Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
96 of 10988%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 83 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good, easy to transfer music to and good quality. Works well unlike others I have bought in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
must of been unlucky
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mino
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews i was very excited to get mine,looks nice,brought it to use in the gym BUT was so disappointed when,no matter how i tried i cant put any video on it,with songs I have no problems.Now after hours and hours of trying,I give up and am going to return it.I also think philips could had made the charging wire a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little fiddly and not recognised on two devices
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"OK for what it is, sound levels are not that high even the unlocked maximum is not that loud. Two windows devices did not recognise this device at all, but a much older one did so will keep as it serves its purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By a.mac
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish player
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris16
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this mp3 player, found it easy to use
and has a good battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:livingston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little item so easy to use and download."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD player replacement
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elduc
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this specifically to use in my new car which doesn't have a CD player but has ability to stream music from bluetooth/MP3 sources.
Downloaded mp3 files copied from CDs direct from my computer instead of using Songbird using the USB connector.
No problems, and VIBE plays and is controlled by car system when plugged into car Aux USB.
As a standalone, the VIBE looks good and has simple controls.Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 7 year old daughter.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By skleeboy
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Doddle to load tracks (drag & drop/no compatibility issues) & operate. Easy to view pics too but the screen is very low quality (so haven't bothered to check movies). Sensible music player for a young one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent player!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sigita
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have bought this player for my daughter and very happy with purchase - great design, good price, awesome sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get a good 'VIBE' from this product
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray Fae Troon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For such a tiny item it sure packs a load of features, can take a while to charge from flat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excatly what I needed
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Simmysamtha
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a simple to use mp3 player, this one was on sale so I took a gamble and bought it.
Very happy with it, simple to drag and drop music into it and the battery life is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good mp3 player. I didn't need to download songbird and the sound quality is excellent!! Holds loads of songs, to create more space just copy the files from the player to your desktop then delete them. Definitely worth the money paid! It's a nice size and the battery life is really good, so is the sound. Volume control is excellent, the maximum volume can go seriously loud. Definitely buy this player!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Windows 8 Compatible
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very poor software, link in instruction leaflet to Phillips web page no longer active.
Had to Google search for Songbird software then after downloading and installing find not Windows 8 compatible.
Tried an alternative player would not play files so rturned for full refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was very poor ,Had to return it
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie27
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very poor sound, not good for downloading music , wouldn't recommend it to anyone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 12354
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Esther
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little mp3 player. Easy to use and plugs into the aux on the car stereo with the right cables. Music on the go without the terrible drain on the Smartphone battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By window man
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brill very good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECCELLENT LITTLE PRODUCT
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By silversurfer
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed something to keep me entertained whilst I peddled exercise bike in garage. This is an excellent little machine, very easy to download my selection of music. Neat little device which sits in my pocket. (only draw back is that there is no clip, but hey ho, still not going to mark it down) Looks good in the black. Easy menu to navigate, even for an old biddy like me!! Can't see who this wouldn't suit. Only had it for 3 weeks, battery still appears full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4G Vibe
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good mp3/4 nice size good quality sound.
A belt clip would be handy.
Overal well happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Something wrong
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By A customer
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Turned on but that was it, all files loaded onto it, it said were incompatible but I was using the supplied software to convert them all.
I downloaded the Philips repair software which told me there was a firmware error with the GoGear but did not resolve it.
Took it back with no argument from Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>