Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black

<p>The black coated Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGEAR Vibe MP4 player is easy and intuitive in use. It allows folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC. The soft and smooth finish gives comfort and easy handling. You can charge 90 minutes of play in just 5 minutes. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581637064.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
111 of 14179%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound for bargain price
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lollypop
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my husband. He really likes it. Did replace the headphones with better ones though as originals not too good sound. My hubby takes it with him on long runs as well as using it everyday and claims it is ideal. However, he is having trouble with the "create playlist" option. It doesn't work well. he likes classical music. The player arranged the movements alphabetically/out of sequence. Still, all things considered this is a robust device and very goog value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A worthy upgrade from my old Go Gear player
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By thesnail
From:United Kingdom.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had a Philips Go Gear MP3 player for a number of years and found it an excellent and reliable model. I wanted to upgrade, and find that this new version is just as fine a player. It has everything I need from and MP3 player, and with the larger screen, is easy to read and navigate. It is also fully compatible with Media Player. The only niggle I have with this is that when you try to put up the volume, it tells you off. But this is is easily over ridden. I can recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3 Player
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jonniemarsbar
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything an MP3 player should be, well done Philips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By scooby
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Good sound, and easy to load. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stogie100
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking for a FLAC-format music player, didn't find one, gave up and bought this instead. Surprisingly, it does support FLAC files, after all, although it isn't mentioned anywhere.
Negatives:
• GUI's a bit weak, I needed to edit the file properties to get them to show properly and play in the right order (essential for audiobooks).
• Doesn't like users turning the volume up, annoyingly asks confirmation every time.
Positives:
• Everything else. It's a good bit of kit and I'm happy. :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart looking, easy to set up and use. Good value product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Nice Little Number
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very few keys to press which are difficult to see in low light. Everything is menu driven but once sussed is very easy to use. Take care during your choices during initial set up and it'll be a breeze to use. Otherwise you find yourself going back into set up after a few uses (I did!).
I find that this is a great little player.
Sound probably just above average but a wee bit on the base side although that might just be my hearing - I'm in my 60's.
Lightweight and good value for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Ok
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By senney
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's not that easy to use. It's difficult to put in playlists. But it's ok in general. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poor sound
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hyto262
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product would be recommended if the ear phones were replaced with better quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have three of these. great product and good value for money. strongly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Go-Gear Vibe MP3 Player
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Holywood, Holywood, North Down BT18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I picked this product based on the large easy to read display. Wasn't disappointed with the product. Only downside was the Philips Songbird Media Player as recommended by the manufacturer . This I find very slow in ripping CD's in that it may take approx 25/30 mins per disc!
Still pleased with the results once synchronised onto the device. Good graphics and audio sound.
Would certaining recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob H
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return 2 of these. Unlike older Vibe models this one made a mess of added files. Initial set up ok BUT upon adding music to folders the running order, compared to how I added the music, was completely messed up and out of order. A step backwards by Philips on this model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this MP3 Player.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By zdfbz
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little MP3 Player and suits my needs perfectly.
My only criticism are the lack of decent instructions for a first
time user. I had to just keep playing around on my own to discover use of it and features, because they aren't
well described either in manual provided or online.
. But once mastered it is a brilliant player and excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rockingman
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return after I found out during set up that the file transfer software used with it was not compatible with Windows 8.1 on my P C. Does not say on packaging what system it is compatible with.This product was manufactured in 2012. Needs to be updated! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as good as the raga but still good
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bubb
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" sound quality is good even with the headphones provided but the volume protection that you cant turn off on bugs you every time you try to turn it up over 12 as you have to click on yes to do
battery life lasts about 16-18 hours
it takes about an hour per 100 songs to add to the GoGear from the songbird software but its quicker from windows media player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Great for spoken word audio.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue753
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted this player to listen to spoken word recordings rather than music. This player fits the bill just right - as I can transfer folders from my pc and the player recognises them and their contents without the need for downloading specific software. It also means that I just get the tracks I want on the player - rather than loads of unwanted ones that are synced behind the scenes. I was hearing some buzzing to begin with - but I turned off one of the audio settings and that did the trick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ANDRZEJ
From:BB5 0EN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilso
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good price for the amount of GB. The battery lasts around 4 hours constant play. When wanting to turn the volume high it comes up with a warning message which gets annoying after a while. The device is slow to use when shuffling through songs or navigating the menus. Good sound quality and price makes up for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat018
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Bought this as a present for christmas when it had an offer on, would highly recommend.. very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go Gear
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob63
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have an old Go Gear from years ago and it still works well, I would still be using it but ther is not enough memory on it for all the music I have, so I got another one with twice the memory.
It ain't no hi teck thing that does several things at once, but it does the job it is designed to do and if it lasts years like my other one still does, job done. And its good value for your money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>