Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black

<p>The black coated Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGEAR Vibe MP4 player is easy and intuitive in use. It allows folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC. The soft and smooth finish gives comfort and easy handling. You can charge 90 minutes of play in just 5 minutes. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637064.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.924 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
27
178 of 22280%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 92 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This small mp3 player is an excellent buy and the sound is fantastic..would recommend this to a friend.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good purchase
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The software you need to put music and photos on this mp3/4 player is not Windows 10 compatible, so if you run the latest version of Windows you are out of luck with this. The player I had was on charge for 36 hours and still wasn't fully charged. If it isn't charged you cannot put anything on it, so I have no idea what it would have sounded like if I had downgraded my computer and put something on it. Argos didn't even raise an eyebrow when I returned it, so obviously I wasn't the first! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little MP3 player
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality, brilliant battery life, easy to use.
I bought this as I had a Philips MP3 player a decade ago, and loved it. My only complaint would be that this modern version is very light and felt quite flimsy when I first picked it up -- hence the 4* design score. But it does the job well! Currently only have 800 songs on it and still have over 5GB of storage left!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good item
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use in a car or personal use. Good sound quality but no good for jogging along main roads. Can't turn the volume up high enough though I suppose this is a good safety feature. Overall I would still recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips mp3 player
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for my granddaughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound. Easy to use. No problem with order of songs on albums if they are numbered, as mine are after ripping them from discs as MP3 files. Plenty loud enough for me, and I like it LOUD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and clever design
Posted20 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Updated design, and it won't take us long to work out how to use it, with intuitive controls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music to my Ears
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have now got 3 of these excellent MP3 players. Cannot fault it at all. Great sound and very easy to set up and store music on it. I like the screensave feature that shows the album cover. It also plays videos and stores photos, though it is a very small screen but picture quality is ok. It even remembers which album I was listening to after turning it off. I highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works without problem
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just had one problem : it has to be fully charged before we can transfer any files on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This prouct is neat and compact.Good sound qualty and very easy to set up. Delighted with my purchase and would certainly recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for use in car
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for what it was intended for - to make use of all my old CDs in a car with no CD player. Good sized memory, nice design, easy to use, even for people like me who have resisted this technology for a long time. USB cable is a little short but doesn't detract from its use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use simple instructions
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact with easy instructions on how to use
1800 songs
Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very plastic feel to the device. No clip to attach to a tee-shirt whist working out. Sound could do with being louder. Does not play mp4 video files(only .asm video files). It does play mp4 audio without problem. Very easy to use. You do not need to use Philips hummingbird software to use the unit unless you want to organise all your music and video files like iTunes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact and easy to use. I am happy and impressed with it and the price. I did not like the songbird app for syncing as it kept crashing. (a common problem I learned) Syncing is easy through WMP or drag and drop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4 ,very good features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mp4 player for my son as a Christmas present so he could listen to music on his way to and from work and he says he loves it. he says the battery life is very good and the sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Go Gear Vibe is excellent, I bought it to wear while cycling and is perfect and a great size to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my partner. He loves it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips SA4VBE08KN MP3/MP4 Player
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound not the best, but then was not expencive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd (but bigger GB) of this MP3 that I have bought. It is so easy to operate and you don't need a degree in technology to use. Plug and play, easy to understand folders and a shuffle facility to play all music. Easy to delete items that you have added. Drag and drop or sync to load. Battery lasts forever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says in the tin lol
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little gadget easy and quick to load music especially if you are NOT using iTunes .
I have been using it for two weeks now for about 2-3 hours a day and still haven't had to recharge the battery ,volume levels are good for children as it doesn't go too loud even after you get it to allow you to turn it up to the max! My only quibble with it is the style of head phones with it the are in ear ones but are not the standard in ear headphones and don't stay in
Highly recommended gadget!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>