Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensastional sound with this Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637064.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
97 of 12478%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is value for money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pennoj
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"instructions slightly misleading"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problems with recent batch of these, beware.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Leslie
From:London Borough of Ealing, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first was faulty. "These things happen" I said to myself, so exchanged it for another of the same type, but to make sure it came from a different production run the replacement was a purple one.
It had the same faults and froze after a couple of tunes.
Gave Philips it's serial no, and straight away they came back with it's a faulty one and should be replaced. Got a refund instead. No other high street store now has these on the shelves.
Buy the Sony, you can trust them to work.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v. good
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eric99
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good over all
maybe slightly plasticky but good for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The sound quality,design and battery life are very good. It falls down on the software, you can not import playlists, (it has three on the player) the music is in alphabetical order - any imported albums are not in their original order. If it was compatible with Songbird (for playlists) it would be a great player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't recommend
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsBrown
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as I keep losing my mp3 players on the train so I didn't want to pay loads for a new one, however I wish I had. The sound isn't great and it has twice turned itself off, the first time I couldn't get it back on until the next day (it wasn't a battery/charging problem). Although the memory is full, it currently shows as having 530 songs, when there should be nearer 2000."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My eleven year old daughter loves her purple MP3 player. Really good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mp3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my husband for his running etc, was a bit dubious about the transferring of music after reading reviews etc, however it took 5 minutess if that just opened the mp3 box to view files and copied my music in, wish apple was as easy!!
definately worth the sale price not cheap and nasty at all, i'm a gadget fan he's not but am thinking of buying myself one for the gym I am that impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:south yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Very lightweight and easy to use. I didn't download anything in order to transfer music, i simply dragged over what i wanted from file on my laptop. You can make 3 different play lists from all the songs you have stored. No interference to music when running. Only downside i think is that the ear phones don't seem to fit me very well and can get a bit uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music at finger tips
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mum who's son likes Technic Lego
From:Crieff, Perth and Kinross PH7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up
Easy to use
Great sound system
If I can do it anybody can
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never worked
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By reggy1964
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Having bought Philips mp3 players in the past I bought this one , but was very disappointed with this product. Body was very weak plastic and the screen went blank almost immediately. Had no problems from Argos returning the faulty item and got my money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips mp4 player
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pattemoregirl
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this mp4 player is great easy to use was a great gift from my husband excellent would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product has great sound
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dangerous dave
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The product has great sound quality but unfortunately argos sold it to me with a misdiscription it has no radio id give it 5stars if I didn't want the radio so if you want a radio don't buy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant for the price.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PIKI
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"it has plenty of storage and is small in size so very easy to store in any pocket.
the screen is clear and the device is easy to use, it also has built in volume control to stop the volume going over a certain level if needed.
It does feel unsually light though and seems like it could be easily broken if not careful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mymusic box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Arty
From:North West/Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well known manufacturer, good quality, headphones only average quality and are not the most comfortable. My unit was reduced in price, which made it even better value. Vivid colour would be hard to lose!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my needs.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wolfman59
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I already have a 2GB GoGear MP3 player with my music on, and needed another one for my meditation tracks, this player has met all my expectations and is almost perfect. The only drawback is that it will play through all of your collection and not stop at the end of the track, which with meditation is something of a problem, as it means you have to come out of the relaxed state to pause the player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Incorrect product desciption
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jfilm101
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed with this as I got it for my dad for xmas only because the product description clearly stated it had radio on it. When i got it home, i saw no radio description on the outer packaging, so opened it and discovered it did not have radio. I returned it. I was really annoyed that the online description was wrong and has wasted my time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and excellent performance
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ2002
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my previous GoGear Vibe that did not survive the washing machine. This player is simple to use , easy to load music, which is what I primarily use if for. Really like the Fullsound feature. Nice size screen to watch video, certainly better than previous model. You don't get the album art as screen background on this model but that is really is not an issue for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not easy to use at all !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Venus99
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I read the previous reviews on this and being new to downloading music thought it would be straightforward ! Unfortunately it was not so. The instructions are minimal and the website unhelpful. I emailed Philips for help but never got a reply. I tried "ripping" a CD on to it only to find the format unsupported. Most frustrating. Item returned and upgraded to an Ipod Shuffle which works perfectly with simple to follow instructions. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Small and light. Does the job required. No problems with its function. Minor irritation in that it persists in requiring authority to raise the volume over a quite modest level; could be a user-setting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By order of chivalry
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It was awfully and tediously slow to transfer music from iTunes to the songbird player (the mp 3 player uses its own software to store music). It took two hours to transfer just eight music tracks. I was most unhappy and decided to send it back. The songbird software feels cheap, is uncomfortable to use and is incapable of collaborating with iTunes (deliberate?) Overall, a caput device to be avoided - stick with an ipod."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>