Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.

Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this Philips Vibe MP4 player featuring FullSound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips Songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. SafeSound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and FastCharge offers quick and convenient charging. Soft and smooth finish for easy comfort and handling.Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.4GB memory.1.8 inch LCD display.25 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.HD video playback.Stores up to 900 songs.Compatible with MP3, WAV, WMA, FLAC, APE.USB port - USB cable supplied.Portable solid state.Includes Philips Songbird, Headphones.General information:Weight 33g.Size H7.84, W4.36, D1.08cm.Built-in battery.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 87 12581 65488 7.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
103 of 11689%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Review 1 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3/4 player
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TheAlmighty1
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like everything about this wee gadget except it doesn't seem to play songs in order (they seem to be in shuffle mode) which I find VERY annoying since all the albums I listen to tell a story from 1st song to the last one, there may be a way to change that, I haven't tried yet, if there's not it means i'll have to go in and number them all in order.
Aside from that i'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys music.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hardcore norm
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought it for my partner to use whilst exersizing she said its fantastic, easy to use good battery life.
Still fat though so it's not that good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips gogear
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent Mp3 player, well made, sounds good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good battery life
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil51
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it to plug into the car aux socket for a trip to Scotland. Battery seems to last forever. just make sure you OK the maximum volume level. I downloaded the software but it's easy to just drag and drop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips GoGear VIBE 4gb MP3/MP4
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice pice of kit works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
who designed this?
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so awful I had to return it, it will only play album tracks back in alphabetical order, not the running order. Who thought that was a good idea?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Happy with this product, looks lovely and easy to operate. Brought as a present for my daughter, she loves it but the head phones are too big to sit in her ears comfortably. However for an adult they would be great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:livingston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little item so easy to use and download."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good, easy to transfer music to and good quality. Works well unlike others I have bought in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD player replacement
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elduc
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this specifically to use in my new car which doesn't have a CD player but has ability to stream music from bluetooth/MP3 sources.
Downloaded mp3 files copied from CDs direct from my computer instead of using Songbird using the USB connector.
No problems, and VIBE plays and is controlled by car system when plugged into car Aux USB.
As a standalone, the VIBE looks good and has simple controls.Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 7 year old daughter.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By skleeboy
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Doddle to load tracks (drag & drop/no compatibility issues) & operate. Easy to view pics too but the screen is very low quality (so haven't bothered to check movies). Sensible music player for a young one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent player!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sigita
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have bought this player for my daughter and very happy with purchase - great design, good price, awesome sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
must of been unlucky
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mino
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews i was very excited to get mine,looks nice,brought it to use in the gym BUT was so disappointed when,no matter how i tried i cant put any video on it,with songs I have no problems.Now after hours and hours of trying,I give up and am going to return it.I also think philips could had made the charging wire a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get a good 'VIBE' from this product
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray Fae Troon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For such a tiny item it sure packs a load of features, can take a while to charge from flat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excatly what I needed
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Simmysamtha
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a simple to use mp3 player, this one was on sale so I took a gamble and bought it.
Very happy with it, simple to drag and drop music into it and the battery life is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Windows 8 Compatible
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very poor software, link in instruction leaflet to Phillips web page no longer active.
Had to Google search for Songbird software then after downloading and installing find not Windows 8 compatible.
Tried an alternative player would not play files so rturned for full refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was very poor ,Had to return it
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie27
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very poor sound, not good for downloading music , wouldn't recommend it to anyone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little fiddly and not recognised on two devices
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"OK for what it is, sound levels are not that high even the unlocked maximum is not that loud. Two windows devices did not recognise this device at all, but a much older one did so will keep as it serves its purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 12354
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Vibe 4GB MP4 Player - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Esther
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little mp3 player. Easy to use and plugs into the aux on the car stereo with the right cables. Music on the go without the terrible drain on the Smartphone battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>