Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensastional sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637064.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.906 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
17
100 of 12878%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Go-Gear Vibe MP3 Player
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Holywood, Holywood, North Down BT18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I picked this product based on the large easy to read display. Wasn't disappointed with the product. Only downside was the Philips Songbird Media Player as recommended by the manufacturer . This I find very slow in ripping CD's in that it may take approx 25/30 mins per disc!
Still pleased with the results once synchronised onto the device. Good graphics and audio sound.
Would certaining recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob H
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return 2 of these. Unlike older Vibe models this one made a mess of added files. Initial set up ok BUT upon adding music to folders the running order, compared to how I added the music, was completely messed up and out of order. A step backwards by Philips on this model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this MP3 Player.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By zdfbz
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little MP3 Player and suits my needs perfectly.
My only criticism are the lack of decent instructions for a first
time user. I had to just keep playing around on my own to discover use of it and features, because they aren't
well described either in manual provided or online.
. But once mastered it is a brilliant player and excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rockingman
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return after I found out during set up that the file transfer software used with it was not compatible with Windows 8.1 on my P C. Does not say on packaging what system it is compatible with.This product was manufactured in 2012. Needs to be updated! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ANDRZEJ
From:BB5 0EN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilso
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good price for the amount of GB. The battery lasts around 4 hours constant play. When wanting to turn the volume high it comes up with a warning message which gets annoying after a while. The device is slow to use when shuffling through songs or navigating the menus. Good sound quality and price makes up for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat018
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Bought this as a present for christmas when it had an offer on, would highly recommend.. very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go Gear
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob63
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have an old Go Gear from years ago and it still works well, I would still be using it but ther is not enough memory on it for all the music I have, so I got another one with twice the memory.
It ain't no hi teck thing that does several things at once, but it does the job it is designed to do and if it lasts years like my other one still does, job done. And its good value for your money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought to replace my wife's 2GB Philips Go gear.
So far she is extremely pleased with it,not just with the added storage space but also the ease of use despite its small size. We would buy this again.
From reservation online to collection and purchase at our local Argos Store the process was easy and without fault. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy hubbie
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By helen
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi. I bought this as a gift for my husband. Its great as the buttons to operate aren't too small for men's fingers. Overall is small yet not too small. Good sound and can hook up to the MP3 ply facility in the car which makes listening to music whilst driving on his own much safer than changing CDs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Machine, Terrible Software
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the MP4 player, but Songbird is a nightmare!
Apparently Philips stopped developing it in 2013 so none of the links to it work anymore. When I eventually did manage to download it, half of the features don't work anymore. I had to manually enter all of the info (Artist, Album name, Song Title etc.) from the CDs I ripped until I gave up.
It's a shame, but this has really put me off the whole lot... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to my ears
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Co.Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was looking for a replacement for my old MP3,and didn't want to pay the earth.I spotted this on the website,and it seemed to fit the bill.I bought it on fast track and collected it in store.No waiting,No queuing.Great.
I like the VIBE.It gives a decent quality sound,looks good,and it didn't cost a bomb.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoGear Vibe 8GB
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveT
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Opened the box, charged it, transferred some music from PC
Worked perfectly
Very easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips gogear vibe mp3/mp4 player
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By emms
From:worcs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this myself in the sale, I have had no problems with it so far, my 13year old daughter put the songs on for me as I have no idea how to even download things!! The only negative I will say it has is that the headphones are very uncomfortable, but didn't cause me a problem as I just used the ones from my phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
may have faulty product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Think i may have faulty product as it wont turn on unless you charge it straight before use, but have not got box anymore so cant take back sounds good though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips GoGear MP4 Player
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Radiohead
From:Ipswich, MA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best mp4 play Great sound my partner love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Longford, Longford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product bought for present good sound and lots of room for plenty of music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little MP3 player
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:South London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a Christmas present for my 17 year old daughter who was fed up with fighting with i tunes and she is really pleased with it.
Easy to get the music on and easy to use and sounds good as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stylish MP4
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:consett, Co. Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yes excellent little machine. I bought it for my partner, who likes to go out walking and listening to music. He says the sound quality is very good and its easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Died after about 4 weeks
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SallySmurf
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I don't normally write these reviews but a reminder popped up from Argos today and ironically the product died this morning, about a month after my purchasing it.
I'll be taking it back tomorrow and won't be replacing it with the same model. This has been a waste of time and money for me.
The ratings that I've given seem contradictory but the truth is for the four weeks that it worked I was pleased with the product. The one star reflects my mood right now I guess. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>