips could had made the charging wire a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3/4 player
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TheAlmighty1
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like everything about this wee gadget except it doesn't seem to play songs in order (they seem to be in shuffle mode) which I find VERY annoying since all the albums I listen to tell a story from 1st song to the last one, there may be a way to change that, I haven't tried yet, if there's not it means i'll have to go in and number them all in order.
Aside from that i'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys music.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little fiddly and not recognised on two devices
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" OK for what it is, sound levels are not that high even the unlocked maximum is not that loud. Two windows devices did not recognise this device at all, but a much older one did so will keep as it serves its purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice pice of kit works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By a.mac
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish player
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris16
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with this mp3 player, found it easy to use
and has a good battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Happy with this product, looks lovely and easy to operate. Brought as a present for my daughter, she loves it but the head phones are too big to sit in her ears comfortably. However for an adult they would be great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:livingston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little item so easy to use and download. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD player replacement
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elduc
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this specifically to use in my new car which doesn't have a CD player but has ability to stream music from bluetooth/MP3 sources.
Downloaded mp3 files copied from CDs direct from my computer instead of using Songbird using the USB connector.
No problems, and VIBE plays and is controlled by car system when plugged into car Aux USB.
As a standalone, the VIBE looks good and has simple controls.Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>