Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this vibrant Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581639129.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
115 of 13188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avoid
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LuigiM
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The player itself is fine but the software ("Philips' Songbird") is terrible. It constantly crashes and when you do get it to work it takes an age for it to convert music and transfer it to the player. There doesn't seem to be a way to transfer videos either so it's not really an MP4 at all, more like an MP3 player. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small mp3
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wrinkle
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up and add extra sd card. brilliant for the money with a clear screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and easy to use.
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By itsme
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this Vibe to replace Go Gear 4mb I got 7 years ago that has just given up. The Vibe was easy to set up and load music, but a bit more involved to load videos. Great sound, but earphones could be more comfortable. Good price at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use this was for my granddaughter she is 6 and likes it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips gogear vibe
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bowwowwow
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with this product, ideal for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DeeDee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item did not work. When I tried to link it to my computer the computer didn't not recognise it, therefore I couldn't put music On it. It had to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dipz
From:Berkshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my 8 year old daughter for her birthday. She loves it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:northern ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From quality of sound to being easy to navigate,for an oldie technophobe like me,love everything about this product!! Definitely well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shuggie
From:Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not really an MP4 player
Posted22 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jayceb
From:Stoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This does not support mp4 video unless its off a particularly low quality and codec. Typically you have to convert videos first then copy with their Songbird software (not included). This will take 15-20 mins per small video you want to transfer. This does not support drag and drop of mp4 player - which make its a totally pointless device. Returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Both did not work.
Posted14 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Suffolk Jock
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" First one i brought did not let you go through the menu, so unable to access anything. The replacement did not even work. Not be buying Philips again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant MP3 for the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lukijb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the cheapest at Argos. A great little MP3 player I use in the gym. Fits in my pocket and controls are easy to use.
Sound quality is very good-but depends I think on the type/quality of your earphones. Shame it hasn't got radio which my last MP3 had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo1B
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this in my car instead of CDs. So is plugged in to go through my car speakers. Suits my needs perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5, is the volume resets itself when turned off and you have to keep messing about going into the menu to turn it up again when it comes back on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie D
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for my brother for Christmas and he is really happy with it. Not the biggest capacity but will do for his music collection. Good sound and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very impressed with this product easy to use great sound well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic product
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KopiteFred
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The MP4 player is really simple to use and the set up and sound quality is fantastic as well as it is very clear to understand and hear the music even if the song is a quiet one. I would really recommend this to product to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By thor
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am really pleased with this item. Extremely easy to set up and use. I would strongly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" grandson liked this he's only 5 but got the hang of it quite quickly xmas present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Vibes
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hamster63
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little player although the video playback tends to be very dark and/or blue tinted but all other aspects of the player are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 4GB MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but effective
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zaskarina
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i bought this for my 10 years old nephew. he loves it. simple and easy for him. great valie for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>