Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple

<p>Small, colourful and entertaining. This purple Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 MP4 player comes with Fullsound and superb quality sound to bring your music and videos to life. Use Philips Songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. SafeSound brings you maximum music enjoyment without hearing damage. Enjoy up to 20 hours of music. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581639129.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
123 of 14187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anny
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product for my 9 year old daughter brilliant first music player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little mp3
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Butchtango
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my girlfriend too use in the gym and found that this is a great little product.
It looks good and is very easy to use and download music too.
Looking to buy myself one.
Good price and the sound is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By akangeez
From:Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son who's 5 he loves it & it's simple to use. I want one now & so does my mum. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Replacment still no good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is second one , first just died second screen keeps flashing then goes blank then shuts itself down "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quick charge function
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hurst247
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good machine. ..... good all round quality. ..... very robust (not sure how many times I have seen my teenager drop it..... but it's fine and keeps going)
Quick charge of 6 minutes gives you over 30 minutes music
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe D
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got two of these for my grandchildren and they love em, just wish I'd have spent a bit more and got the 8gig ones instead of the 4. would have been nice if they were able to add a memory card. Only criticism is no wrist strap or case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avoid
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LuigiM
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The player itself is fine but the software ("Philips' Songbird") is terrible. It constantly crashes and when you do get it to work it takes an age for it to convert music and transfer it to the player. There doesn't seem to be a way to transfer videos either so it's not really an MP4 at all, more like an MP3 player. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small mp3
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wrinkle
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up and add extra sd card. brilliant for the money with a clear screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and easy to use.
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By itsme
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this Vibe to replace Go Gear 4mb I got 7 years ago that has just given up. The Vibe was easy to set up and load music, but a bit more involved to load videos. Great sound, but earphones could be more comfortable. Good price at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value...
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jarrow
From:BIrmingham, West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this MP4 player, great value at its present price, considering buying another, good battery life... I use it to listen to old audio programs and it will hold a great deal of information.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use this was for my granddaughter she is 6 and likes it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodish
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SP
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight out of the box I filled it up with favourite music only to find that it doesn't play all .wma files so I need to sort through deleting half of what's there (and that's fiddly) and convert files before I'll get the best out of it. No surprise, I haven't got anywhere near testing the battery life yet.
It delivers good sound (though that's partly due to my headphones being better than any I've had before) and feels decently put together.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips gogear vibe
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bowwowwow
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with this product, ideal for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DeeDee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item did not work. When I tried to link it to my computer the computer didn't not recognise it, therefore I couldn't put music On it. It had to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor battery life
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" used in my car instead of cd's but battery lasts less than 3 hour's nowhere near the 20 advertised item has been exchanged once Argos but still poor battery on replacement "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dipz
From:Berkshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my 8 year old daughter for her birthday. She loves it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:northern ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From quality of sound to being easy to navigate,for an oldie technophobe like me,love everything about this product!! Definitely well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shuggie
From:Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windows 8 problem
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By martin13
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great, sound quality good but was a nightmare getting it to work with a Windows 8 laptop, not helped by Philips website not having a Windows 8 compatible download!!!
Recommended if you don't use Windows 8. M
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE04VN/12 GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant MP3 for the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lukijb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the cheapest at Argos. A great little MP3 player I use in the gym. Fits in my pocket and controls are easy to use.
Sound quality is very good-but depends I think on the type/quality of your earphones. Shame it hasn't got radio which my last MP3 had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>