Top-rated product

Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this vibrant Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581639129.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
73 of 8289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Review 1 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnsie
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She loves it. I found it really easy to download CDs for her and she has had no problems using it. The offer price made it an even more attractive option. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic mp3player
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Solitaire
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was gotten to replace my 8gb GoGear...which I still miss and mourn it's loss. I love that I can download videos onto it. I did not have that option on my 8gb. The sound quality is great. I drag and drop my music so no need to download the app. Fab little player for the price and a perfect size! Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice MP3
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have been looking for a resonably priced player for a while and bought this as it had been reduced in price. I like the larger screen and it's quite easy to navigate. I don't use the Sony software to load tracks, preferring Windows Media Player instedd.
Overall I am happy with the player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for music lovers
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gypsy tart
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product for anyone who enjoys listening to music, from children to adults jogging very versatile and easy to download music, it's great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:N.Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Use for the gym, fits nicely in pocket. Able to lock controls so doesn't jump tracks. Really easy to download music, no need to mess with 'itunes', which is reason I got rid of ipod!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp 3 player
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By suey sue
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"excellent buy bought this for my grandson who is 7 its an ideal mp starter and good value for money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab once working
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By k
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"foind hard to navigate through songbird, even harder as i first made thye mistake of downloading wrong songbird, you must go through philips site. now worked it out v easy and boys love them (5 and 7 and they find easy to use)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:East Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 9 year old as a Christmas present.
Excellent storage, really easy to use.
Simple and really quick to charge.
No problems saving music to it using the computer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazibo
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 5 year old daughter as a 'starter' MP3 player, easy to download to, easy to operate. Had to purchase new ear phones as the ones supplied were to big for her little ears."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips 4gb GoGear VibeMP3 player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Monkeyboy
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it, its easy to use and the controls are simple. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen peterborough
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very easy to use, and light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab once up and running
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By k
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"found navigating my way through phillips songbird hard, esp as i downloaded wrong version of songbird first, you must go through phillips site!!!!! now working, boys love them,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mp3 player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Bishop Auckland, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good around mp3 player also plays. Videos stores loads of songs light to Carry good mp3 player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By coca1977
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to use and good value for money. I haven't even bothered to download the Songbird thing, just been copying files across which works fine. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product is easy to use.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am a keen walker and angler. I have downloaded my kind of music and find it good to have with me on these ventures. It has good sound quality and plenty of available space. If I can use it anyone can I am 75."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Music
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Sound quility is ok can hold plent of songs but smaller then I thought it would be plus made from really thin plastic so not some thing I think that will last long but great for a kid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery charge does not stay longer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Adil
From:london
Age:25 to 34
"In description it says bettery charge stay upto 20hrs but actually it's not. charge stay maximum 2-3 hrs or less."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss jameel
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a gift for someone. Absolutely fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By applecrumblefan
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is good value for money and the sound quality is better than I expected, just wish MP3 players had simple controls and not just play and pause but a stop button would be helpful. Otherwise was easy to load music on and fairly simple to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 4GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ganggad
From:aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good product for money. initially downloading a bit frustrating and time consuming but once got hang of it, now fine. would say only fault is you have to fast forward through songs to find one you want rather than having a list to choose from. other than that my 7 year old granddaughter is happy bunny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>