Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensastional sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637064.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
94 of 11880%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mp3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my husband for his running etc, was a bit dubious about the transferring of music after reading reviews etc, however it took 5 minutess if that just opened the mp3 box to view files and copied my music in, wish apple was as easy!!
definately worth the sale price not cheap and nasty at all, i'm a gadget fan he's not but am thinking of buying myself one for the gym I am that impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:south yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Very lightweight and easy to use. I didn't download anything in order to transfer music, i simply dragged over what i wanted from file on my laptop. You can make 3 different play lists from all the songs you have stored. No interference to music when running. Only downside i think is that the ear phones don't seem to fit me very well and can get a bit uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music at finger tips
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mum who's son likes Technic Lego
From:Crieff, Perth and Kinross PH7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up
Easy to use
Great sound system
If I can do it anybody can
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never worked
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By reggy1964
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Having bought Philips mp3 players in the past I bought this one , but was very disappointed with this product. Body was very weak plastic and the screen went blank almost immediately. Had no problems from Argos returning the faulty item and got my money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips mp4 player
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pattemoregirl
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this mp4 player is great easy to use was a great gift from my husband excellent would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product has great sound
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dangerous dave
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The product has great sound quality but unfortunately argos sold it to me with a misdiscription it has no radio id give it 5stars if I didn't want the radio so if you want a radio don't buy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant for the price.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PIKI
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"it has plenty of storage and is small in size so very easy to store in any pocket.
the screen is clear and the device is easy to use, it also has built in volume control to stop the volume going over a certain level if needed.
It does feel unsually light though and seems like it could be easily broken if not careful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mymusic box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Arty
From:North West/Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well known manufacturer, good quality, headphones only average quality and are not the most comfortable. My unit was reduced in price, which made it even better value. Vivid colour would be hard to lose!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my needs.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wolfman59
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I already have a 2GB GoGear MP3 player with my music on, and needed another one for my meditation tracks, this player has met all my expectations and is almost perfect. The only drawback is that it will play through all of your collection and not stop at the end of the track, which with meditation is something of a problem, as it means you have to come out of the relaxed state to pause the player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Incorrect product desciption
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jfilm101
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed with this as I got it for my dad for xmas only because the product description clearly stated it had radio on it. When i got it home, i saw no radio description on the outer packaging, so opened it and discovered it did not have radio. I returned it. I was really annoyed that the online description was wrong and has wasted my time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and excellent performance
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ2002
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my previous GoGear Vibe that did not survive the washing machine. This player is simple to use , easy to load music, which is what I primarily use if for. Really like the Fullsound feature. Nice size screen to watch video, certainly better than previous model. You don't get the album art as screen background on this model but that is really is not an issue for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not easy to use at all !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Venus99
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I read the previous reviews on this and being new to downloading music thought it would be straightforward ! Unfortunately it was not so. The instructions are minimal and the website unhelpful. I emailed Philips for help but never got a reply. I tried "ripping" a CD on to it only to find the format unsupported. Most frustrating. Item returned and upgraded to an Ipod Shuffle which works perfectly with simple to follow instructions. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Small and light. Does the job required. No problems with its function. Minor irritation in that it persists in requiring authority to raise the volume over a quite modest level; could be a user-setting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By order of chivalry
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It was awfully and tediously slow to transfer music from iTunes to the songbird player (the mp 3 player uses its own software to store music). It took two hours to transfer just eight music tracks. I was most unhappy and decided to send it back. The songbird software feels cheap, is uncomfortable to use and is incapable of collaborating with iTunes (deliberate?) Overall, a caput device to be avoided - stick with an ipod."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG BUY NOW!!!!
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its is absolutely the best mp3 i have ever had, big bold writing, excellent sound quality, the price is brill for the product, I am very very pleased overall 5 massive STARSS :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy the Sony!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wigwam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Cheap feel, very slow music sync, annoying maximum volume function, no where near powerful enough to play through a car stereo aux socket, songs arranging themselves into alphabetical order rather than album order unless you use the folder option and in the end went faulty after 2 weeks. Swapped for the 8gb Sony Walkman which is far superior. Don't waster your money on this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Yorkshire,UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Simple to use, good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Threespuds
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Easy to use, perfect gift for 9 year old."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rickardoco
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The package appears to be of good build quality for the price, but the menu system could do with a little work and as such is not all that intuitive, the Volume lock is a real pain, but then I suppose you will get used to it, overall it is a nice gift to give to somebody but I'm glad I never got one for myself.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good...but
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By adam
From:poole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good MP3 Player all round. Supports folders. Small, light and very handy. However, this is rather funny, on the box says MP4 player. Unfortunately it doesnt support any popular movie formats apart from MJPEG (also known as MotionJPEG or .amv) whatever that is... But I didnt buy it to watch movies on 1.8" screen;-) As mp3 player works very well and is one of only few mp3 players on the market now, which is a shame. There is not much of a choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>