Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.

Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips Vibe MP4 player featuring FullSound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips Songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. SafeSound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and FastCharge offers quick and convenient charging. Soft and smooth finish for easy comfort and handling.Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.4GB memory.1.8 inch LCD display.25 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.HD video playback.Stores up to 900 songs.Compatible with MP3, WAV, WMA, FLAC, APE.USB port - USB cable supplied.Portable solid state.Includes Philips Songbird, Headphones.General information:Weight 33g.Size H7.84, W4.36, D1.08cm.Built-in battery.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 87 12581 65488 7.
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Review 1 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" As I am not a very techno person this product was quite easy to use. I couldnt get round the 'songbird' software so just use it through Windows Media Player as much easier for me. Charge life is quite good. Only use the music side of gadget cant be bothered with the other video etc stuff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kev78
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My daughter (10yrs) bought this with her savings in the sale and she is delighted with it. I used Windows Media Player to load her music - very quick and simple to do. I was able to limit the volume and set a password on it and the headphones are comfortable to wear for child or adult. We've not loaded any video, so can't comment on that aspect, but the screen is a decent size and the menus are easy to navigate. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GrandadG
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had difficulty with the instruction leaflet (printing was far too small). After I had managed to set it up I downloaded the full instructions from the website which were much easier to follow. Rather than use the "Songbird" I transferred music and photos using the "drag and drop" method and found this was very easy.I think the sound is very good and the photos were quite detailed. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitley recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By acustomer
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great little mp4 player. Easy to use, just drag and drop files. Very happy with it for the discounted price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little mp3 player
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By copper
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" purchased for my 7 year old son. really easy to set up and operate - he had it sussed out immediately! easy to download songs and syncs with itunes which is great as we have loads of songs on there already.
headphones ok - we brought him some over the head ones he wanted which are much better.
great to be able to parent lock the volume to protect those little ears!
great purchase especially as it was on offer and would definately recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this MP3 player in order to play some pod casts for a running programme downloaded from NHS Choices and am happy to say it is just right for the job. Very reasonably priced, simple to use, reliable and reasonable sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MP4 Player
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Stoke-On-Trent, Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I had bought this item a month ago and now ive been offered to write a review. It says it has 'FM radio' when it dosen't, you cant download videos and the video quality is very poor. I should have bought a mp3 player instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought my 5 year old for Christmas and it's great. No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would be better with a proper manual
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By N4ever
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product does not come with a manual...just a quick start guide. You have to search on the internet to upload Philips songbird (this allows you to transfer files to your mp4 player) as well as searching online for instructions on how to actually upload music/videos.
It took me around 3 attempts to finally upload the music I wanted. But when I did, it was quite quick.
Haven't tried uploading videos yet, but hopefully it wont be a chore.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By bundles
From:Conwy North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" wanted an mp3 player for when I was walking the dog, saw this one in Argos which is also an mp4 and it was reduced to bargain price so I bought it. Didnt understand the download programme that came with it so download a free one .It is a brilliant device ,use it almost everyday, the ear phones are very good quality and seem to have a no tangle coating ,its easy to use, also put some family photos on it. one of my better choices... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3 Player
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This was bought for my step farther who isn't particularly tech minded but was very easy to use.
It has a good battery life, simple display & easy to press buttons.
Click & drag the mp3 files couldn't be easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mumto5
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good product for a good price. Does what it says on the box. Bought for 19year old who can't be bothered with faff off itunes. Son is pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP4
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was a chritmas gift, the granchildren enjoyed them it was a bit hard to down load at first but we soon got the hang of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By trish
From:leeds west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i got this mp4 for myslef at xams and can i say that i loved it.. real easy to use and iam a bit dim.lol. if you are looking for one i would say get one you will like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jlw60
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Light, shoddy, very plastic. May have looked better in lack. Took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant christmas present
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:Bolton Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I ordered this item late at night and then picked it up first thing in the morning excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what says
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mjd336
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" can not find a fault with this everything seems spot on . you can delete straight from player witch is a bonus. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted17 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chrisann
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent MP3 player. Very simple to use and it was really easy to load music on to it from my PC. Good quality sound and excellent battery life. I would definitely recommend this machine, superb value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian the snail
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took a while to get used to syncing device but now works well and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips MP4 gogear vibe
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By thenumpty
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent wee machine once you work out how to work it.would prefer basic instruction sheet in box with product.maybe old style but some older customers prefer this.
Shop assistants in shop in Dumfries(Church Place)could not have been more helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>