Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick charging. Enjoy up to 20 hours of music. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
134 of 15388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 98 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second as washed first one in wash :(, love this but my advice don't use the headphones, I bought a good pair less than £10 and it sounds amazing, easy to put music on and the battery lasts hours , it's great for price you can get a bigger memory but this is huge for me think I have over 300 on already and loads memory left , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joshua
From:3 Kingswood Road, Leyland, Lancashire PR25 2TX, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought this MP3 player was brilliant and a very good battery life!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than a sony
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:england
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a sony mp3 player and i couldnt get to work I exchanged for a phillips this one works and I am hapy with it.
sony were not helpful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By james55
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has all the caperbillipies that I needed and is so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound for the price.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Get a good set of noise cancelling ear phones, makes all the difference out doors and use a lower volume so increasing battery life.
Dislike. Each time you switch it on, and turn up the volume it asks if you are sure. Takes a few seconds while it changes screen. Its rather pointless, if you didn't want to turn the volume up, you wouldn't. If you did it by accident you would hear.
Overall, I am happy. I only use to listen to music while out walking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jim
From:buckhavn
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" slimline for easy and comfortable carrying,user friendly,good sound quality, overall a very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips sa4vbeo4vn mp3
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lenjes
From:helensburgh
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had trouble trying to down load their tranfer programme used my existing program and found it so easy and fast to load not bad for a pensioner sound is more than adequate also use in the car with mini speakers great little item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Replacment still no good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is second one , first just died second screen keeps flashing then goes blank then shuts itself down "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe D
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got two of these for my grandchildren and they love em, just wish I'd have spent a bit more and got the 8gig ones instead of the 4. would have been nice if they were able to add a memory card. Only criticism is no wrist strap or case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value...
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jarrow
From:BIrmingham, West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this MP4 player, great value at its present price, considering buying another, good battery life... I use it to listen to old audio programs and it will hold a great deal of information.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chosen by my young granddaughter
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Isle of Skye
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was the perfect birthday present and gives excellent service "on the go". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodish
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SP
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight out of the box I filled it up with favourite music only to find that it doesn't play all .wma files so I need to sort through deleting half of what's there (and that's fiddly) and convert files before I'll get the best out of it. No surprise, I haven't got anywhere near testing the battery life yet.
It delivers good sound (though that's partly due to my headphones being better than any I've had before) and feels decently put together.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this media player.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buck
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Light, good looking mp3 player. Has video feature which I probably won't use. Excellent sound. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor battery life
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" used in my car instead of cd's but battery lasts less than 3 hour's nowhere near the 20 advertised item has been exchanged once Argos but still poor battery on replacement "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips GoGear Vibe 4GB MP3/MP4 player
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nanjan
From:Nr Bicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After reading the other reviews was quite confident. I was really
pleased with this product even better than expected. Ease of use and very good features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windows 8 problem
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By martin13
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great, sound quality good but was a nightmare getting it to work with a Windows 8 laptop, not helped by Philips website not having a Windows 8 compatible download!!!
Recommended if you don't use Windows 8. M
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anny
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product for my 9 year old daughter brilliant first music player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant MP3 for the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lukijb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the cheapest at Argos. A great little MP3 player I use in the gym. Fits in my pocket and controls are easy to use.
Sound quality is very good-but depends I think on the type/quality of your earphones. Shame it hasn't got radio which my last MP3 had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo1B
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this in my car instead of CDs. So is plugged in to go through my car speakers. Suits my needs perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5, is the volume resets itself when turned off and you have to keep messing about going into the menu to turn it up again when it comes back on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>