Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick charging. Enjoy up to 20 hours of music. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637057.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
144 of 16488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 102 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted30 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I don't know too much on battery life because I haven't used it on a long journey yet. I got it so that I didn't have to use my phone for music to save it's battery life. I can fit over 2,000 songs on here, the sound is good quality., It is very easy to set up and use. You can also make playlists on it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not verry good product
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The device is nice, small, great menu and stuff.. But sound is problem, is a clear good sound but not too loud (on EQ), if you wanna use the EQ the sound power gets low... But is a cheap one so is ok, if you don't listen to music so loud (like me) BUY IT! ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for younger kids
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this item to be ideal for my 8 year old son, it was really quick and easy to set up and the battery life was surprisingly good and lasted a 4 hour car journey with little charge. I wanted something reasonable priced to do what it sais on the box and keep my son entertained on a long car journey and it didn't disappoint, Personally I would say it is a bit small I would of liked it a bit bigger to watch the videos on but my son wasn't bothered by this and gives it a 8/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine, apart from mono mp3 playback
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Eeasy to use - battery life is very good. My only criticism is that is does not appear to play MONO mp3 recordings correctly. An 86Hz low pitched hum is produced. This type of file plays correctly on other mp3 players. I have reported this problem to Phillips along with sample files ( a MONO input file, a STEREO 'copy' of the mono file [ which plays Ok ] , the output created on playback #. The chat agent at Phillips was great, but the Phillips technical people have yet # IF EVER # to respond. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips GoGear Vibe 4gb
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great price, the sound quality is good and you can listen to your music at a decent level because you can override the EU limits to prevent loss of hearing. Drag and drop from windows explorer or download the Philips songbird software. A lot better option than paying through the nose for an ipod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product! I highly recommend it! The battery lasts more than 20hs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really easy to set up and use
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just as good as a ipod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughton, Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and my daughter enjoyed listening to her music while on holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second as washed first one in wash :(, love this but my advice don't use the headphones, I bought a good pair less than £10 and it sounds amazing, easy to put music on and the battery lasts hours , it's great for price you can get a bigger memory but this is huge for me think I have over 300 on already and loads memory left , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful product
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" On off switch together with play button therefore you can imagine that it cause major problems in using the device, hard to load music, would benefit from bluetooth and better menu as well as settings.Poor sound. Awful earphones!!! Very overpriced for what it can do. Worth £5 at most. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quick start up. Music on spot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philis good gear
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:3 Kingswood Road, Leyland, Lancashire PR25 2TX, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought this MP3 player was brilliant and a very good battery life!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than a sony
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a sony mp3 player and i couldnt get to work I exchanged for a phillips this one works and I am hapy with it.
sony were not helpful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has all the caperbillipies that I needed and is so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound for the price.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Get a good set of noise cancelling ear phones, makes all the difference out doors and use a lower volume so increasing battery life.
Dislike. Each time you switch it on, and turn up the volume it asks if you are sure. Takes a few seconds while it changes screen. Its rather pointless, if you didn't want to turn the volume up, you wouldn't. If you did it by accident you would hear.
Overall, I am happy. I only use to listen to music while out walking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:buckhavn
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" slimline for easy and comfortable carrying,user friendly,good sound quality, overall a very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips sa4vbeo4vn mp3
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:helensburgh
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had trouble trying to down load their tranfer programme used my existing program and found it so easy and fast to load not bad for a pensioner sound is more than adequate also use in the car with mini speakers great little item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE04KN/12 GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Replacment still no good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is second one , first just died second screen keeps flashing then goes blank then shuts itself down "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>